We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in phuket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Duangjitt Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My stay in phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was with my Son in Phuket, from may the 30th untill june the 13 th. We stayed at the Duangjitt resort, and IT was great. Very friendly staff, clean rooms , good food, and the resort is very close to everything worth seeing. A BIG 10. Greetings jp from Belgium

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We have learnt with happiness that you had good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    265
    80
    52
    36
See reviews for
182
265
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

the hottle was located not only near the sea but also near the main street . every thing is availble near the hotel . you can enjoy both water sport and thai shopping near the hotel, also it takes about 30 from hotel to red hot street by walk. also the hotel pool is very graet and lovely .
but the breakfast is terrible inaddition the cleaness of the room is very bad.
all an all you can spend the peaceful time during your vacation in this budget hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are happy to learn that you experience good stay with us.Your review has been passed on to our associates so that it will inspire us working harder and harder to provide better and better service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

stayed there for 2 nights with family but the staff at the entire hotel from front desk, luggage boys, pool bar and even coffee shop was not friendly at all!!!!. Great deal of attention was being given to american's & europen's only

Room Tip: rooms facing front lawn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We regret to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. But thank you for your comments on our service. Your review is as a mirror to reflect how we perform. We wish to have a chance to have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at the Duangjitt for 12 days and loved it staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. I had trouble with my hot water and they put me in another room no hesitation at all. I will be back here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and thump up for our property. We are all long for to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

So when i was looking for a hotel in Phuket. Some one recommended me this hotel. Believe me i was happy when i reached there. What we loved about the hotel was it was Peaceful and the location. It is walking distance away from the action is. It has great swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was also great. The only wish was if they had free wifi for all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It is thrilled to learn that you like our resort as your' Peace". We are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this resort for a week.
The garden and pools were gorgous.
The location is very good and near main things in patong including the beach, bangla road and jungceylon, all within walking distance.
Its a shame that such a beautiful hotel has such mediocre service to say the least.
Mostly the response of personel was average, not so rude but somewhat indifferent.
But some, especially the bellboys, were very rude indeed.
The reception was lazy to send the bellboy to pick up the luggage and when i complained the response was very rude. They said you called late, althoug l had called them 45 minutes before theyt sent the bell boy.
This hotel could easily beat most five star hotels of phuket only if it wad managed more profesionaly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main pool have good veiw but stay near the lobby if walking a few hundred mete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It is disappointed to learn that we cannot exceed your expectations in some aspect. We are grateful to your review to improve service for better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The reception desk is one of the most hostile ever encountered. They have no respect and look like an uneducated lot.
Their behavior is rude to say the least.
Room service is bad and you would note find things once they are misplaced.
Location is not on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and advising us how front desk works. Would you please advise the detail of your stay and what inconveniences were to you during your stay with us so that we can rectify the problem?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
#33 Family Hotel in Patong
#34 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duangjitt Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.