We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open lobby smells like a toilet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 91 Residence Patong Beach

91 Residence Patong Beach
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 91 Residence Patong Beach to your Saves list
91 Residence Patong Beach
43/98 Prabaramee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #238 of 298 Hotels in Patong
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Open lobby smells like a toilet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Enjoy a crappy breakfast next to open serwage staff try to overcharge tourists even when we payed for breakfast in roomrate booking.com
Drainage problems in shower and staff dont like guest using toilet paper what a smelly overpriced dump should have a 1star rating
Avoid like the black plague staff are rude and are not farang freindly

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank austz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the staff very helpful. The room was very big and clean. Although a bit out of way, it wasn't too bad and we walked into town and to the beach. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bouzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for only 2 nights in Feb. We arrived late at night however there was a lady there waiting to help us. She seemed to be there the entire time and was really helpful for us ordering scooters and taxis. The hotel is a bit out the way and for the money you save in the room compared to other hotels you pay in cab fares. However if you hire a scooter or car and have your own transport it's a great option. That's what we did for the second day as there is not a lot around the hotel. Rooms were absolutely spotless though with great facilities. Best shower I have ever had! Rooms had mini bar air con cable tv and all the extras. Hotel itself is quiet basic. Overall I would say if you've come to patong to party and laze at the beach this may not be the option for you as it is out of the way however for couples or families wanting a quieter option away from the chaos but still close enough to make the trip and can afford their own transport this is perfect! And rates were reasonable even during peak season.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhonegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a similar experience to one of the previous reviews. We arrived after a day of travelling from Koh Phangan to be told that the receptionist couldn't find our reservation. So he called the manager who had to drive from his home. He was the nastiest man I've ever met. A Chinese couple approached him to ask why the wifi wasn't working - he screamed in their face then deliberately ignored them and told us to come to the desk and made several racist remarks about them. Then a man came to reception with what appeared to be a prostitute because he was told to pay the manager money before he was allowed up to his room with her. He was white and old and she was a very young Thai woman. So when the manager finally looked at our reservation he said that he had no room at this hotel but could 'upgrade' us to his sister hotel. He then put us in his car and took us to this supposed upgrade. It was absolutely horrific. We had to kill so many insects on arrival and the balcony was right on the street (ground floor). The whole room was so filthy! I can't remember the name of this hotel otherwise I would leave them a review as well. I spent the whole night on the phone to the people we booked it through trying to get somewhere else sorted but unfortunately we had to wait until the next morning - needless to say I didn't sleep a wink!

Don't risk this happening to you!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Zoeee_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I boked through agoda. I have arrived there. They did not have room for me. Instead they want to put me in cheap place. I think they do it in purpose trying to sell cheap place wich they own through the new hotel. But they seems to not care about booking and us people. When I complained the manager owner was very rude. He was shouting that he doesn't care about me and booking. Be careful.!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We Reached Phuket on 22nd December 2013 and I booked this hotel online.
1. I really like hotel staff.
2. I booked a normal room but when we reached there, they upgraded our room to a very nice room.
3. I really liked all the things about this hotel.
4. Not very far from beach but not very close too. Beach is about 1.5 Km. from this hotel.
5. Also If you want to enjoy night life of Bangla Road then that is also 1 Km. from Patong beach.
6. This hotel is worth for money and I love to stay in this hotel again.

Thanks,
Mamta

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Worst travel experience ever!
Think again before booking there, maybe you will end up in a other place, cheep, unpleasant and nothing like What u see in the Photos... it hapents to us..
We booked this hotel from the internet
We arrived to the hotel at 12.00 midnight, after a long day trip. The guy at reception told us to wait for manager/owner. He arrived after 20mins with his car. He told that he doesn’t have room for us because of some tech problems and he can give other room instead in another hotel that he owns. The room was like cheap hostel, nothing like 91 Residence which we had booked, so we told him that we don’t like to stay there. Then he started to shout, said that he doesn’t care about us, and our booking, which he can cancel if he want to, even threat us that he will call to every hotel and we will not be able to find where to stay and we will sleep on the street. I told him that is not a professional behavior, then he took his car and went away leaving us helpless.
Worst travel experience ever!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#240 of 298 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#65 of 298 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#228 of 298 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
99 Residence Patong
99 Residence Patong
#167 of 298 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.2 mi away
PT Hotel Patong
PT Hotel Patong
#110 of 298 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Studio Rooms
Blue Ocean Studio Rooms
#99 of 181 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 91 Residence Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 91 Residence Patong Beach

Address: 43/98 Prabaramee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 298 Hotels in Patong
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your 91 Residence Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
91 Residence Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing