We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHY DONT THEY MENTION THE CONSTRUCTION WORK.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Save Saved
You added Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 273 hotels in Patong
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WHY DONT THEY MENTION THE CONSTRUCTION WORK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed at the Patong Beach Lodge for a few nights in the middle of January. On arriving at the hotel i could see it looked very tired and desperately in need of a lick of paint. Hotel is around 15 years old and certainly looks it. I really dont know why hotel owners , in this case arista hotels and resorts do not want to spend money on their property. The location is very good , staff friendly and helpful but that is where the good news finishes. Right next to the hotel is a huge and i mean huge construction site , with 2 cranes and drilling and banging from 7am till 5.30pm and even on Sundays. WHY THEY DON'T MENTION THIS ON THEIR WEBSITE I HAVE NO IDEA. The room i was offered as a quiet room had no windows or a balcony , and this was a superior room. ! The pool is in the shadows of the construction site and you cannot get away from the constant noise. ++++++++++++ I certainly would not wish to stay here again until 1) the construction next door is finished , which in my opinion will take approx 12 months to complete and 2) the hotel management spend some money on refurbishing this property. To sum up , for the money you pay , and its not a cheap hotel to stay in , you can do a lot better.

Room Tip: If you choose a quiet room away from the construction , you will be given a room with no windows or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee Krab!
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
At the onset kindly accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We strive to deliver the best of services to the utmost satisfaction of our guest. However, we sincerely regret that we were not able to live up to your expectations.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at patong beach lodge OR our brand new hotel on Phuket named ‘Inn vista' coming up in November this year.


Warm Regards

Management
Patong beach lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    113
    63
    27
    24
See reviews for
16
39
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
surabaya
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Clean room but a little bit old not much choice of breakfast only toast and salad,. Nice swimming pool, nice surrounding near to Junceylon and bangla and beach also next to 7/11. the hotel is good to relax. It has no restaurant but you can find food easily.

Room Tip: I stay in 4th floor, ask rooms facing the street as in the back there are some construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Patong Beach Lodge.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.
Regards your comment on breakfast menu, I will of course be having a conversation, on your behalf, with our F&B and ensure we are always moving forward to maximize our customers’ satisfaction.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at patong beach lodge OR our brand new hotel on Phuket named ‘Inn vista' coming up in November next year.


Warm Regards

Management
Patong beach lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Myself including my wife, her mum & friend stayed here from the 27/12/12 thru to the 4/01/13. Upon arrival we checked in & the booking was made thru Agoda & there was no problems with that. I requested two twin beds & that was met. Our original rooms where 408 & 411. We wanted to be next door to our other two travellers but with those to rooms we where not. It was no problem for the reception to accommodate the request & we ended up in rooms 411 & 412. Rooms where clean & tidy, bathroom was adequate & contained shower, toilet & wash basin in the one room. Water from the shower was always hot as well as the hand basin. Toilet never blocked up (which can be an issue in some Asian places).
Adequate lighting in the room & access to balcony although our room had a view to the side street. No real problem as that was great to dry our clothes. If want a balcony view with the room, best to ask for a balcony facing the pool .in your room requests. The air conditioning was working ok at 16 Deg C but possibly could use a service to makes its operation more efficient. Beds are firm & comfortable & there is two towels supplied daily as well as two pool towels.
There are two elevators as well as stairs & adequate fire extinguishers placed in hallways with emergency lighting if needed.
Breakfast was supplied in my booking & that consisted of cold spread of fruit & vegetables, toast, coffee or tea. There is also a choice of sauté potatoe, sausage, bacon, ham; fried egg, scrambled egg, omelette. Breakfast was always fresh & hot when we ordered it. There is a business centre with two computers to use. I found the one closest to reception better to use as the other one kept locking up. Wifi is only available in the lobby/restaurant area & for me dropped in & out a few times but that may have just been my computer. While on the net though it was reasonably fast.
Over the course of the time we stayed I had to ask for some assistance with organising a few things & only once it seemed a bit of a chore for some if the reception staff to help. That can happen anywhere so no criticism there You can eat outside meals in the dining area & we opted to leave a tip for the use of the cutlery & for people to wash them up.
Location of the hotel is pretty central in my opinion. It is of a side street from Rat-U-Thid road. There is a seven11 no less than 50 meters from the door & Op Top market is @ 250 meters from the door. Jungceylon shopping mall is @300meters from the hotel. My Mother in Law who travelled with us had a walking aid & was able to walk to all of these places so an able body person be able to do so. Tuk Tuk to Patong Beach road is 200THB=AUD$6.50. You could try & get them lower but remember, it’s only going to be a couple of dollars less!
Several restaurants, street vendors, massage places around this hotel on Rat-U-Thid road. The pool is super clean & checked all the time by staff for the right chemical levels. Transport is available at reception, but get in first or you will miss out.
At the end of my stay I would give this hotel a three star rating & I am quite happy to stay at these kind of hotels. You could probably pick it to pieces but for what I paid for our accommodation, I am more than happy with the hotel., I am sure there is better hotels out there but it's central, cheap & clean.
Over the back of the hotel, there is some construction. They start about 6am & go thru to 3pm. It isn't terribly noisy & during that time we where out & about mos of the time.

