We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 261 hotels in Patong
nth victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for money and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

After reading mixed reviews before we arrived, I must admit opening the door to the room a bit worried, but was pleasantly suprised. Yes, the beds were very firm and yes, some of the breakfast dishes could have have been warmer but, overall for the price and the position we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    416
    428
    209
    89
    80
See reviews for
446
373
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

I must admit I was a little worried staying at Gracelands after the reviews on TA. We arrived on the 27 April and celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Gracelands. Our stay was 2 weeks and we found the rooms wonderful - we were on the top floor (4th floor of building 4) overlooking the pool bar and hills. At check-in we asked if we had been allocated a pool view but they said we had a garden view and would change us to a pool view the next day. They kept their promise and our room was amazing, in fact we were the only ones on that floor - low season? The pools are amazing, staff were friendly but challenged by the English language at times. We purchased internet time but found it a little frustrating and quite slow at times. The breakfast was fantastic and we didn't eat again until dinner.
GIve the dinner buffet a miss and go to one of the street cafes at the end of the road through the gate near reception. I can recommend Nicky's Handlebar (thanks Cathy!!) and Andaman Seafood both are great and wonderful staff.
A little further away from Bangla Road but the peace and quiet is a lovely trade-off. Would most definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Saratoga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

First Appearance a very good looking resort, with beautiful swimming pools to compliment its' location. Great view of the sun setting over the pools, over the ocean. Most staff were pretty friendly. However sometimes they were abrupt and dismissive. ie we reported a broken kettle, the type that you would pick up in the reject shop for about $10. The staff accused us of dropping it and breaking it, which did not happen, so I suggested perhaps it was a previous guest, the supervisor just laughed at me in a non believing manner.(they must have it taken out of their wages if they can't allocate blame?). Communication was not always easy as the English language of staff was rather limited, not a complaint we were in Thailand ..just a comment.The included breakfast was of a good standard and there was plenty of choice and I never needed lunch. We were out most days but the few times we lay around the pool was quite pleasant and when we wished just a walk across the road to the beach .. water was a great temp.
We arrived on the 13th April when they celebrate their new year water festival and we enjoyed a sumptuous banquet on the lawn with entertainment for a very fair price and lit the supplied fire kites on the beach for a fitting finale.
The rooms were a tad disappointing. Air conditioner was great in this tropical climate however our toilet got blocked a couple of times (can be embarrassing), the toilet and hand basin taps leaked, a basic tv with no dvd player (to test your purchases).
Facilities were family friendly with great pools a ten pin bowling alley, and a very nice piano bar in the foyer area. Accommodation rates were reasonable however prices in the hotels bars and room service were very expensive. Would we stay here again? Probably not, however I would not discourage anyone from staying at Gracelands however management could improve the experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

We stayed here for 2 weeks early April and found the resort great, our room was a deluxe room on the 4th floor overlooking the sky pool, rooms were spacious and very clean they were serviced everyday. . Breakfast was a huge buffet that catered for everyone,If you didn't find something you like then you were fussy. and there were different things everyday. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Hotel was in a great location with 2 great pools.Drinks & food were very expensive but there are plenty of resturants,bars and mini marts close by. We will definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed for 10 days in April 09. Myself, wife and 3 daughters aged 17, 15, & 11. It's a good family spot just far enough away from the really busy stuff but close enough to walk as one previous reviewer said. Clean rooms serviced thoroughly each day with clean sheets and slips etc. Rooms were spacious. Everything worked and you get a little balcony as well. A/C must be evaporative as it was a little damp feeling in the rooms. Service was good and a smile from us went a long way. Don't expect luxury standards, but it was absolutely fine. Breakfasts were magnificent with a huge variety of western, Thai and other dishes as well as fresh fruit etc etc etc. Great gardens and pool. Absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 10 days in April 2009 with our 20 yr old daughter and 14 yr old son and had the best holiday ever. The staff are so helpfull and friendly although language is a barrier sometimes. The buffet breakfast was huge and something for everyones taste buds. We would definately stay there again and recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

our family stayed at this hotel as part of a large wedding group,we found the staff unfriendly hostile and lazy.especially front desk and management staff.we were in a superior deluxe suite which was badly in need of maintenance, doors came off runners aircon leaked it just needed to be refurbished. the pool staff didn't open up until 9.00am to hand out towels,the pool area was never swept or cleaned umbrellas either didn't work or were full of holes,the pool was pretty good. prices for food and drink were ridiculous i dont pay Aud 4.00 for a cup of coffee at home, cocktails were AUD 10.00 we quickly found a supermarket where we purchased drinks and snacks.the prices here were so dissapointing as we had previously stayed at Merlin Beach Resort out of Patong and could not fault anything at this resort.Check in was crazy we arrived at 1.00pm some of our group did not get into their rooms until 4.00pm,internet connection was an extra cost as was ice/milk (if you could make the staff understand what you were asking for)
we had a great holiday because of the friends and wedding but i would not recommend this resort

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#28 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.