We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graceland Hygiene” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Graceland Hygiene”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The first 2 days were OK , but we noticed that the cleaners did not have new cups and glasses and were hand washing them in the room and placing them back , HENCE the domino affect down the lines of the wing , we were in 2532 pool view , we met with Edens mum as well they were on the other side of complex and stated the same with many familys with acute gastro bug . After the vomiting of blood it was the end for me 8700 baht later for the doctors call out fee , some of the lucky ones paid only 4000 baht. now day 6 i could manage to head to breakfast but only to find more families talking about the same subject , Please take your quilt cover of as well and check the sheets for stains and the bed . be advised NOT to go to Graceland Phuket .

Room Tip: Just check all your beding , and take alot of detol to clean everything before one uses them . Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    484
    227
    100
    91
See reviews for
487
420
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This place was clean, the people were extremely helpful and I definately would go back to this place. this place is near all the action of patong except far enough away that you dont have the people hasseling you outside your front door. is only a short walk from the main shopping and clubbing strip. we paid no more than 100baht via took took for a late night ride back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I were more than apprehensive after reading the reviews on this hotel before our holiday and thought of changing resorts but are so glad that we didn't. We stayed in the Graceland Suite Room 2916 with our daughter and could not have been happier. We met plenty of the wonderful staff during our stay and never encountered any problems with anyone at any time. The reception staff and bell boys were very welcoming upon arrival. A smile and a Kop Khun Ka goes along way as they really seemed to appreciate our efforts. Breakfast buffet each morning was great. We ate in the Grace Bar and Grill and also at the Sunset Restaurant and did not have any unwelcome side effects. The cocktails at the pool bar were lovely too. Rooms were tidy and clean and housekeeping staff were always pleasant and polite. Grounds are always tidy and staff never seemed to be idle. We would definately stay here again. Thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our stay so peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: The Graceland suite near the pool and beach is great for views of the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Read plenty of reviews before arriving at the Graceland on Sept 29, 2012 for 10 days. The Hotel is ok, I agree a little dated however the new wing is quite sharp with swim up pool etc. Noise no issue with the guests I spoke to. Our room was average and less than expected. Oh well, we don't spend to much time in the room so we got over it quickly. The beach across the road is very nice with beach chairs and umbrellas at your beck and call 100 BHT per seat plus plenty of attention to keep you under the shade. Graceland staff are at best below average and re not attentive to guests needs and go about their business, heaven for bid you need a fresh towel. Breakfast is ok, plenty to choose from, I agree with comments regarding feeding frenzy. We chose to eat outside so we didn't get crushed by the throng.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

As a seasoned traveller we found this property to be lovely by appearance with immaculate landscaped gardens and every ammenity possible however this is where the holiday experience ended for my family. Due to the size of resort it was very crowded in the pools and a struggle to get a pool chair. The breakfast in the mornings was a fiasco with people lining up for 10 mins. to make toast and again trying to find a table spare or cleaned up after other people had thier breakfast was near to impossible. The staff at breakfast were unhelpful and extremely slow in clearing tables. If you are looking for a little TLC from staff then i wouldnt recommend your stay at this resort we carried our luggage in and out, the staff at front reception barely spoke english the tour desk is a lot more expensive than the many tour outlets on the streets. We had three people in our room which i could not fault the room or view however every day 2 towels and 2 bottles of water were replaced regardless of repeated requests for a 3rd. There were many travellers who fell ill at this resort I believe as a direct result of pool bar and breakfast the number of guests outwayed the staff and it clearly showed with one young girl being ill in a common walkway 5 days later her sick was still evident dried up on the walkway it hadnt been washed off and what made this worse that it was directly outside communal toilets. I would not recommend this resort to anyone unless immediate improvements are made with management regardless of how impressive it does look there are many other resorts that will have the same ammenities but will definetly look after you as if you were on holidays and that it is something special.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room with pool view and it was very nice many people we met at the resort said that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Would like to start off by saying anyone that said the staff was rude is very wrong the staff was more the friendly and happy to assist in anyway possible.

Room -
Started in the older building in a delux sunset and found it very dated but clean.
Moved to the new building in the sunset wing and it was amazing, so we payed the extra an spent the rest of the holiday on that side p, nicer pool felt a lot more comfortable .

Service-
More than we could of asked for, after getting sick they rushed me to the hospital free of charge, then having both management staff come visit me in my room few days after I got home with a hand writen glade your better card and large fruit basket.

Breakfast-
The breakfast isnt anything to go crazy about it is nice and has everything you need.

Facility's-
Lobby lounge where tv is is very tacky with the plastic grass an tiny tv.
Bowling ally is great fun and on one of them rainy days is a great place to hang out in.
Over all the new side to the hotel is amazing an would recommend staying in that side compared to the older side.

Location-
The hotel is in a great spot with a short walk to restraints and shopping.
Yes it is that little bit out of the main drag but for people wanting to walk out of the hotel an not be hassled with shopping straight away I recommend graceland.
Also highly recommend getting crape's from the lady just outside the gate for only 50bah it's amazing.

Hope this helps people when they choose to stay at Graceland.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We just returned from a week here.Despite being extremely careful with food water ice hand washing etc the three of us had a violent vomiting bug.I assumed this was" just Thailand",but after reading so many people complaining I'm wondering if the breakfast buffet could be suspected We didnt eat other food there..The hotel is overcrowded,the pool is very noisy and has too many children playing noisy games.I wouldn't stay again for that reason,but it would be much better for families with young children.The staff are very nice,but their English is limited ,hence trying to get more towels etc is a battle.We gave up and managed without sometimes.we did use tuk tuks at night to retun to the hotel as its distance from Bangla road and slightly isolated road at night along the beach felt a bit unsafe.The shark tank in the lobby is unnecessary as are the plastic palm trees.The gardens are lovely and well cared for.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from pool looking onto central lawn,if in the older wing.Family suite is a comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#31 Spa Hotel in Patong
#34 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.