Room Tip: -Ask for rooms looking over the pool if you want a nice balcony view. -Rooms 411 & 412 are huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee krab!

Greetings from Patong beach Lodge.
Thank you for choosing Patong beach Lodge as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for complementing our hotel facilities, cuisines and our services, your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.
We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Patong Beach lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Tried putting us in room with no windows or balcony after booking a superior room.then gave us a twin double with balcony over looking building site.do not use very poor service from hotel and agoda.seven weeks of traveling and first time using agoda.be warned.

Room Tip: Don't book or use agoda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us and my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable suggestions help us better our services and improve our standards. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed with all seriousness they deserve and we will ensure that we put in corrective measures to arrest such incidents.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at patong beach lodge OR our brand new hotel on Phuket named ‘Inn vista' coming up in November next year.


Warm Regards

Management
Patong beach lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My friends and I went to Phuket 08-11 nov. We spend 3 days and four nights over there. We selected the hotel + tours+ pickup etc online( frm Thaitourister.com , popular for low cost Thailand stay & sightseeing packages) and booked the rooms after reading the reviews about the hotel, although the reviews were mixed but the resort was more than what we expected.

Patong beach lodge is located in Patong which the main tourist attraction of Phuket. It is a short stroll from the beach and the shopping and entertainment. The atmosphere in the hotel was very vibrant with full of activities in full swings with great hustle and bustle all around. Check in process was cool as we arrived late night and we were accompanied to our rooms. On the way to room the waiter told us about the facilities available in the room.

Rooms were spacious and tastefully furnished- the king size bed with very comfortable mattresses, fully Air conditioner and a 32 inches LCD. Bathroom was quite small but no overlapping of sink; toilet and shower each had their own space. The room towels and beach towel were provided in the room. There was no internet connection in the room but you can use free wi fi in the reception.

Hotel staff is very polite and ready to always help you. Since the hotel is located very near to main city you walk to the nearby bars and restaurants if you feel that the bars and the restaurant in the hotel are costly.

The pool and the spa in the hotel are of moderate size. The best part of the hotel is it proximity to the beach. The beach is just 10 minute walk from the hotel. We enjoyed many water sports at the beach. We also went for the city tour. Overall the hotel is the best option for the limited budget travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sharan,

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for choosing Patong Beach Lodge as your holiday destination. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the resort facilities. It is indeed feedbacks such as yours which motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearly future.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Patong Beach Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good price and value for money. Make sure you get a pool view room as most of the others don't have a nice view. Rooms were good-beds a bit hard. The pool bar & staff where great and everyone was very friendly.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms where the best-we got a pool & ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, very basic hotel, this hotel offered more than the more upmarket hotels that we stayed in example coffee in room, location is great, can be bit noisy at night. Most friendly staff, they made us feel so at home and welcome. They can maybe just improve on cleaning the floors in the passage way and the stairs, I will stay at this hotel again in future. Thanks friendly staff at patong beach lodge

Room Tip: I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, very basic hotel, location good, can be a bit noisy at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Patong Beach Lodge.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the Housekeeping and would like to assure you that we have shared the same with the team .Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us in regards to the noise caused by the ongoing construction work of the next door hotel.

We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Address: 207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Phuket's main tourist centre, Patong Beach Lodge is a short stroll from the beach and the shopping and entertainment district. Reached by a 40 minute drive from the airport, Patong is on Phuket's West Coast with a beautiful white-sand beach and picturesque bay. Patong has something for everyone with excellent shopping, many restaurants and endless entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Beach Lodge Phuket Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Patong Beach Resort Phuket
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.