We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Bay Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Bay Garden Resort to your Saves list
Patong Bay Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Patong Beach | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 283 Hotels in Patong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on recommendation and so glad we did! This hotel is literally on the beach unlike many hotels in Patong. We enjoyed breakfast and cocktails with our toes in the sand. Not only do you have minimal walking distance to the bech, the hotel is a minutes walk from Bangla Road, the main party area of Patong.

Food and service were fantastic, rooms basic but clean. Word of advice, don't go around new years eve if you plan on sleeping. We arrived on Dec 30 to a DJ on a stage on the beach right outside our window and a large each party in progress. People were letting off fireworks all night! Same for NYE which we enjoyed as we were there to party, but perhaps choose one further away if that's not really your thing.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    139
    65
    41
    44
See reviews for
48
132
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

No customer service
furit flys and moskitos threw the hole place
Rooms are old and smelly
I did not learn the 1st time
I found a better cheaper cleaner place not far . Called the galley top place i am a regular to potong and know what's good

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked a standard room and it was fine very comfortable. The were no views or balcony with this room however others were available. The hotel is directly on the beach and very comfortable. The food
is delicious however the service is very poor. There are time share people running around all over the place and bringing randoms
through all day, however the presentation staff leave you alone and don't intrude on your holiday. Value for money this place was great our room was approximately $60.00 we booked this through AGODA.com

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Sadly this hotel has lost the plot, through the Owners greed and ignorance he as ruined this hotel in a matter of 2 years. Time share people drive you nuts, noise keeps you awake. Rooms dull, dingy, musky and are in need of all new fixtures and fittings.
This used to be a good hotel given it's great location on the beach, and great for young families and older couples, who would spend weeks at this resort. Now it's only good for the nosiy, singles or groups of youngsters staying just a couple of nights causing mayhem.
Definitely NOT Worth staying here Too expensive would only give it a maximum of 1 star. The owner must be loosing money on this hotel by his total lack of respect for decent holiday makers spending good money, that's proberly why he's having a mid life crisis and killing this, what was a great place once upon a time.
My advice would be keep away at all costs, or be warned this could ruin your holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the first hotel , I stayed ever ,so nearer to beach. Breakfast lobby is at the beach. You can touch the sea water walking 2 minutes from your room. Nice view of Andaman sea. Beach was nice and clean. Room rate was affordable.

Room Tip: Book the sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife & I have nothing but praise for the way we were treated & the friends we have made in the Resort.We had the presentation & purchased the deal on offer without hesitation.When we said we planned to stay in Phuket for 12 months,we were offered a room in one of the Groups hotels at a great monthly rate.The restaurant is great ,the hotel location ,on the beach,is perfect,and the happy hour superb.
We highly recommend ,if you are given the opportunity,to listen to the presentation and take advantage of the facilities on offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel was right on the beach. Pool seating was limited and not much shade but still good all teh same. Rooms a good size, very clean and tidy.
Excellent lcoation and nosie for BangLa Road not an issue. Staff friendly and mopst spoke some english. I am not sure what people expect when they complain on reviews that staff dont speak English, what do they expect ion a foriegn country.

Room Tip: If you just tell teh time share people that yiou are not interesterd they will leave you alone. Thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Bay Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Garden Resort

Address: 33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Patong Beach | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#49 Spa Hotel in Patong
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Bay Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Within A Jewel!The delightful Patong Bay Garden Resort is a family owned and operated hotel located directly on the shimmering white sands of the world famous Patong Bay, Phuket. Known as the Jewel of the Andaman Sea, Phuket is a world class destination offering a dynamic and vibrant holiday in one of Asia's premier locations. As one of a select few hotels with direct access to the beautiful beach, the Patong Bay Garden resort is an ideal destination for those seeking a relaxing holiday of Sun, Sand and Sea, truly a jewel within a jewel!The Resort offers a full range of facilities and activities which blend seamlessly with the renowned Thai charm and hospitality to ensure a peaceful and memorable stay The 71 charming and affordable rooms offer a range of categories and styles to meet the varied requirements of modern international travelers, both families and couples alike, in a captivating and welcoming setting.Away from the beach, the location of the Resort offers easy, unhindered access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment areas which make Patong such a popular holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Patong Bay Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Garden Hotel Patong
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Bay Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.