We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK 4 NIGHT-20% DISCOUNT
Ranked #1 of 272 hotels in Patong
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A really nice experience! We had rented apartment no 305 for 5 nights. We were a group of 5 adults and 2 kids. The property is very conveniently located just minutes from Patong Beach. We were traveling with kids and took turns to babysit them while enjoying the night life that Patong had to offer. The rooms are tastefully furnished, housekeeping is provided daily, swimming pool is well maintained, bar does some great cocktails, especially the pinacolada (happy hours 5-7 and 10-11) and the restaurant has some good vegetarian options. The staff is very friendly, always smiling and ready to help. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Nsaraff,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear BYD Lofts is also very suitable for families joining together for their holiday.

Its great to read that our rooms are tastefully furnished, housekeeping is provided daily, swimming pool is well maintained !

Our Bar & Bistro serves a wide variety of Thai and International dishes. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our vegetarian menu selections.
We offer Happy Hours at the Bar now and another one at our Wine Connection from 18:00 - 19:00 as well, serving our wide range of very affordable wines, cocktails and International range of beers, including the famous Belgium beers!

We look forward to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    821
    159
    25
    7
    10
See reviews for
143
367
157
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved our stay here! Restaurant had good food/cocktails, close to the beach, decent pool with cocktail service, friendly staff and of course the loft itself was just amazing! Very modern design, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Burondo,

We are pleased to hear you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our food and cocktails in our Bar & Bistro.
We look forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Phuket.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Great place with beautiful pool and close to the beach and all the action, also the restaurant downstairs is fantastic!

Would recomend this place to anyone thinking of staying in Patong.

Upon my arrival i was upgraded free of charge to a huge serviced apartment!!

i recommend using the airport transfer service.. well worth the extra $10

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear you found our restaurant fantastic.

Our apartments are all very spacious, which is a welcoming change compared to the "standard" hotel rooms. To start of the holiday in a luxury and relaxing way, we appreciating that you would recommend our airport transfer with the Mercedes Benz, as you mentioned.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Phuket.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights with 2 kids 7 and 3 ... The staff were wonderful help and friendly and made us feel totally taken care of . They went all out to help us ... On the first day we rushed in from work and the adults hadn't had dinner and the counter staff who checked us in helped with the sleeping kids and made the chef stay back to make us dinner and had it sent to our rooms :) the rooms were big and clean and lots of space to chill and for the kids to run ard.
The rest of the days we were similarly cared for and the staff always had smiles for us .
Will definitely recommend the place :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this great review about our hotel. It is very nice to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, especially mentioning that our staff made you feel totally taken care of.
It is with special care and attention to our guests needs that we try to make you feel at home away from home.

It very nice to read that you definitely would like to recommend our BYD Lofts Hotel !

We look forward to welcome you and your family again.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in November 2012. The room was beautiful, pristinely kept and the TV/surround sound were brilliant. The staff were very polite and helpful as well. A great base whether going for day trips outside patong, heading out shopping, heading out for the nightlife or just staying in. Lovely and quiet at night for a good nights sleep when needed too! We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you found the apartment beautiful and pristinely kept. We are very proud of our team and the hospitality they show our guests. It is then very nice to hear that you experienced their service as polite and helpful.
Thank you for your highly recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

It was my third time in this hotel and I never regret. Every time I appear there I want to come back again and again. I am thankful to its personnel for making my presence there so wonderful. See you soon! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Sergio,

Thank you for your valuable time to write your review about your 3rd. stay with us again !


We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay this time with us again and or team and me is looking forward to see you next time in the near future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gibson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed in the 100 sq meter grand deluxe and a friend of mine stayed in the 65 sq m. deluxe apartment in the beginning of November 2011. Both rooms were very spacious with large balconies and nice furnishing. The Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The location of this hotel leaves a little bit to be desired and the only view from the rooms and balconies are of the buildings across the street. It is close enough to walk to Bangla rd. but still far enough away to leave the noise behind you at the end of the night. Distance-wise it is well situated in Patong, I would just prefer to be able to look at the sea from my balcony when I travel to a beach town on vacation.

My bathroom had two large rainfall type shower heads and was quite inviting after a long flight. Unfortunately, I did not notice the drain of the shower was not adequate to keep up with both shower heads and by the time I noticed a stream of water was flowing into the living room. So its not perfect, but certainly a very nice hotel by Patong standards. If I stayed here again (and I would) I would choose the smaller 65 sq m apartment as I hardly used the balcony or kitchen area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you and your friend have enjoyed your stay with us in both the Grand Deluxe room as well as the Deluxe apartments, which are specious with nice furniture with large balconies.

it's great to read that our team is friendly and accommodating .

I'm very sorry but not all hotels can be located along the beach side,. We instead offer city views / street views, a fun way to watch the world go by and as you say; It is close enough to walk to Bangla road, but still far enough away to leave the noise behind you at the end of the night, Distance-wise we are well situated in Patong !

In regarding the shower and drainage, this had my full attention and in the mean time our engineers could solve this problem, I would like to thank you to bring this to my attention.

We are please to hear that you would stay with us again

We look forward to welcome you and your friend to stay with us again in the near future !


Kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;