We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good value, nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Atchara

Save Saved
You added Villa Atchara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Atchara
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 273 hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pretty good value, nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice rooms, good location. Tucked away near the Novotel (there are two, the one near the beach) away from the madness of Bangla Rd, but close enough to easily walk. Friendly staff, breakfast buffet isn't bad either. Nice and peaceful with easy access to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely reviews,

We're looking forward to see you again ;)

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    37
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
58
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

A little oasis in a very crowded and noisy Patong beach. After a couple of days exploring a very crowded and noisy Patong beach area, we were happy to just spend time on the premises of Atchara hotel. A nice pool surrounded by lush vegetation, peaceful and quiet with very helpful and charming staff. Tenny, the manager, speaks excellent English and has great, cheerful disposition. Very helpful, with good sense of humor. The hotel is located next to Novotel which is at the end of Paton beach. It is a 15 minute walk from the center of Patong beach but you will be happy to return to its peace and quiet. Not for the singles crowd but perfect for honeymooners, couples and families. Very clean and comfortable with good breakfasts. One piece of advice - when giving directions to taxi drivers pronounce Villa Atcharaaa with enphasis on the last syllable. Also would suggest Restaurant number 9 around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely reviews

We're very glad to hear the you two had a lovely stay and we're looking forward to see you next time ;)

Please coming back and stay with us again.

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager

Villa Atchara Phuket Thailand :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just finished a seven night stay here and the service has been superb. Breakfast is very good and the location is perfect for hiring a car and access to every attraction in and around Phuket, as we did. It's also in a few minutes of great beach locations and Bangla nightlife. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. We would heartily recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Awwww, thats very nice to hear you all had a lovely stay ;)

We would love to see you all come back and stay with us again ;)

Best regards.

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara Patong Thaland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Villa Atchara is really a hidden gem, literally less than 5mins walk to the beach, away from all the noise from the bar area. About 15-20mins slow walk to Bangla Road. It is about 45mins ride from the airport, cost about 800baht by cab.

If you want to get here, is best to give direction to the taxi driver to head to Novotel One (up the hill) and as they turn into Novotel, just take the small road on the left...go a few doors down you will see Villa Atchara. There are two Novotel hotels in patong, so be sure you emphasize Novotel ONE (up the hill) so that they sent you to the right place.

The room I stayed is near the pool at the ground floor. It was very quiet at night. Bed and pillows were super comfy. Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast is average but it does not bother me at all.

I met the managing director Ms Parn during my stay. She was very attentive to my needs, helpful in giving direction and she even allow me to use the spare room for quick shower before my cab ride to airport at 7pm. I am very grateful of this kind gesture.

Also, I took this taxi service from Mr ART: +668-9059-4277 . He drove me around trip to Fantasea and to the airport. He's very punctual, his 7-seated car is clean and comfy plus he speaks pretty good English.

Overall, my whole experience in Phuket-Patong was very good. I would definitely come back to Villa Atchara and highly recommend this place to my friends :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are appreciate that.

And we will happy to see you again ;)

Best Regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara Patong Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was the last place we stayed at in our last leg of Thailand. We chose it as it was abit cheaper than most of the others rated highly on Trip Advisor. On arrival you are made to feel very welcome & the hostess speaks pretty good English which is handy. They still need to work on their English though as there were quite a few times food orders were wrong. The room was lovely and clean with the nice scent & lots of room which was good. The whole place is very outdated and is in desperate need of a makeover though. I can't even remember the last time I saw one of those old school 'box' TV's! The shower was abit smelly as well. Also the bed is VERY soft abit too soft if you ask me but that could be because we were so used to sleeping on firm beds for the previous 2 weeks. Overall you get what you pay for I guess but although the food is abit pricey it is worth it as it is very good. Lastly I would have liked more breakfast menu options as there are only 5 I think & there was nothing for me out of the choices you got as I have food allergies.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind writing ;)

Regarding your reviews, first that I have to apologize for any inconvenient during the stayed. We all have slowly renovated our hotel and I hope that will become an update when you're visit us next time.

Our breakfasts are now fully served with buffet and different 7 sets of breakfast choices that you can order separated without charge.

Hopefully that next time we will fully serve your impression. And Thank you to stayed with us ;)


Best regards,

Tanny.

General Manager.

Villa Atchara Patong Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Not sure where all these great reviews are coming from. The writers need to get out a bit more and see what is available elsewhere in Thailand. I notice though that there is only one review a month on Tripadvisor?
The rooms are a good size, but everything within them is getting old and in need of some attention. Our AC worked, but only just. Everywhere needs a good coat of paint and the furniture, although usable and practical is looking very tired. The beds are soft and very comfortable, a great relief from the rest in Thailand. The pool is pleasant, clean and refreshing. The staff are very friendly and most have a good grasp of English. Even if you don't need the night life or shopping of Patong, it is a great location, up a small side street but still close to the beach. The breakfast by Thai standards is only just acceptable and you would get bored with it quickly. The restaurant does cook a good meal at other times with good prices and service.

We were lucky enough to book through Asiarooms who hadn't updated their prices from low to high season. I really don't think there is any value for money at the high season rates and not sure whether we would stay again at the off season prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that some aspects of the hotel fell short of your expectations.

As a small independent hotel, we strive to give our customers value for money which we believe we do, hence the high Tripadvisor rating. Obviously we have no control over the number of reviews written, although as a rule we do get more reviews during high season ie. 5 reviews within the last 2 weeks. Our priority is value for money and personal customer service and since you only stayed 1 night it is possible that you did not experience the latter to the fullest. Nonetheless, but we appreciate your comments, both positive and negative.

We hopefully that you're giving us a chance for next time to stay longer so we can develop your impress to touch your high expectation.

Thank you .

Somnapa Ong-art(Tanny)

General Manager..

Villa Atchara Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved it! 2 minute walk to the beach, yet peaceful and tranquil from all the hustle and bustle. Recommend upgrading from the standard room, can be done cheaper once you arrive. Cab to the hotel is 800 baht, make sure to tell driver it is near the Novotel right off Patong beach before going up the hill. Stayed 6 nights, and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your lovely writing;)

Villa Atchara very happy to have you here with us ;)

We hopefully to see you again soon ;)

Best regards,

Tanny.

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thaialnd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Atchara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.