We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever stay there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Palm Beach Front

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Palm Beach Front to your Saves list
The Royal Palm Beach Front
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   66/2 Thaweewong Rd., Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #199 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Istanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never ever stay there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we spent 2 nights at this dirty hotel. Very very Rude staff. Be carefull!!! they want extra money during check out(more than we deal during check in). You should never ever stay in this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    54
    29
    20
    19
See reviews for
17
38
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

4d3n stay wt royal palm giving me a most memorable moment begining of the
location - vry vry good. surround wt food, shopping stall, massage n beach
service - polite n helpful staff. thanks Mr. Deaw!
building/room - no lift but still ok, highest 4th floor only.
lobby lil bit hot, no aircond
lobby toilet, abit smelly, duno y???
room, my suite room vry satisfy but water pressure abit low n salty.
overall vry happy n definitely will return again!

Room Tip: suite room no 211 vry good. attached wt big balcony facing sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lucky we only book for 2nights. Started with very poor check in process. We dropped the baggage at 10am and were advised to return at 1pm. We come back at 2pm and the check in staff couldn't allocate our paper work, in addition one guy (forgot his name) yelled at us.
What a great first impression to start. When we checked the room, we found the complimentary soap is almost empty. The bed linen had stain, felt like it's not washed. The complimentary breakfast was just fine, nothing fancy.

Location, is within walking distance to jungceylon shop, nearby there are lots of restaurants and massage service. Overal experience is fine-but won't stay for more than 2nights.

Room Tip: Room has no window, just a so called balcony but no view-you can open the sliding door but can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

After a 12 hour travel day and finally landing in Phuket, we were ready to settle into our pre-booked room for 3 at the Royal Palm Beach Front. Upon checking in we were told there would be a 800 baht (or 900, can't remember) additional fee for having three people. We had booked a room with a full bed and a twin bed in advance for three people. I don't know why such a room would exist if not for two people to share a bed and the other bed for one person. To make things worse when we arrived at 11PM our room was still not ready!

We were told a different room was going to be provided for us and we wanted to look at it first. The room had two twin beds and we were told a third bed would be moved in. However, there was absolutely no way a third bed could be shoved in this tiny room. We said no, we wanted the room we originally booked. After sitting down again in the lobby they said it still wasn't ready and the room with two beds was available. We asked to get the third person charge waived. After not getting a clear answer they said now the AC was broken. At this point it was almost midnight and we wanted our money back. We tried to settle things with Agoda online but the Internet in the lobby wasn't working. Oh, there is no Internet in the rooms either.

To top things off there were stray dogs walking through the lobby throughout all of this. The service was incredibly rude and we are still trying to get our money back. Do not stay here-- there are so many other options available in the area. Don't waste your time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The pictures from the other guest are NOT updated. We booked our room on Expedia and we were very pleased with the location, room, and staff. As the name said "beachfront" and it has been renovated. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The side streets has been all paved from last year. The only down fall to this area is that, there is not enough street vendors. Way too many over priced restaurants. The hotel is within walking distance to everything! Had a great visit and will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Booked through agoda.com for 4 nights. Hotel is right on the beach & in the heart of town. Nightlife, dining, tour agencies, car/bike rental & shopping all walking distance (pretty much right at your doorstep). Rooms were very spacious & clean along with the bathroom.. Very decent for what we paid. Friendly staff, cheers to barman at the hotel for making our long islands for us every night before we would head out (Number 1 in Patong!). Word to the wise...If you are going to drink the bottled water from the minibar, makesure to check the used by date.. A friend of mine drank a bottle of expired waterwhich was provided by the hotel & he was extremely sick within a short amount of time after drinking it. Over all stay was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This August I visited Phuket for a holiday along with my friend. The holiday was fabulous and we enjoyed all sorts of after and adventure sports. Our stay at the Royal Palm Beach front Hotel in Patong was very comforting and made the holiday ever more charming and memorable. The hotel is situated at the Beach front and everything is accessible at walking distances, be it the market or the famous Bangla Road. The services and the rooms offered by the hotel were top class and I would definitely recommend it to everyone, not just beacuse of its location but also because of it s services. I would like to add that the Breakfast served to us was healthy and tasty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Palm Beach Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Palm Beach Front

Address: 66/2 Thaweewong Rd., Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Palm Beach Front 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Palm Beach Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palm Beach Front Hotel Patong
Royal Palm Beach Front Patong
The Royal Palm Beach Front Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Palm Beach Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.