We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Access Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baumanburi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baumanburi Hotel to your Saves list
Baumanburi Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   239/1 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pi Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 278 Hotels in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 435 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pool Access Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed in pool access room 3110 from 18 Oct to 22Oct 2013. Overall a good stay, but most probably would try other hotels next trip to Phuket.

Pros: 1) Excellent huge pool access room and pool bar. The pool is huge with lots of jacuzzi spots, pool jets, and tan beds. You have to swim under a bridge to get to the pool bar from the pool access rooms, which is kinda cool. No cash payment, so you just charge it to your room.
2) Quiet and serene from my room. I can see the pool from inside of my room, but the glass is darkened from the outside, so people cant see into my room.
3) Nice breakfast spread. I especially like the egg stations, the chefs are efficient and fast.
4) Good hotel location, just right next to Otop market and 10mins slowwalk to Jungceylon and beach.
5) Free wifi, but only at the lobby. But plenty of seats at the lobby, so its a norm to see guests sitting in the lobby using their gadgets. Haha.
6) Massage services at the pool area, which is nice. The price is competitive too. 350THB for 1hr foot massage. My friend took 1hr body scrub + vitamin e treatment for 800THB. We did the massages in the spa on the 2nd storey.
7) Hotel offered complimentary late checkout at 1pm when requested. Usual time is 12pm.

Cons:
1) I had a pool access room, everything is great, except that I am a little annoyed that the chambermaid forgot to lock my pool access door when she was done cleaning. I could lose my stuff as there is a direct footpath access to my room. Weird thing is that my balcony wasnt really cleaned up either.
2) They did some repiping work (?) on the 21st (Monday) afternoon, and I couldnt get my toilet to flush after that. Water gushed out yellow and murky from all taps and showers for the first few hours when water supply came back on. Phone line was engaged, guess from the influx of complaints. Not sure if it affected my building only or the whole hotel. Didnt appreciate that the hotel did not give an apology or any explaination when probed.
3) The airconditioning circulation is not good. Maybe the room is too big? My friend was experiencing coldness during the night, but I was feeling warm throughout. Was mindly annoyed.
4) Saw a rodent scuffling across the corridor and into the balcony of the pool access room right next to the corridor.
5) My friend took the body scrub treatment and she told me when she was showering in the spa, she saw 1 huge roach and 2 small roaches scurrying out from the pebbles. She did a lil tango with them. I was just glad that I didnt have to take any shower for my massage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    192
    95
    51
    39
See reviews for
88
129
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Was there last month. They told us they have halal certified thats why decided to stay there, but they served pork. We are very disappointed. Also, Some of their staff have very bad attitude...

The good things is Hard rock cafe and night market is just near buy. :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Cheap accommodation with a fantastic buffet breakfast included. Fantastic pool with swim up bar. Close to all Patong attractions. Most staff were friendly; some were not but I blame that on the language barrier.
The place isn't in top notch order but you get what you pay for and this place is very good for how cheap it is.

Room Tip: The building on the right of the entrance appears to be the budget rooms. Don't expect quality b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

stayed in april 2013. booked for 1 nite only and thank god it was only 1 as we checked into another hotel for the rest of the week 4+ days. this hotel is a mess to begin with. service is horrible unless u speak thai. breakfast is adequate but lack of proper signage and helpful staff make it a experience. room was musky smelling and this despite balcony doors being open throught the night. the night we stayed there was a power outage and whole hotel had no electricity from 12 am - 8 am. no notice and no help from anyone about this. amazing lack of class from the hotel.

Room Tip: do try to get a lower room as lifts are very old and terribly slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here 12th Sept-18th Sept and loved it. Great price $70.00 per night for 2, stayed in Grand deluxe 3rd floor with pool view. Backed onto night bars but slept like a log after busy days out and about. Great pool and food. Bar drinks were average. Staff were friendly, massage girls were great. There was long seat under the window to put a couple of suitcases up out of the way.
Nice big bed as well as single bed. We stayed at Patong Merlin a couple of years ago and friends were here so we got to check it out, and always knew if we came back this was where we would stay.We found this to be better value for money and loved it. Definitely staying here next time. Oh and did I say close to everything!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool view Grand Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed from 31 August to 12 Sept. Grand deluxe room on 5th floor that backed onto the markets and noisy bar area but with a great view of the pool from the balcony. Staff were always friendly, breakfast was adequate. Did the Thai cooking class and had a great time - good value for $40 each. Bed was firm but after lots of exercise during the day - it didn't keep us awake at night. Blose to markets and a 10 min walk to Jungceylon, Bangla road and Patong Beach. Will definitely stay again. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Large room, great view from balcony over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here from 31st August to 7th September. This was our second time at the Baumanburi We had the grand deluxe room. The rooms were very big. This hotel represents great value for money and the location is nice and close to the markets and Jungceylon.
The staff were always friendly and helpful.
We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baumanburi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baumanburi Hotel

Address: 239/1 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pi Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baumanburi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" Where hospitality meets the convenience " The Baumanburi Hotel is just a five-minute walk to the white sandy beach of Patong and just a few steps away from the nearest shopping and entertainment center. The airport is 45 minutes away by car. All rooms are decorated in contemporary Asian styles with modern amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. On-site facilities include a restaurant that serves fine Thai and international cuisines, a pool bar, the Sauna and Spa, and a conference room. Comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of Baumanburi Hotel and their warm hospitality and professional services ensure that all guests have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baumanburi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baumanburi Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baumanburi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.