We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 weeks at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, Patong Beach, Phuket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Duangjitt Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Drammen, Buskerud, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“3 weeks at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, Patong Beach, Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is an excellent resort situated close to the beach. The tropical garden almost dwarfs the buildings neatly scattered on the compound. Two large oudoor swimming pools. Pool bar & cafe, good snacks, excellent breakfast and a barbecue outdoor restaurant. Modest prices compared to Scandinavia at least. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.we are thrilled to learn that our service and hotel facility exceed your expectation. We are all wating forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    285
    84
    54
    38
See reviews for
190
295
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were in Thailand for our wedding anniversary as a result we were given a free room up grade which was very nice, the hotel it very large but well spread out, the grounds and rooms were kept very clean and well maintained. It is comfortable walking distance to everything beach, shopping, bars. Reception was very courteous though quite busy (a tip for travellers manners go along way we were interrupted twice by other guests not willing to wait there turn when we were checking in, not the hotels fault) and the little key bags are very handy a nice touch, breakfast had lots of choice and good quality food. The only criticisms I have are that a map of the hotel would be quite handy due to the size of the resort (we were not aware of the bar at the big pool till our second last night) and the small pool by our room was unattended and took a few attempts to get through to room service to place a order. the staff there are lovely but my feeling is that a few more may garner extra income for the resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We have noted your kind comment and will improve it for the better serve. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This resort and Spa is a haven of sanity on the edge of Patong and takes you out of the human jungle which is Patong. The gardens, grounds and pool facilities are excellent , the large pool is at least 100yds long. Only issue around the pool is getting a sunbed, the Russians seem to have taken over from the Germans in putting towels on beds early in the morning and then not using them whilst midday!! We booked a Superior Room but got a free upgrade to a Bungalow, we were quite underwhelmed with the room , very hard bed, very little storage space for clothes and the overall cleanliness of the shower was poor ( seems to be a theme in Thailand). If this hotel was to spend as much effort on the rooms as it does on the gardens and facilities then the experience would be greatly improved. We used the Laundry facility which was good and very efficient. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of offerings, the only issue at times is it gets very busy and can become a bit of a "bun fight". Location is good for the beach, about a 5 min walk, however Patong beach is not particularly good , sea is quite polluted and lots of Jet Ski and boat activity. It is worth a Tuk Tuk ride to Karon, Kata, Kamala beaches where the water experience is brilliant. We enjoyed our trip but would need to be assured the rooms had been given a update/ refurbishment before we would stay there again. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We had a free upgrade to a Bungalow which failed to meet our expectations so don't know what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are thrilled t learn that you had good stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have now stayed at the Duangjitt on 6 occasions and will be returning again in April 2013.

The Duangjitt provides a peaceful oasis in Patong, but is close to the Beach, Jung Ceylon and Bangla Road. It is well within walking distance from these places but also a tuktuk ride to Bangla Rd or Jung Ceylon for those who don't want to walk it.

There are three great pools as well as a kid's club for the younger patrons. We have always found the staff to be excellent and most were very friendly, most spoke reasonable English and were very happy to help teach us an occasional work in Thai.

The breakfast provides a wide variety of choice even for the children.

Room Tip: You pay for what you get. Personally I find the Gasalong or Grand Delux rooms are great, the Garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are glad to learn that you experienced good stay with us also thank you for your useful comment on our service. We look forward to having you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

we went there in 2008 for honeymoon. the hotel was excellent and impressive. we loved the room and the pools. they welcomed us with an impressive decoration with flowers. the market is great. Thailand is a very nice country with kind people.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are thrilled to learn that you had great honeymoon stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

WE had a package deal with singapore airlines, and stayed at the Duangjitt Resport & Spa,
we got a lot of vouchers for meals, spa treatments, cocktails.

It was just great, the staff we very helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to learn that you had good stay with us. We wait forward to seeing you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great place to stay if u r looking to relax and/or look around Patong. Off the noisy main routes, but still very easy walking distance to markets, restaurants, shops, nightlife and beach etc. Loved the room and amazing pools, including the swim up bar. Did i mention the amazing pools ?? :)
The attached Spa is incredible, including the service and friendliness of staff - i fell asleep during the facial, it was sooooo relaxing.
Only small disappointment was there was only one of the two restaurants open whilst we were there - i.e. not in the high season. There are plenty of options to eat nearby, but still found this lack of choice a little annoying.

Room Tip: we stayed in a bungalow/villa thanks to a free upgrade our great Travel Agent found - it was serene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review on our property particularly to our spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#28 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duangjitt Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.