We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Patong Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fair...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at Deevana and it has been consistently a 3 star resort both times. The staff are friendly, the rooms are kept clean, the hotel is in a quite street...it's good for the tariff asked.

Just a word of note..If u don't like cats then this is not the place for you. There was one or two when we first stayed here, but there is now an extended family of stray cats that have free roam across the resort, including in the breakfast dining area. Oddly, the staff appear to unperturbed to the whole thing!

Other than the cat thing Deevana is pretty fair 3 star resort.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear KJ074,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

Many thanks for you recent positive feedback its nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we managed to meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the entire team which will help motivate us to do the best we can in the future.

Your comment about cats in the resort, we are now working towards with Patong Municipality to find ways in controlling the population of cats in the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa again soon.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    639
    207
    72
    62
See reviews for
240
534
58
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is my first review on TripAdvisor but certainly not my first time travelling, and I must say that this establishment tops my "NEVER RETURNING" list currently.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE
I'm charged 21 Thai Baht a minute for requesting to make a one-time call to a local massage joint; normally, other concierges will offer the service at no COST. The breakfast spread was less than desirable and constantly FLY-INFESTED. Breakfast area is always patrolled by cats, not a place for AILUROPHOBICS. The resort staff look overworked. The overall feeling I get from them is I'm not welcomed there and they can't wait for me to leave; I'm repeated HOUNDED to check-out and return rented equipment on time.

ROOM EXPERIENCE
Despite confirming with staff several days prior to my stay, the Wi-Fi signal was almost non-existent in my room and I had to always strategically position myself to re-activate it. The air-conditioning fins were BROKEN and could not sweep automatically. The bathroom had a constant DANK smell that never went away. The shower area OVERFLOWS after every session, indicating a choked pipe. There was also a particular day when the water from the tap came out BROWNISH. I requested for extra bottles of drinking water which I placed in an unstocked fridge, only to be removed by housekeeping the next day. These were sealed bottles, mind you! I was LOCKED OUT out of my room twice during my stay as my access card was disabled without notice. The reason reception gave was that they made a mistake and mixed up my room with others that were checking-out early. But a second time the next day?!?

The straw that broke the camel's back was when a friend in another room reported an electric flask laced with noodle strands.

I guess we should have done our pre-checks more thoroughly.

Room Tip: Rooms 10XX are furthest from amenities. Choose 43XXs if you prefer a closer proximity.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear gNoelleoNg,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Deevana Patong Resort and Spa. I am sorry that your overall experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Ms.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just checked out of the hotel and writing this review as I wait to board my flight out of Phuket.
I had a good stay really. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Staff is very polite and the breakfast is not bad either. Ambience outside the rooms is quite pleasant and well suited for the resort hotel that it is. Yes the cats roam around freely but they are by no means a nuisance. 5 to 10 minutes walk from the Patong beach. Lovely pools.

Few problems -
Flies by the day and mosquitoes by night outside the rooms.
Pool closes down early but a handful of us still got in and no one cared.
No minibar, but I hardly use it anyway.

Overall it was a very good experience here. I would really like to give it more than 3 starts, perhaps 3.5 or something.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear abhimanyut2014,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

Many thanks for you recent positive feedback its nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we managed to meet your expectations.

We have shared your comments with the entire team which will help motivate us to do the best we can in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa again soon.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

'Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The property is nice. the place is located around 1 km from the buzzing bangla road. it is a little off from the main road as well.. so for anything one needs to go to the mainroad atleast.. the room is of decent size with minibar attached. The pool view is nice from the room. The bf spread is not great for veggies and not much option around as well.
There is just one Indian restaurant around 10mins walk from Deevana.However many joints for seafood. Theres an 7 eleven right at the main road opp to the hotel.
Its 10-15 min walk from the patong beach as well. Overall its ok.. but for the price there are better options available either closer to bangla road or the beach..
Went with family in Nov13

Room Tip: pool view and preferably at the grouund level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Ankit_Tripathi2000,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Many thanks for you recent positive feedback its nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we managed to meet your expectations.

We have shared your comments with the entire team which will help motivate us to do the best we can in the future.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I came here for my company trip. I was shocked when I ask receptionist for help to call to the massage place.they want to charge me the cost for the call. Thats not the end...there are alot of stray cats here running ard while I m having breakfast..feels like I m in some sort of low class coffeeshop.the kettle that I use in the resort room...was very dirty..there were noodles inside there.oh my god..I wonder wat kind of housekeeping they have here.its defintely the last time I m going to stat here if I am in Phuket.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Mehmeh A,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We feel deeply sorry for unprofessional services provided for our guest. Please kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause that you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to assure you that we have already identified the problem and are taking steps to counter this issue.

Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us. In the meantime, we do hope that you will come back to stay with us to experience the change.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Ms.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

hotel was very nice and relaxing all the staff are really helpful and friendly, room was a good size, felt very safe. Water did come out yellow at the start but comes right. Hotel isn't to far from town but does seem like a long walk with the heat and shop owners trying to get you to buy stuff. Beach is quite close as well, we had a really good time!

Room Tip: We had a garden room, which was a bit of a walk but definitely worth it, was a lot quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Hannah C,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for leaving such positive comments. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience at our resort and we continually strive to ensure all guests are looked after as best we can.

We have shared your comments with the entire team which will help motivate us to do the best we can in the future.

We hope to see you back at the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Ms.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Rocks, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed at this resort only days ago in the Spa wing, with a spa off the balcony area. I have mixed feelings about this place. The staff were very nice people. The spa water was that cold that you couldn't get in it. On the balcony at night, you are fighting off plague proportion mosquitos, and through the day the same with flies. It is advertised " Pillow top bedding", I found the bed to be as hard as a rock. The pool closes at 7pm (crazy). The location is not ideal for elderly people or those recovering from an illness or injury, unless you like paying 200 Baht each way for a Tuk Tuk to go somewhere. That adds up over a 14 day period. The resort courtesy bus only runs 2 times a day, once in the morning and once in the afternoon to 2 locations only (Shopping centre & beach). In a nut shell, I personally think it was not worth the price that it cost and wouldn't stay there again. And last but not least NO MINI BAR in the room.
SUGGESTIONS: Screen off the balcony areas, connect the spa's to the main pool water (it was a good temperature), run the courtesy bus more often, better mattresses, increase the pool closing time, and the big one, PUT MIMI BARS IN THE ROOMS.
TIP: Don't get a Tuk Tuk from the front of Jungceylong shopping centre, the drivers will charge you 300 Baht, everywhere else is 200 Baht.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Paul H,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at Deevana Phuket Resort & Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel's room, cleanliness and services provided by our staff. This will motivate us to keep up the good work.

We are very sorry to read that there were quite a few shortcomings with the services and facilities while you were using. We have shared all your comments and suggestion with the team and will look at addressing all we can to make improvements.

We thank you for sharing your experience and do hope you will choose to visit us again to see the improvements.

Warm regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Ms.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#23 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.