We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget ,Cheap & Convenient..Better than Indian 4stars ! No freebies however” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket to your Saves list
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 277 Hotels in Patong
Surat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Budget ,Cheap & Convenient..Better than Indian 4stars ! No freebies however”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My friends and I went to Phuket 08-11 nov. We spend 3 days and four nights over there. We selected the hotel + tours+ pickup etc online( frm Thaitourister.com , popular for low cost Thailand stay & sightseeing packages) and booked the rooms after reading the reviews about the hotel, although the reviews were mixed but the resort was more than what we expected.

Patong beach lodge is located in Patong which the main tourist attraction of Phuket. It is a short stroll from the beach and the shopping and entertainment. The atmosphere in the hotel was very vibrant with full of activities in full swings with great hustle and bustle all around. Check in process was cool as we arrived late night and we were accompanied to our rooms. On the way to room the waiter told us about the facilities available in the room.

Rooms were spacious and tastefully furnished- the king size bed with very comfortable mattresses, fully Air conditioner and a 32 inches LCD. Bathroom was quite small but no overlapping of sink; toilet and shower each had their own space. The room towels and beach towel were provided in the room. There was no internet connection in the room but you can use free wi fi in the reception.

Hotel staff is very polite and ready to always help you. Since the hotel is located very near to main city you walk to the nearby bars and restaurants if you feel that the bars and the restaurant in the hotel are costly.

The pool and the spa in the hotel are of moderate size. The best part of the hotel is it proximity to the beach. The beach is just 10 minute walk from the hotel. We enjoyed many water sports at the beach. We also went for the city tour. Overall the hotel is the best option for the limited budget travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sharan,

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for choosing Patong Beach Lodge as your holiday destination. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the resort facilities. It is indeed feedbacks such as yours which motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearly future.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Patong Beach Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    113
    63
    27
    24
See reviews for
16
39
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good price and value for money. Make sure you get a pool view room as most of the others don't have a nice view. Rooms were good-beds a bit hard. The pool bar & staff where great and everyone was very friendly.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms where the best-we got a pool & ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, very basic hotel, this hotel offered more than the more upmarket hotels that we stayed in example coffee in room, location is great, can be bit noisy at night. Most friendly staff, they made us feel so at home and welcome. They can maybe just improve on cleaning the floors in the passage way and the stairs, I will stay at this hotel again in future. Thanks friendly staff at patong beach lodge

Room Tip: I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, very basic hotel, location good, can be a bit noisy at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Patong Beach Lodge.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the Housekeeping and would like to assure you that we have shared the same with the team .Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us in regards to the noise caused by the ongoing construction work of the next door hotel.

We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I landed in Pucket mid april 2012 and checked into this hotel at around eight in the evening.

I was with my thai wife who lives with me in the UK so she did most of the talking.

The Hotel is at the bottom of a soi but is well lit and there are a few local bars nearby.

After checkin we unpacked with the intention of staying for a week. We then went down for a look around the hotel. It is a small and aged hotel but relatively clean.

After a couple of drinks out in the local bars my wife went back to the hotel and I followed shortly after, it was there I found her upset and after several questions it transpired that the reception staff had been terribly rude towards her.

The next morning I complained to the reception about what had occurred the night before and checked out straight away.

I don't know pucket too much but I've lived in Thailand so i know what service to expect.


This Hotel fell well below the mark.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us and my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable suggestions help us better our services and improve our standards. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed with all seriousness they deserve and we will ensure that we put in corrective measures to arrest such incidents.

Regards,

Management
Patong Beach Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Basic hotel and rather large room. Staff was helpful. However, the experience was bad due to construction next door. The incessant sound of jackhammer and banging especially in the afternoon was unbearable. Breakfast was very basic.

The hotel is however located within walking distance of the beach, restaurant and shopping centre, if you are just spending the night at the hotel, it's fine. Otherwise, avoid for the time being.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us and my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you.We regret once again that we were unable to deliver to your expectations; however, we would be happy to have you as our guest again and serve you better.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Patong Beach Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The staff were friendly enough although didn't speak much English. The rooms were cleaned daily and very clean hotel although decor very basic and dated. The pool was lovely although couldn't use it as there's a building sites right behind it so too noisy and no bar staff. Breakfast not bad although food and drinks service through the day was poor. Late check out of room free of charge which was great and very helpful with luggage and security. Overall good hotel for low budget, very central too nightlife and beach

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Patong Beach Lodge.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. Your feedback has given us insights into our operations and the need for English trainings to improving the quality of service. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Patong Beach Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

great service, welcoming and friendly receptionist. very passable for those who want to downsize a lot. pretty strategic place and is surrounded by places selling food. bathrooms are clean, neat hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Patong Beach Lodge

Thank you for choosing Patong Beach Lodge as your holiday destination. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. Your positive comments will act as a motivation to all our team members. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Patong Beach Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Address: 207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Phuket's main tourist centre, Patong Beach Lodge is a short stroll from the beach and the shopping and entertainment district. Reached by a 40 minute drive from the airport, Patong is on Phuket's West Coast with a beautiful white-sand beach and picturesque bay. Patong has something for everyone with excellent shopping, many restaurants and endless entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Beach Lodge Phuket Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Patong Beach Resort Phuket
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.