We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.9 out of 5” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Palmview Resort Patong Beach to your Saves list
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“4.9 out of 5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Really lovely hotel rooms are big and spotlessly clean and nothing is to much trouble for the staff and all done with huge smiles great value for money close to many bars and food outlets 10 mins from the beach (once you find your bearings ) 2 small points its a bit small around the pool area and the sunbeds were a bit tatty ,other than that a really lovely place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    39
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
65
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Asansol, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I been in this hotel for two nights. I have proud to be here. Hotel location is very easy to find and market is walking distance. This area is very clean and safe to walk at midnight. We had very big specious room with clean bathroom. They have beautiful swimming pool. Resturent and food service is awesome. I will visit this hotel again!!!!!!!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was the third hotel on our trip round Thailand and it was the other end of the spectrum after having stayed at the Four Seasons in Koh Samui. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff after had the run around of Patong when the airport mini bus driver got lost and the unscheduled stop of pressurised selling of tours which we did not anticipated nor wanted.
The room was clean,quite spacious and over looking the street and Family Mart.It had all the facilities one expects, even the prices of the mini bar were extremely reasonable. The hotel itself was located away from the busy main road and quiet, however a 10 minutes walk and you hit the infamous Patong Beach strip passing some of the best street food I have seen in a concentrated location. The staff were very helpful and they arranged transport for us for 1 day inclusive tour of places we wanted to see and taxi to the airport the next day. Talking to the owners at breakfast, they wanted to make clients feel like at home and they have certainly achieved that. I am not surprised it has been awarded by Trip Advisor. I have no hesitation in recommend this place to the budget concious travellers.

Room Tip: Request a room on the reception level if you have difficulty climbing stairs and a room at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very good hotel for the money.
The staff were very nice ( so they seem to be in Thailand ) and always on hand to help if ever you should need it. the rooms were clean and the breakfast good.
Location is good for bars and night life and there is some great street food very close by.
I would recomend it to anybody as it,s good value and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The happiest people in Thailand work at this hotel.
They are helpful and so very friendly.
The rooms are well maintained,very clean and basic.
There are no safes in the room only at the front desks which can be a bit annoying.

The food,downstairs is great and they even do great western style breakfasts and good coffee.

The hotel itself is a little bit out of town probably a ten minute walk, but it is a good walk as you get to see a lot of bars and local activity on the way.
If you don't want to walk a tuk tuk or taxi is easily available and cheep.
We had a great time here, great spot.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great welcome from all the staff, we stayed here with our grandchildren last year. Room by the pool was spotless and kept that way everyday for a month by Kwan,the large fridge is a blessing for long stays, beds very comfortable. Pool as ever clean and sparkly, pool area good. Maybe more loungers, although Korn was working on a couple more when we left. Thank you Pensi for the beautiful flowers in our room. Pooh for arranging our transport and keeping us happy throughout our stay. Meals are yummy in the restaurant and the service very good. Ya Ya and Kiki. Location is good and fairley quiet only 10mins walk to the beach, plenty of eating places along the road and Dons bar opposite. Free Wi Fi , Alex you have the best staff consistently, of any hotel Ive stayed in.I recommend this budget hotel to anyone the service is 5 star.

Room Tip: Get a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the minute we arrived at the hotel, the staff were extremely friendly and made us feel at home. The room was clean, and very spacious. The hotel is far enough away from Bangla Road that it is quiet, but not too far that you can't walk to it. We would definitely go back!

P.S. I'd recommend the English Breakfast!

Room Tip: Try and get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmview Resort Patong Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.