We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip & Happening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK 4 NIGHT-20% DISCOUNT
Ranked #1 of 273 hotels in Patong
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hip & Happening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed there 4 days and it was very nice. Modern, clean and very nice decoration. Location is good also because all nightlife and food places are nearby. Good for short stay but maybe not very nice for families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Idris-Gunawan,


Thank you so much for your review. It is nice to hear you have enjoyed the apartments as well as the location.

It might surprise you, but we do welcome quite some families to BYD Lofts. They especially love the space of the apartments as well as having the kitchen facilities.

If you have young children that like to interact and meet other children, you are right, it might be better to book your holidays at another beach resort with more activities for them.

We look forward to welcome you back to BYD Loft on your next stay in Phuket.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    841
    163
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
146
375
163
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Staying in BYD was a great experience. The brand new accomodations have great decoration and good are very comfortable and clean. The best of the hotel is its location: while sitting on a silent and undisturbed area, BYD is walking distance from the Patong Beach and from good nightlife. The staff is also very friendly and the food options of their menu are very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Ricardo,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review on Tripadvisor about our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & serviced apartments.

It is wonderful to hear you had a great experience staying with us, enjoying the location, decor, the service of the team and the items selected for our Bar & Bistro menu.


We look forward to welcome you again to enjoy the best of 2 worlds...

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our stay at BYD was the best part of our visit to Patong. The room was so incredible, we didn't want to leave it. Upon arrival, we sat on the patio and turned the seats inward to take in the place. Beautiful layout, a very unique place/experience. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for your compliment!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room incredible !.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcome you back
in the very near future at our BYD Lofts Hotel.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A great hotel with superb location (5 min walk to the beach)! The room is brand new, clean, bright and spacy. The hotel people are very friendly and helpful, it is a must stay hotel from my point of view.

Room Tip: I had a corner suit, and it is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Fred,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are glad to hear you liked our hotel, the room and the service of our team and reviews our hotel as one of the best in Phuket and a MUST STAY hotel.


Our BYD Lofts Hotel is open for 6 years now, and your comments in regards " brand new " is a great compliment for us, and would mean that we do a great Job by maintaining our rooms and buildings very well, which is one of our most important goals for us to do so !

Thank you for this and it's really appreciated.

We look forward to welcome and serve you again in the not to far distance.

With kind regards

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A really nice experience! We had rented apartment no 305 for 5 nights. We were a group of 5 adults and 2 kids. The property is very conveniently located just minutes from Patong Beach. We were traveling with kids and took turns to babysit them while enjoying the night life that Patong had to offer. The rooms are tastefully furnished, housekeeping is provided daily, swimming pool is well maintained, bar does some great cocktails, especially the pinacolada (happy hours 5-7 and 10-11) and the restaurant has some good vegetarian options. The staff is very friendly, always smiling and ready to help. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Nsaraff,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear BYD Lofts is also very suitable for families joining together for their holiday.

Its great to read that our rooms are tastefully furnished, housekeeping is provided daily, swimming pool is well maintained !

Our Bar & Bistro serves a wide variety of Thai and International dishes. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our vegetarian menu selections.
We offer Happy Hours at the Bar now and another one at our Wine Connection from 18:00 - 19:00 as well, serving our wide range of very affordable wines, cocktails and International range of beers, including the famous Belgium beers!

We look forward to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved our stay here! Restaurant had good food/cocktails, close to the beach, decent pool with cocktail service, friendly staff and of course the loft itself was just amazing! Very modern design, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Burondo,

We are pleased to hear you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our food and cocktails in our Bar & Bistro.
We look forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Phuket.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Great place with beautiful pool and close to the beach and all the action, also the restaurant downstairs is fantastic!

Would recomend this place to anyone thinking of staying in Patong.

Upon my arrival i was upgraded free of charge to a huge serviced apartment!!

i recommend using the airport transfer service.. well worth the extra $10

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear you found our restaurant fantastic.

Our apartments are all very spacious, which is a welcoming change compared to the "standard" hotel rooms. To start of the holiday in a luxury and relaxing way, we appreciating that you would recommend our airport transfer with the Mercedes Benz, as you mentioned.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Phuket.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.