We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely 4*” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastin Easy Patong Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eastin Easy Patong Phuket to your Saves list
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Ratuthit Songroipi Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10%off full flexible rate
Ranked #14 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 125 Reviews
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Definitely 4*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Love to meet whoever rates hotels as they got this one wrong.
Beach 5 min walk.
Bangla Street 10 min walk.
Hard Rock Cafe 2 min walk.
Excellent hotel, new, clean excellent location.
Had 4 days here last week and rate it highly.
From reception to the room service to the restaurant, all very good.
Breakfast was more than adequate and catered for the Westerners!
Best WIFI in a hotel I've come across this year!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_EEPP, General Manager at Eastin Easy Patong Phuket, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Silverbugle941,

Thank you very much for your generous comments regarding your recent stay with us, the team here at Eastin Easy Patong are delighted indeed to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your "Home" in Phuket - hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ongkarn Wongkamphon
General Manager
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
58
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We only stayed here as a stop off from Bangkok to phi phi due to ferry schedules.

Upon arrival it is in the heart of patong and the front of the hotel scares you I to thinking it's just basic accommodation for the party goer... It certainly isn't!!
The reception and staff are just impeccable... Smiles all round, helpful and even a mini guided tour of what the hotel offers!
Free strong wifi, clean lovely spacious room, nice balcony and a good tv! I couldn't knock this place at all!
Even upon checkout when our transfer driver couldn't understand a word of the queen the receptionist translated both ways for us! If I was so inclined to stay in such a built up popular area then this hotel would be at the top of my list to stay! The price can't be argued for what you get! Brilliant! Thank you

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_EEPP, General Manager at Eastin Easy Patong Phuket, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Tony R,

Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us during your short trip in Phuket and you were also impressed by an extraordinary service of our staff at the Eastin Easy Patong.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ongkarn Wongkamphon
General Manager
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed at Eastin Easy Patong during our visit to Phuket in December. It's a new hotel with friendly staff, Clean and Big Rooms that are comfortable. The hotel is close proximate to the main shopping malls and beach. There are many restaurants around the hotel. I would recommend this to anyone heading to Patong.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the pool if you like a quiet night as the traffic can get crazy and the so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_EEPP, General Manager at Eastin Easy Patong Phuket, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Shalini29,

Thank you very much for nice your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay with us and you satisfied with the service provided to you from our staff as well as enjoy our convenience location.

We look forward to your return in the not too far future.

Kind regards,

Ongkarn Wongkamphon
General Manager
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed here for just one night en route to Koh Phi Phi. By far the cleanest, nicest and most modern of any of our Thailand accommodations. Short walk to the heart of the craziness in Patong Beach, no cab needed.

The free breakfast was very good, lots of options for both hot and cold items. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_EEPP, General Manager at Eastin Easy Patong Phuket, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear CinnamonBun,

Thank you very much for your splendid review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us during your short trip in Phuket and our perfect location as well as an outstanding service of our staff impressed you so much

We wish to welcome you back to the Eastin Easy Patong soon.

Kind regards,

Ongkarn Wongkamphon
General Manager
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

With only 55 rooms and four months old this hotel is spotless. The rooms are large and beds comfortable. The staff make the hotel with their efficiency and friendly and courteous service.

Breakfast is reasonably priced at 250 Baht and includes omelet made to order.

Try to get a room poolside if traffic noise is an issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_EEPP, General Manager at Eastin Easy Patong Phuket, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Teejaysan,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Trip Advisor. Your kind comments regarding your experiences with us are most appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Eastin Easy Patong in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ongkarn Wongkamphon
General Manager
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I check in on their first opening day end of Nov 2013 with 4 family members incl a 10yo boy. We enjoy our 3 night stay. Problem for traveller with car cos there is no private parking. Close enough to happening place but still enjoy good tranquility if u take the pool view room. Enjoy it while is new.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_EEPP, General Manager at Eastin Easy Patong Phuket, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Htyap,

Thank you very much for your generous comments regarding your recent stay with us, the team here at Eastin Easy Patong are delighted indeed to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your "Home" in Phuket.

Kind regards,

Ongkarn Wongkamphon
General Manager
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This newly appointed hotel situated within a few minutes walk of Patong Beach and the Jungceylon shopping mall has pleasant, helpful, friendly staff. The rooms are clean and well decorated with a small but neat en suite bathroom - both cleaned and refreshed daily. The pool and pool area is quite small with only 4 sun loungers but was never busy during my stay. The same can be said for the small gym - only 1 treadmill, cross trainer and free weights.

There are, however, quite a few negatives. We were asked to pay for the room upfront on arrival which was somewhat unusual. The on site laundry facilities are expensive, more then 5 times the cost of the one opposite. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room and minibar empty throughout my stay. Minimal selection of TV channels - no BBC World News nor could I find a music channel. These were quite trivial but my real annoyance was the complete lack of Thai food on the breakfast menu resulting in me having to take my Thai wife out to eat on several occasions thus incurring additional expense. How can an hotel in Thailand not cater for Thais? The food was okay for me but even I like to eat the local cuisine when abroad. A slight mar on an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_EEPP, General Manager at Eastin Easy Patong Phuket, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mike P,

Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that in general you had an enjoyable experience with us here. We also appreciate your kind feedback and also some constructive feedback providing us which we will further look into those areas for improvements. We certainly hope to improve ourselves and welcoming you back on your next visit to your "Home" in Phuket

Kind regards,

Ongkarn Wongkamphon
General Manager
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastin Easy Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Easy Patong Phuket

Address: 222 Ratuthit Songroipi Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastin Easy Patong Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket is ideally located on Ratuthit Songroipi Road, Patong Kathu, 5 minutes walk to Patong Beach/ 10 minutes walk to Jangceylon Shopping Mall, and designed in a modern contemporary style with comfortable facilities and functional space. Our new 3 star Hotel features 55 superior rooms in Patong. We provide full services and amenities. Other facilities include an outdoor swimming pool on the ground floor adjacent to the fully equipped gym. A restaurant with an incorporated retail element will be on the second floor, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our 3 star Hotel is conveniently located in Patong and very close to the enticing restaurants and vibrant night life of Phuket. It is only 30 mins from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eastin Easy Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastin Easy Patong Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.