We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Hotel Unkind staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Patong Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dirty Hotel Unkind staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I felt really bad from this hotel, staff were unkind especially @checkin as we arrived early at the hotel before 2 pm and they asked us unpolitely to leave away and come back at 2 pm where this never happen anywhere else. Room is verry dirty and we got beaten by mosquitos all over our stay. Morover breakfast is full of mosquitos too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, Room Division Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Lalloosh88,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

I am disappointed to learn of the arrival experience and overall you encountered, this is not action you would expect at a hotel.

All your comments have been noted to relevant team to do our best to improve on those points that you have raised

Once again thank you, we hope to welcome you back to demonstrate the improvements we have made which were reflected well on other reviews recently, until then I remain at your disposal and certainly hope to hear from you in the future whenever your next plan for a trip to Phuket.

Sincerely yours,
Thanongsak (Tor) Wattanathai
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    562
    182
    69
    59
See reviews for
203
464
47
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I initially booked 7 nights through a package deal with Flight Centre. After I paid I checked up on Trip Advisor and got a bit of a fright by some of the negative comments. I subsequently stayed for the week, went to Koh Phi Phi, and stayed another 5 nights when we returned. I was perfectly happy with Deevana. The grounds are pleasant, tha staff were pleasant, there are a few cats walking around the place which I liked as well. I couldn't find anything wrong with it and am mystified by some of the comments that I read.

Room Tip: I stayed in a superior room in the garden wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

amazing resort with neat and clean, peaceful...amazing cottages and swimming pool with bar.....very near to patong beach, easy accessibility to surrounding vicinity.... good indian restaurants around it.....patong is best beach among all in phuket...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend last May for 3 nights. Spent only about $180~$200 with breakfast included for the two of us and an airport-hotel transfer. It was only about 5-10 minutes walk from Patong Beach, and quite a walk to the Bangla road.

The staff was very helpful (except for one receptionist who was quite difficult to deal with), there's free internet and their food's quite cheap. Their spa services are quite expensive, but then again, if you're too lazy to go out, they're quite okay.

Rooms aren't that exceptional but they're very spacious and often clean. Would love to stay here again if I were to get another deal.

Room Tip: I heard the garden view rooms are infested with mosquitoes, so I had to upgrade to a pool view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I found the place did not meet expectations as per previous reviews. The bell and doorman were excellent, front desk staff good (except for the Asian lady at the tour desk), restaurant and breakfast staff good. Buffet breakfast was monotonous and was not friendly for non pork eating persons like us. There was a lot of noise from the other guest especially those who would go out to join the night life.Housekeeping terrible! Housekeeping only made the bed and did not clean the room for the 7 nights we spent there. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The walls are extremely thin, you can hear any little noise coming from the other room, even the zipper of a bag. You will pay for every little thing, broken or misplaced. The pools were great though.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights in the spa wing in a deluxe room, the room was fantastic espeically the jacuzzi right at our door stop, we didn't even use the main pool. The staff were lovely and typical thai style, always helpful. We had breakfast inc. daily and this was always beautiful and much to choose from. The only down side would be the room service didn't offer as much thai food as other resorts we have stayed in. We also love the lady who sold pancakes outside the door step, best pancakes ever. The location we liked, although about 10 minutes walk from bangla rd it was nice not being in the hussel and bussel. Would def recommend.

Room Tip: Deluxe - spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa back in Late July/August and we loved it.
We stayed in the garden wing room, it was a great price with a beautiful spacious room that was cleaned each day and refiled with free chilled water for us.
The free wifi was speedy and was available all throughout the hotel. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Breakfust each morning was lovely as well.
The location of the resort is perfect as it is not too far from the hustle and bustle of the famous Bangla Road (about a 5 minute walk) but its set far enough away from all the noise.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.