We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Boa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baan Boa Resort to your Saves list
Baan Boa Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   16 Thaweewong Road Patong District, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 274 Hotels in Patong
canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

My boyfriend and I wanted to stay as close as we could to the beach without spending an arm and a leg. We were more then thrilled with our location at Baan Boa Resort. WE stayed 7 nights and had no complaints. The hotel is right scross the beach. The hotel gives you free towels for the day that you can sign in/out and take to the beach with you, so you don't have to use the towels in your rooms. We had a great balcony on the third floor overlooking the pool and restaurant areas. The balcony was very big and had two chairs and table and high walls between you your neighbours. The area was very safe and we could walk to the shopping markets and Bangla Rd within 12 minutes. There are restaurants all along the way. The food at the restaurant in the hotel was great. We had pizza there as well as Thai food. The beach was so clean and beautiful. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and kind. Our flight didn't leave until late at night and they let us store our baggage and use the hotel pool and washroom throughout the day. Next door to the hotel is a 7-11 convenience store that has everything you may have forgotten. The room was HUGE and had the biggest bed I have ever seen. There was a fridge/mini bar and a great shower/bath tub. I would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and I hope to get back to Thailand and Baan Boa resort someday!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
25
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

One thing thats great with Baan Boa is that rooms have great space. Mutch more space then average Hotel.

Hotel breafast OK but not more. Hotel staff OK

Best things is rooms, clean and big. And some few steps to beach. Great.

If you stay here, think of thats its a long walk to bangla action. With tuk tuk its 150-200 bth oneway

Joinerfee for this Hotel is 300 bth

One big problem with this Hotel, pool is always in shadow, so pool is almost always empty, so think about that if you like pool more then beach..

Most important, if you stay here at highseason you pay if you book before your arrival to hotel about 3000 bth, but if you go to reception directly (it seems they always have rooms available!) you only pay about 2500 tbh

So think about that!

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2008

Baan Karon Resort is cheap but the standard is super. Cleaning service was good. The breakfast buffet isn´t WOW but okay due to the price. All over we had a nice stay at Baan Karon Resort. The Hotel have a small pool so don´t expect much regarding that. A quiet hotel - perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

Nice little hotel with friendly staff. The room is big enough for an extra bed plus a baby cot. The beach is right across the street from the hotel. Walking distance to Bangla Road and other hot spots. Tuk-tuk is everywhere you go. 7-11 is next door.

Water pressure is weak. Breakfast can have more varieties.

Tour can book outside hotel with cheaper price. Remember to bargain for better price.

If you like quite beach, please go to Karon or Kata.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2008

Myself and two friends booked 3 nights at the Baan Boa resort on the 3rd week of Dec 07, We already paid up front as we booked it over the internet, After a day of travelling down from Bangkok we where all looking forward to 3 nights in this resort, We booked in and was shown our rooms only to find that the rooms where dirty and dark, The bathroom was a disgrace, Taps and shower head was dirty/loose/rusty,
We were all very dissapointed with each of our rooms so we booked into
a hotel further up the road on the same night, We lost all of our money (£450 in total) The website and brochure is very misleading.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2007

We stayed at Boa Baan Resort Hotel, it was a great location, right across the street from Patang Beach.It was clean and very appealing with a swimming pool flanked with elephant statues with water flowing from the trunks. The price {off-season} was incredible at approx. $30 US which included breakfast!

  • Liked — The Pool and the Price!
  • Disliked — That I couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Boa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Boa Resort

Address: 16 Thaweewong Road Patong District, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Boa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baan Boa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Boa Hotel Patong
Baan Boa Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Boa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.