We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BYD Lofts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK 4 NIGHT-20% DISCOUNT
Ranked #1 of 261 hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“BYD Lofts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was my 5th stay with BYD lofts for both Family vacation and Business Meetings. As usual, Alex and Hans managed all details of our stay quickly and professionally. Their Limo airport transfer is a great way to start any vacation and the first class on site Restaurant always has great food. The staff are exceptionally helpful and are able to offer any advise on attractions to visit or locations of services,,,I would recomend staying tin the larger 100 sq metre rooms. They are spacious and well furnished...Highly recommended all round.

Room Tip: Larger 100 sq Metre rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Rick,

Thank you for returning for your 5th stay with us! It was a pleasure welcoming you again.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, our service including the limousine transfer by Mercedes Benz and the meals at our Bar & Bistro!

I also would like to thank you as our regular guest for recommending BYD Lofts Hotel all around !

We look forward to your next stay with us.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    809
    157
    25
    7
    10
See reviews for
141
361
156
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NE Ware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at BYD Lofts in Patong and it DID NOT disappoint.

We were in a Deluxe Suite which was very well appointed. All of the facilities and amenities are new and worked properly.

The bedroom and living space were well sized for 2 people and could easily accommodate a family of 4 (2 kids, 2 adults).

The kitchen was excellent with a frige, freezer, microwave and electric range. They provide dishes, stemware, barware and cookware.

BYD is convenient located to all the major attractions in Patong Beach. The beach is a 5-7 minute walk. Bangla Street - where the nightlife and bars take place in the area - is about a 10 minute walk. There are 2-3 laundry services nearby. And, just on the adjacent street there are several options for you to eat excellent Thai food with the locals (Linda's Seafood is superb!) as well as other tourists.

The service at BYD is excellent! All requests were handled promptly and with a smile. An added plus: just about everyone can speak conversational English.

The local restaurant is also quite good if you long for a taste of some western food (e.g., fries, pizza, pasta, etc.).

The property is also "guest friendly."

All in all I would highly recommend this place and would absolutely return on my next visit to Phuket.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to read your comments that our rooms are well appointed

Our kitchens are set up according to Western standards, fully equipped for the convenience of our guests staying in a serviced apartment rather than a standard hotel room.
Thank you for complimenting our team on their English and Guest Friendliness and that our service is excellent ! that's why we chose to be in the hospitality !

We look forward to welcome you back for your next stay in the very near future .

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I would like to warn all travelers staying in this hotel in the near future. I had the worst experience in this hotel. Starting off is that when we checked in I got a room which I didn't select over the net. The tv's were not working for 2 days and the breakfast was horrible. I got the same break fast food buffet for 3 days straight. Even the restaurant food is not at all good.

To top it all off when I was checking out of the hotel I was greeted by Ms.Felex.B not for ensuring I had a pleasant stay but she showed me the pillow cover which had blue stains on it. She wanted to know if we had caused it. How ridiculous is that. We didn't get tattoos or any shirt print on it. I was appalled by what she was asking. I will never stay at that hotel again in my life. This is clearly the worst experience anyone could ask for. No apologies were given from her either.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Abhinay,

Hereby I would like to offer you our sincere apologies, I still try to figure out what happened after you last stay from 2 months ago, where you then was so much raving about our BYD lofts in your previous review here on tripadvisor.

I did not mean to upset you. Unfortunately we have had a few issues with linen stains caused by the famous Thailand tattoos as well as hair dye… I merely tried to find out what caused the stain, so we can treat it properly, certainly did not mean to make you feel uncomfortable.

In regards to your room we had clearly informed you in advance by mail that the pool access suite that you preferred was not available during your stay and you reconfirmed to me that the Grand Deluxe room was fine too, and if the pool access would come available ........ !.

As for the issue with the TV, I was not aware there was any issue. If you would have reported this to our front office team, we of course would have fixed this immediately.
Our breakfast is set up as a buffet, providing a wide range of both Western as well as Asian items to serve all. For those with special diets or needs, our team is more than happy to prepare other items, once notified.

Overall, our TripAdvisor reviews are very positive. Most hotel guests appreciate the friendly personalized service our staff provides.
We look forward to continued success because of feedback like yours.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Yours Sincerely

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

After one and a half week in Thailand, we decided to upgrade on our last nights, and our choice was BYD Lofts in Patong. A bit pricey compared to other accommodations in the area, but we do not regret our stay. Large, modern apartment, clean, and very friendly staff.
Our son got food poisoning earlier in Thailand, because of that we stayed more than planned in our room and also had quite a few meals in the restaurant. Breakfast was adequate, dinner was very good.

My compliments to all of the staff, they took good care of both mama and papa, as well as Teodor.

We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Tranen,

Thank you for choosing BYD Lofts for your last nights stay in Thailand. We hope that Teodor feels better and enjoys great memories of his holiday in Thailand.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the space of the apartment, the friendliness of our team and the meals at our Bar & Bistro.
we will extend your compliments to all our staff and
we look forward to welcome you and your family back to our BYD Lofts.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed there 4 days and it was very nice. Modern, clean and very nice decoration. Location is good also because all nightlife and food places are nearby. Good for short stay but maybe not very nice for families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Idris-Gunawan,


Thank you so much for your review. It is nice to hear you have enjoyed the apartments as well as the location.

It might surprise you, but we do welcome quite some families to BYD Lofts. They especially love the space of the apartments as well as having the kitchen facilities.

If you have young children that like to interact and meet other children, you are right, it might be better to book your holidays at another beach resort with more activities for them.

We look forward to welcome you back to BYD Loft on your next stay in Phuket.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Staying in BYD was a great experience. The brand new accomodations have great decoration and good are very comfortable and clean. The best of the hotel is its location: while sitting on a silent and undisturbed area, BYD is walking distance from the Patong Beach and from good nightlife. The staff is also very friendly and the food options of their menu are very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Ricardo,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review on Tripadvisor about our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & serviced apartments.

It is wonderful to hear you had a great experience staying with us, enjoying the location, decor, the service of the team and the items selected for our Bar & Bistro menu.


We look forward to welcome you again to enjoy the best of 2 worlds...

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our stay at BYD was the best part of our visit to Patong. The room was so incredible, we didn't want to leave it. Upon arrival, we sat on the patio and turned the seats inward to take in the place. Beautiful layout, a very unique place/experience. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for your compliment!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room incredible !.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcome you back
in the very near future at our BYD Lofts Hotel.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.