We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views & awesome service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hilltop Hotel to your Saves list
Hilltop Hotel
24 Hasip Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 278 Hotels in Patong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great views & awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed at Hilltop Hotel and was delighted with the location. It sits right above the city of Patong and the staff offered us FREE rides into town (less than 2 minutes away) which you won't find at any other place! The hill getting to the hotel is a beast, not something you want to climb after a long day in the sun. Martin was the manager at the hotel & he was a true delight. He spoke excellent English (hard to find) and gave suggestions as to what to do. The staff was extremely kind and willing to help. I felt 100% comfortable leaving my valuables out (after mistakenly doing so) and would recommend it to anyone. Not a spot-on clean place, but it by no means was gross. They gave us a great price on the room, the breakfast was tasty and basic, and offered us scooter for rent for $200 bt for the whole day!

Thanks for such a lovely visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
6
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kathu, Thailand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I frequently visit Hilltop Hotel for there food. It's an excellent location with a beautifull view over Patong.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Travelled alone to Phuket in Dec and this was the only hotel available as I booked quite late. Its out of the way, but the best part is that it has a very relaxed non commercial atmosphere

I had booked a single room but got a room with two double beds that could have accomodated my entire family - I had already paid so I was not complaining

The hustle and bustle of Phuket is obviously far away - but scooters are available for hire outside the hotel, so that was not a worry

The food was great - had some real hot and spicy food here

View from the infinity pool is great - it was nice to just relax there and have a beer

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Hilltop hotel is a small gem up on the hill over Patong.
You are away from the hustle and bustle, but still a short scooter drive down to town or to beaches.
The atmosphere is very informal.
We didn't try dinner, as we found it more interesting to go down to town or along the Phuket coast.
Our room (one step above standard) was spacious, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glostrup
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks, I will say thats the place to stay in Patong, I like that it was so quiet, it's a perfect hotel for couples. The view is just fantastic.

The restaurant is one of the best I have tried in Patong, everything is homemade, the hotel have it's own bakery ;-).

My wife like the beach, the hotel took us to the beach everyday, and we just called them for pickup, and it was for free ;-)

The owner Jan is a nice danish guy, so see you soon again Jan ;-)

Kim, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

It's on the hilltop so it isn't on the beach - but it has a great view from the infinity pool. Bar and food service is 24 hours and there is a shuttle to take you downtown or to the beach (if you must!). A taxi back up can be got for 200 baht (negotiate down from 300!). The value for money for the room and facilities is excellent in IMHO. Great place to chill out....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Hilltop hotel was quiet and a great place to relax. I never had any troubles getting to the beach or to town for shopping, just go out and the driver would take you wherever you want to go. The staff was very friendly and the ever present owner was quick to sit down and talk to me, give me advice on places to go and things to do.
It was a great place to get away from everything and just enjoy some silence, but with all of the fun/shopping/sightseeing of Patong just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilltop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel

Address: 24 Hasip Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilltop Hotel, PatongIf you are going to spoil yourself and have the best view over Patong and the Andaman Sea, you should try staying in one of our luxury rooms with 24/7 room service.Even on the hottest days the fresh breeze from the ocean and the mountain makes it an excellent place to relax by the pool.The Hotel is located minutes from downtown Patong, where you have easy access to all the famous and exciting nightlife, markets, shopping districts and beach. Our complimentary transfer to Patong means easy and convenient access to all of Patong.The Hotel is under Danish management, who is always available with a wide range of advice and services which will make your stay unforgettable. The hotel is also known for our restaurant with a well assorted menu card. The keyword is quality no matter if we talk Danish, International or Thai dishes and all are homemade.We are looking forward to giving you an unforgettable stay here at Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilltop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.