We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eman from kuwait..must try duanjitt resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Duangjitt Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 261 hotels in Patong
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“eman from kuwait..must try duanjitt resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

the resort amaizing in every thing .. iadore the place.. the spa was amaizing with the exellant staff .. room service 4stars because they forgot to put towells but good work ..the room nice but was open to the bathroom and shower .. nice view.. iloved the location its very beg resort nice gardens.pools..






Room Tip: jst the blankets not clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much Khun Eman for your TOP review on our property. We appreciate it. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with in your next trip to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    244
    76
    47
    32
See reviews for
165
242
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have to praise Duangjitt right from the moment we checked in. We arrived just before midnight after a full day travel and were advised that our booking had been 'cancelled'. I immediately became stressed out about the situation, however the staff suggested that they put us in a room and sort it out either the following day or on the Monday (it was the weekend). We were put in the room we had originally booked too! When we checked later it was all sorted however how they had handled the situation was excellent, rather then turning us away! The room was nice and tidy and the cleaners even tidy up for you! Grounds are beautiful, staff are friendly, one gentleman in particular who I think may have been the manager was always smiling and waving and saying hello. The only thing I can critique is the pool closing at 6pm and the breakfast.. I found it to be a little plain. There wasn't much in the way of western food apart from eggs, toast, bacon and yoghurt so I thought the selection would have been a little more grand. And there was no service in the way of clearing tables/ tea coffee etc. You had to find your own table and clear it unless you asked one of the staff. But honestly, other then that the rest of the hotel is amazing and the location is prime, right around the corner from the hussle and bussle but yet far enough back to feel relaxed when you returned. I see reviews complaining about the 5 min walk down the driveway- but I love this! When your returning from a busy, hectic day- its kindof nice to walk up the beautiful drive way and listen to the silence and admire the beauty! I would 100% recommend for staying in Patong.

Room Tip: We had a pool deluxe room on the ground floor, was an excellent room however the higher you go up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are delighted to learn that you had good stay with us. Thank you for your beautiful review on our beautiful well-organised garden. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had decided to stay close to Bangla street and chose Duangjitt after all the positive comments we saw. Th is resort is definitely close (not more than 10-15min walk to Bangla) and gives a very resorty feel to the otherwise crowded area.
The rooms were good, spacious and comfortable. There are 3 swimming pools and ample space to chill.
The only grudge was with the breakfast menu which does not change at all.
overall a good stay of 5 days and worth the money spent

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review on our property. We are thrilled to learn that you had great stay with us.We look forward to having you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in July, and on first appearance found it very clean, staff very friendly and the gardens immaculate, my room I also found to be very big and very clean, the only bad points I have really is the resort is so big, it reminded me of a holiday camp. The breakfast was a complete joke although they cater for everyone and the food is not bad, its terrible to try and get and keep your seat. Its a must to take something with you to leave on the table, or your guaranteed to return to your table to find it taken by someone else, to many people for the dining area. The Resort has 3 swimming pools and the main one is a big one with a waterfall feature, found no problem getting a sunbed and the pools very clean. As I said my room was very big overlooking the beautiful gardens, only problem i found with the room was the showers where not always hot, and the toilets are not very good at all, there half filled with water so if your a male you will find your privates virtually in the water when you sit on the toilet, and the plumbing needs looking at, as you have to flush the toilet at least 3 times to get fresh water in your toilet. On the whole I was happy enough with the resort and enjoyed my time staying there, I therefore feel your basically getting what you pay for, a clean Resort and Beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your sharing experiences whilst having stayed with us.Your review is as a mirror to reflect how our performance is. We wish to have you back in your next visit to Phuket again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krionérion, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Beautifull view of the hotel but....not too clean,no good breakfast,no polite service,the reception wasn`t very helpfull,no good rooms,no honeymoon surprise gift.next time in thailand no way to this hotel.

Room Tip: no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It is disappointed to learn that you had unhappy stay with us. We humbly acknowledge your review for further improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff and great pool area! Been staying at Duangjitt 3 times and it never gets old. Love the green area around the pool with a nice poolbar. Breakfast is great and rooms are good. Great location with a 5-10 minute walk to the busy area around Banglaroad. Close to the beach!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your"peaceful" review on our property. We are delighted to learn that you had wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Really glad we chose this hotel for a four night stay in July. A few minutes walk away from a very very noisy Patong Beach is the Duangjitt Resort and it was very peaceful. Great to go out to all that hub bub but even nicer to get away from it and we did look at some hotels right on the beach and boy are we glad we didn't choose one of them and that's in low season. I would hate to see it in high season. Really friendly staff including groundsmen and decorators first thing in the morning and warm smiles all around the resort. I agree a lot of noisy Chinese visitors but the place is big enough that it doesn't spoil your stay. Beautiful gardens with plenty of wildlife, great choice of pools with swim up bar. Fabulous and no regrets. My only comment would be that I was there with two teenagers (by the way free wifi in hotel lobby is best idea in any hotel because it limits and even they agreed it was a good idea). Back to my warning if it can be called one, our wet room shower and our loo both have glass doors and it is easy to see what you are doing especially with a 3/4 inch gap from glass door to wall. Basically two of us exited the room when the third needed the loo. All nice and clean etc and ok if you are a loved up couple but not perfect for me. Been to a few spas in my time and highly recommend this one had a Thai massage, a facial and a head neck and back massage on separate occasions. Very good quality therapists and lovely locations. Great fitness suite. Excellent breakfasts but I agree with one or two others, bit chaotic and not always cleared away quickly enough. Maybe could do with a few extra staff. Dined there one night and very good cuisine beautifully presented.

Room Tip: We wanted to be away from the pools and we found our room was plenty quiet enough though you can hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We would appreciate on it. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#27 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duangjitt Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.