We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Staying” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyton Leelavadee Phuket

Save Saved
You added Hyton Leelavadee Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3 Pracha-Nukhro Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 262 hotels in Patong
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Worth Staying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I visited Hyton Leelavadee Hotel last september with my spouse. Stayed there for 2 nights.
This hotel is situated at the heart of Patong and near Beach and the famous Bangla road.
Very nicely designed with a decent feel of village resort.
Staff were very friendly and their food was also good.

Very comfortable place to enjoy the nightlife too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
4
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice hotel. We were lucky to get upgrade to family suite. The hotel has nice rooms and good cleaniness. The location is just near the beach. You can also do good shopping as the market is near by. Being Indian, we also got lots of options for food as there are lots of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Such a great hotel with grand swimming pool & landscaping. We really enjoyed the verandah. Located at 5 minutes walking distance from main beach and beach side market. All the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Consider room far away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hyton for 8 nights recently on my first trip to Phuket with two friends and we shared a family room. We're all fairly easy going so weren't too concerned with how noisy it was on a couple of nights as our room was the closest to the cafe. The location is good - just around the corner from the beach and a flat walk. The breakfast was fine - no complaints, nothing special. There were two things that the three of us found difficult - 1. the beds were like laying on a slab and 2. it was draining to try and convey any issues with the staff as no one speaks English or their level of English is so poor that no amount of paraphrasing helped. Regardless, given the location, I'd stay there again "if nothing else was available".

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We were attracted to the hotel by a discounted walk-in rate, initially only for one night. However after comparing with others locally, everywhere else was a lot more expensive, albeit perhaps with better quality rooms. Its located about 5 mins from the beach, and there are many eating & drinking options on the doorstep.

The staff were friendly & helpful and the rooms were cleaned to an acceptable level. The hotel grounds were kept clean, although a major pruning of the palm trees took place while were there, and it took at least 24 hours to clear the debris from the paths. However the result certainly improved things, in making the grounds more light & airy.

We were unfortunate to have rooms close to the new hotel being built next door, and while I realise the Hyton was powerless to stop the noise, I would warn guests who sleep late, to insist on rooms closer the pool.

The only sour point of my stay was that after a renting a scooter from the hotel, when checking out, they decided there were new scratches on the underside of the motorbike. Clearly, this was not noted when I rented the bike, but during checkout, and with an airport taxi waiting, I was under pressure to get this settled. They wanted an arbitrary 1000 bht, but finally accepted an offer of 500 - had I have continued arguing, I would have missed my flight ! Of course, all other previous damage on the scooter had not been repaired, so I wonder where the 500 Bht went !!

Room Tip: Go for rooms around the pool, and as far away from the new hotel being built on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

The hotel is in an ok location for walking around, but it lacks any true 'hospiality'. The rooms were clean, but we always had to ask for towels to be changed etc. The swimming pool was nice, and the pool bar was a bonus. If you haven't yet booked I'd certainly look around as there's far nicer hotels for slightly more, if you have already booked there's nothing to fear, it just didn't quite tick all of the boxes.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

The hotel itself is in a more quiet part of Patong beach but is a garden hotel in a tropical climate (lots of mosquitos which can carry denge or malaria). I has a nice pool and a decent pool side bar.
The rooms are decent enough, and decently clean but the smeared blood of dead mosquitos on the walls from previous guests kinda put me off a bit. The hot water was more lukewarm (when it wasnt outright cold) but the beds were comfortable. The paid internet service in the lobby was cheap, but didnt really work. After spending my 100 bhat I eventually just turned the computer off and walked away. After logging in to my email I couldnt even log out because the computer kept freezing up.
It is also in an area that seems to have more than its fair share of arabs, who always seem to misbehave when outside of their own prison-like countries. I cant count how many times I had to phone the front desk from our arab neighbors for playing their music and shouting all night long. The breakfast was pretty basic, but was good and boasted all the staples (including ham) but unfortunately no pork bacon. But its not the Sheriton, so you get what you pay for.
Some travellers may find this place ok, but there are many other hotels in Phuket (even in Patong) that are much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: They are all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyton Leelavadee Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyton Leelavadee Phuket

Address: 3 Pracha-Nukhro Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyton Leelavadee Phuket 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket - A warm, friendly & stylish Thai style resort...Located only minutes walk from famous Patong Beach. All accommodation includes private balconies, electronic safe, air conditioning, mini bar and fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, IDD phone connection, sattelite TV and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyton Leelavadee Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket Hotel Patong
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyton Leelavadee Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.