We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet little hotel that worth every penny” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Atchara

Save Saved
You added Villa Atchara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Atchara
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 273 hotels in Patong
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet little hotel that worth every penny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I enjoyed my 2 nights stay at this lovely quiet villa, which is located at the northern end of the Patong beach - away from the ultra touristy part of Patong, yet offers you the convenience of eateries and shops nearby. I particularly like the No.9 Thai Restaurant located just across the Main Street next to 7-Eleven, as recommended by the receptionist. It is not cheap by Thai standard, but I appreciate the clean set-up and somewhat authentic Thai food that they offer.

Will definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to be part of the party world in Patong, yet is looking for tranquility after Happy Hour. Who said you can't have the best of both worlds?

Room Tip: I suppose all rooms are equally good - with view towards the pool and hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your reviews ;)

We are very happy to hear your great feedback ;) and yes we will see you back to your second home in Patong again ;)

Best regards,

Tanny,

General Manager.

Villa Atchara Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    37
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
58
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

If being close to everything yet tucked away in your own private oasis is your thing then this place is perfect! Manager and staff do anything to make you happy and comfortable and it is so clean. The view from all the balconies are delicious! I was such while there and they were so caring and helpful. I moved to an upscale expensive resort for my last two days and it was a let down!! All I can say is... A magic, unforgettable stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your lovely reviews ;)

And yes!! you took our appreciated away too ;) We all here very happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed your holidays

Looking forward to see you again ;)

Best regards,

Tanny.


General manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent 14 nights at Villa Atchara,in the Penthouse , the room was decorated beautifully with views overlooking the pool. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much for them to do or organise. We ate many meals there and all food was fresh and very tasty. Our room was cleaned perfectly. Villa Atchara and the staff made our Thailand experience very personal. I would recommend very highly. We will definitely return and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is definitely a hidden gem in Phuket. It is located at the north end of Patong Beach about 200 meters down a side alley right next to the gate of the Novotel Resort. But don't let that turn you off. The local residents along the alley are very friendly, and there is even a laundry service located just before the hotel (Mol's Laundry), who does an awesome job for a fantastic price. It is a little enclave of serenity in an otherwise crowded and busy Patong area.

I found Villa Atchara after the hotel we were booked in was unacceptable. I got online and found a blog by a person who had lived in the area for years and talked about it. I looked at 3 other hotels before moving, and Villa Atchara was head and shoulders above the others in terms of quality, service and price. Our deluxe room with a King bed and breakfast included was only 1400 Thai Bhat per night. We added an extra bed for my daughter at 500 Bhat per night. Our 5 night total was only around 9700 Bhat...which is about $325 US dollars total. You would likely pay $325 dollars per night in most other places. Granted, we were there in off season, but that's still an incredible deal. But the desk did tell us that during Nov, Dec, and Jan, that this small hotel is booked up to a year in advance by returning customers.

The room quality and cleanliness were good. And the staff were absolutely awesome. They were attentive to our every need. They were extremely friendly, greeting us upon every return...almost to the point of making us feel like family. Breakfast was high quality and cooked to order...and included in the price. We ate poolside every morning. And the staff went above and beyond when my wife took ill with a stomach bug and stayed behind one day. They checked on her asking if there was anything she required, and even brought her medicine unsolicited and told her it was what worked for upset stomachs.

We have traveled on 4 continents, and this hotel is one of my top 2 or three favorites anywhere in the world. It was so nice to "get home" every night to this little island of serenity. I would recommend it without reserve to anyone who visits Phuket.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This little hotel was an absolute pleasure to stay at. The staff are just amazing - always smiling, friendly and helpful. I had a Deluxe room which was huge, had lovely decore with a very comfortable king size bed and private balcony with view of the sparkling pool. The room was always nice and clean. Very close to the beach and about a 10 minute walk to the main Banglo Rd area, making it nice quiet getaway. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a flash deal on agoda, booking the cheapest room. We paid 33 per night with the listed price being 124. The room is well worth 33 but not 124. The room is clean, small and walls could use a little work. The location is nice as it is close to patong but far enough from the noise. The upgraded rooms look a lot nicer and the pool looks great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ppl who love quite place should stay here
Noone bothers you here
U can njoi the whole day next to the pool
It is locayed very close to patong beach
The staff is very helpfull and good
The bfast needs to have more variety
Tje mattress needs to be more comfortable
It is overall good place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Atchara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.