We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Atchara

Save Saved
You added Villa Atchara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Atchara
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 273 hotels in Patong
United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This charming hotel is an oasis of tranquility amidst the chaos that is Patong. The staff is very nice, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is good. It is about a 30 minute walk to Bangla road, so you do not get the noise from Bangla but are close enough to go there if you want to. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 17, we loved this room because there was a table and chairs right outside our door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your superb reviews ;)

We're appreciated to hear that you had wonderful stayed ;)

Room No. 17 is very famous for relaxing as most of it are ;)

Look forward to see you again.

Best regards,

Tanny

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thaialnd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    37
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
58
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in late August 2013, staying in the Penthouse Suite. At first glance, it might seem disappointing, but the phenomenal service blew me away. It is far enough from Patong town center to be quiet and relaxing, but close enough to allow swimming, and walking and other activities. My only regret: missing the great breakfast one morning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review :)

Villa Atchara very appreciated to have you here with us. We would love to make our customers being like stay at their own second home ;) and we're happy to hear you felt that way.

We hopefully to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

An awesome place in Phuket to chill out with friends, not right on the main street but a mere 5-7 minute walk from Patong beach. Also close to the family mart and Baan Kalim, a pretty good thai eatery. Villa atchara is quaint and cozy - not overrun with guests in August, if you're visiting in a group of 6-8 friends, chances are you'll have the pool to yourselves and roam the hotel much like a private estate. Very good value for money. Might seem a bit understaffed, and check in might be a bit slow, but rooms will be made up and cleaned on time. Breakfast is pretty nice, as is the view of the hills opposite to the hotel. Would recommend to any budget traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your valuable reviews,

We're very happy to hear your great feedback and we would love to see you come back again please ;)

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place is an oasis. From the moment you walk under the arch into Villa Atchara,
you feel a tranquility with the lovely pool, beautifully kept gardens and clean white building.
My room, a deluxe, was large, extremely clean, great comfortable king bed, lounge and chairs and the winner, 2 good size sun decks with one overlooking the pool area.
The room staff were lovely and my room was impeccably clean every day.
The two staff I had the most contact with, Ae and Ning, were both lovely, always happy and ready to help whenever required. Ae was pregnant at this time but worked tirelessly all day and Ning was always smiling.
As mentioned in other reviews, this villa is at the north end of Patong,
Far enough away to be extremely quiet of traffic noise but close enough to walk to the beach, 7/11 store, pharmacy plus all the restaurants, money changes, massages and bars.
Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, yogurt, bread and about 8 hot dishes to choose from.
The villa did not have a webpage working when I tried to book direct.
I don't like using booking.com or agoda.com but eventually found their email address on their Facebook page.
If you need it
Atchara@loxinfo.co.th
This is without doubt one of the nicest hotels, for money, I have spent anywhere in Asia and should rank much higher than 8 on trip advisor.
Thank you Parn and your staff for making my 8 nights such a pleasure.I will be recommending to my friends back home.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your reviews ;)

Villa Atchara very appreciated to hear that you have such a very good experience stayed. We're always make sure that our lovely customers are happy during the stay until they're gone. And we will be more appreciate to see most of them come back and staying with us again.

Regarding your reviews, we would love to say thank you for choosing Villa Atchara to fill full of your lovely holidays and hopefully to see you again ;)

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I and her daughter and her husband stayed at Villa Atchara in August 2013. We thoroughly recommend staying in this nice clean place. Villa Atchara is 30 seconds from the beach it is not far from Juncelyon shopping Centre and yet it is in a quiet lane
The breakfast put on by Villa Atchara is very good. The staff are very friendly and the price to stay there is an excellent rate. We thoroughly recommend staying there when in Phuket. We stayed at Villa Atchara for 14 days. But now sadly were back home in Australia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your reviews ;)

We're very happy to hear your feedback respond. We all here would like to say thank you to stayed with us and we hopefully will see you all again soon ;)

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I enjoyed my 2 nights stay at this lovely quiet villa, which is located at the northern end of the Patong beach - away from the ultra touristy part of Patong, yet offers you the convenience of eateries and shops nearby. I particularly like the No.9 Thai Restaurant located just across the Main Street next to 7-Eleven, as recommended by the receptionist. It is not cheap by Thai standard, but I appreciate the clean set-up and somewhat authentic Thai food that they offer.

Will definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to be part of the party world in Patong, yet is looking for tranquility after Happy Hour. Who said you can't have the best of both worlds?

Room Tip: I suppose all rooms are equally good - with view towards the pool and hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your reviews ;)

We are very happy to hear your great feedback ;) and yes we will see you back to your second home in Patong again ;)

Best regards,

Tanny,

General Manager.

Villa Atchara Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

If being close to everything yet tucked away in your own private oasis is your thing then this place is perfect! Manager and staff do anything to make you happy and comfortable and it is so clean. The view from all the balconies are delicious! I was such while there and they were so caring and helpful. I moved to an upscale expensive resort for my last two days and it was a let down!! All I can say is... A magic, unforgettable stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your lovely reviews ;)

And yes!! you took our appreciated away too ;) We all here very happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed your holidays

Looking forward to see you again ;)

Best regards,

Tanny.


General manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Atchara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.