We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Atchara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Atchara to your Saves list
Villa Atchara
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This little hotel was an absolute pleasure to stay at. The staff are just amazing - always smiling, friendly and helpful. I had a Deluxe room which was huge, had lovely decore with a very comfortable king size bed and private balcony with view of the sparkling pool. The room was always nice and clean. Very close to the beach and about a 10 minute walk to the main Banglo Rd area, making it nice quiet getaway. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    41
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
64
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a flash deal on agoda, booking the cheapest room. We paid 33 per night with the listed price being 124. The room is well worth 33 but not 124. The room is clean, small and walls could use a little work. The location is nice as it is close to patong but far enough from the noise. The upgraded rooms look a lot nicer and the pool looks great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ppl who love quite place should stay here
Noone bothers you here
U can njoi the whole day next to the pool
It is locayed very close to patong beach
The staff is very helpfull and good
The bfast needs to have more variety
Tje mattress needs to be more comfortable
It is overall good place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llucmajor, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just loved it here! Staff is being helpful 24/7. The Room is spacious (we booked a Deluxe and highly recommend that), the architecture looks colonial, you get a full breakfast .. the pool is nice, big and clean. It´s a close walk to the Beach ... and the best is just the wonderful Staff, that really does everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe on one of the upper floors ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My friend and I stayed here in March. This is perfect if you're looking for something on the cheaper side, but will still provide you with everything you need. The wi-fi is strong around all parts of the hotel, the breakfast was awesome, best eggs ever, the pool is nice, spent many days laying by it, it's directly opposite the beach, and about a 10 minute walk to Bangla rd, but we always got a tuk tuk for 200 baht. When you come out of the hotel alley there is a group of tuk tuk guys, we became friends with 'Koy', so ask for him and he will treat you well, also just up the road is number 8 massage, best massages in Patong by far. The staff were very friendly, and helped us book a few day trips, even helped me with some first aid issues I was having, they are very helpful and lovely to chat with. The rooms were very basic, not so great shower, and rock hard beds, but it didn't really bother us as we were hardly in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located about 15 min walk from the main bar area that make it not here or there. The back street which is on same as the entrance to the old Novatel hotel is a bit shady.
Positive point quite hotel, nice friendly staff, and good wifi.
The not so great room are poorly furnished and outdated from the bed to the shower and safe deposit all in all it would be an OK maybe 25 years ago!!!
Breakfast is very basic but in nice setting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello Adam and thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are glad that you found the staff helpful.
We are sorry that some elements of the hotel appeared not meet your expectations and we take on board what you have said. Whilst we feel that we provide very good value for money regarding the rooms and breakfast, we always like to improve and keep our guests happy. We are also concerned that you found our location "shady".....we are comfortably away from the noise of the bar scene for a good reason and the soi we are located in is very quiet with mostly families living here. If you experienced any "shady" activity in the soi, we would have liked to have heard about it during your stay, but it's not too late, so if you would like to send us a private email, we would be interested to learn more, so that we can take any action necessary to make our guests feel comfortable at all times......
We hope too that we will see you again at Villa Atchara.

Best regards.

Tanny
General Manager.
Villa Atchara Phuket Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed there 8 days in March. Like I always do- I check Tripadvisor before going to Phuket and found few places with good reviews. One of these places was Villa Atchara. Finaly we decided to take Villa Atcara and was not disappointed. It is realy good place to stay. Very clean rooms. Towels are changed every day. Very good breakfast and also very good lunches and dinner .Swiming pool is big enough to take a swim. Also hotel has very good location-it is just 4-5 minutes away from beach and 15 minutes from Bangla road. Very nice,friendly and helpful staff.Next time I would stay these again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will looking forward to see you and your friend again next year Grits.

Kind regards,

Tanny.
General Manager.
Villa Atchara Phuket Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Atchara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.