We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safari Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Safari Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Safari Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Central hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the safari hotel 4 nights and found the rooms spacious and comfortable, yes you do hear the thump of the music but luckily it did not disturb our sleep, breakfast was good.
The restaurant next door The Sauvoy was always busy and ate there a couple of times, a bit pricey but nice food that's if you eventually get anyone to take your order as a couple of times we waited over 15 mins then eventually walked out.
Definitely cannot fault the hotel as all the staff were nice and polite, we will certainly come back here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    106
    35
    15
    15
See reviews for
16
44
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Have just return from a weeks stay at this lovely hotel,rooms are very clean,and have everything you need in them.
The pool area was vey nice and clean as well..
It can be a bit noise late at night due to the main strip(bangla road)just a stones throw away,if your a light sleeper..
A really good base to see the sights and sounds of patong,would recommend this hotel...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This year again i stayed 2 1/2 weeks at this hotel. In the past i have stayed here many times sinds 1996. Due to the increase of tourism and the building of more and more bars and disco's on Bangla Street, there is a considerable increase of music noise. It goes on into the night untill about 6 am in the morning. This is heard in the rooms and this might keep you from sleeping if u r a light sleeper. I advise to take ear plugs with you. This is DEFENITELY NOT of course the fault of the hotel, but higher authourothies might have influence here.
The staff is first class and room comfort is good. Service is excellent including good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ground floor and first floor rooms are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Been there now a few times, this year it was definetly the last time, most unfriendly Manager in whole Asia, no maintenance at all, one day no water, next day toilet broken. Can't recommend this hotel anymore, even the beach wing rooms can have a stunning view on the beach and ocean. Their seafood restaurant (Savoy) dropped in quality of taste a lot, there are plenty of better seafood restaurants around on more reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I honestly don't have much issues with this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had an air-con malfunction and they sent their housekeeper and technician over to our room within 10 minutes. The toilet smelled of sewage so we bought an air refreshner and everything was ok. The location is wonderful; it's just a stone's throw away from the beach. And there really aren't many hotels in Patong that have a beach view simply cause there aren't any hotels literally ON the beach. Impiana Hotel is an exception though. Bangla road is nearby. So there will be some music blasting till 5 am, but it's not that loud. Plenty of bottle shops, convenience stores, ATMs, and money changer nearby. It's not THE BEST hotel in the world, but considering the price that you're paying, I'd say it's pretty damn worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel just steps away from Bangla Road. Obviously since it is so near, expect to hear the music all night long.
But really nice hotel, perfect location and very good seafood restaurant.
Recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

After reading some of glowing reviews on TA we decided on the Safari Beach Hotel for our stay in Phuket

The hotel is located just across the road from the beach so in that respect is brilliantly positioned, however it is also just by Bangla road and is therefore subject to a lot of Doof Doof Doof noise until the early hours in the morning, if that sort of thing does not bother you or you own a pair of ear plugs then this is good value for money property

The hotel is connected to Savouy seafood and as a guest of the hotel get a healthy 10% off the bill, breakfast which is served in the aircon part of the Savouy was disappointing, we noticed a “A” board outside the restaurant that was charging bht400 (free for guests) if I had been charged that I would be looking for a refund

They say you get what you pay for and in the respect of the free Wi-Fi they are telling the truth as no matter where you positioned yourself the service kept dropping in and out

The rooms and hotel grounds are kept clan by the staff and in that respect we had not complaints, the question would we go back? Sadly not only because of the noise

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Safari Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Hotel

Address: 136 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Safari Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Safari Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Patong
Hotel Safari Beach
Safari Beach Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.