We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smack on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Bay Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Bay Garden Resort to your Saves list
Patong Bay Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Patong Beach | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 287 Hotels in Patong
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smack on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked a standard room and it was fine very comfortable. The were no views or balcony with this room however others were available. The hotel is directly on the beach and very comfortable. The food
is delicious however the service is very poor. There are time share people running around all over the place and bringing randoms
through all day, however the presentation staff leave you alone and don't intrude on your holiday. Value for money this place was great our room was approximately $60.00 we booked this through AGODA.com

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    141
    68
    45
    48
See reviews for
52
138
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Sadly this hotel has lost the plot, through the Owners greed and ignorance he as ruined this hotel in a matter of 2 years. Time share people drive you nuts, noise keeps you awake. Rooms dull, dingy, musky and are in need of all new fixtures and fittings.
This used to be a good hotel given it's great location on the beach, and great for young families and older couples, who would spend weeks at this resort. Now it's only good for the nosiy, singles or groups of youngsters staying just a couple of nights causing mayhem.
Definitely NOT Worth staying here Too expensive would only give it a maximum of 1 star. The owner must be loosing money on this hotel by his total lack of respect for decent holiday makers spending good money, that's proberly why he's having a mid life crisis and killing this, what was a great place once upon a time.
My advice would be keep away at all costs, or be warned this could ruin your holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the first hotel , I stayed ever ,so nearer to beach. Breakfast lobby is at the beach. You can touch the sea water walking 2 minutes from your room. Nice view of Andaman sea. Beach was nice and clean. Room rate was affordable.

Room Tip: Book the sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife & I have nothing but praise for the way we were treated & the friends we have made in the Resort.We had the presentation & purchased the deal on offer without hesitation.When we said we planned to stay in Phuket for 12 months,we were offered a room in one of the Groups hotels at a great monthly rate.The restaurant is great ,the hotel location ,on the beach,is perfect,and the happy hour superb.
We highly recommend ,if you are given the opportunity,to listen to the presentation and take advantage of the facilities on offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel was right on the beach. Pool seating was limited and not much shade but still good all teh same. Rooms a good size, very clean and tidy.
Excellent lcoation and nosie for BangLa Road not an issue. Staff friendly and mopst spoke some english. I am not sure what people expect when they complain on reviews that staff dont speak English, what do they expect ion a foriegn country.

Room Tip: If you just tell teh time share people that yiou are not interesterd they will leave you alone. Thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed in Nov 2012 in one of their se-facing Andaman Studio. AC was not working and they did not check it, also before allotting it...too bad in hotel industry. View from our 1st floor balcony was good though as per our expectation it was covered for their spa. Did not utilise their restaurant and other facilities. Room was clean & staff was friendly. Unfortunately in the hi-tech era they had internet room not free WiFi :(( Over-all if you want to stay bang on Patong Beach, this is good hotel otherwise their are many other very good options and you can save your BAHT, too...
One good gesture...they had a wedding in the premises and they informed all the guests in-advance & tendered apology :))

If booking a room, take pool-view 1st floor rooms...

Room Tip: Pool view 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I'd just like to say watch out with these guys, they have English, Australian and I'm sure other english speaking Shisters trying to sell you some sort of time share holiday programme. They entice you with the possibility of free iphones/ipads in exchange for 90mins of your time. Before they start they make sure you have your credit card handy because at the end of their speel they want you to hand over a deposit of $1600. They don't let you see any paperwork and you have to make the decsion then and their. It was all pretty doggie to me and I can't beleive that anyone would hand over this sort of money without any background checks first.

They say "If it's too good to be true, then it probably isn't". So take care and keep your eyes and ears open.

Australian Traveller

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#159 of 287 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#86 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#29 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.2 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#69 of 341 in Kathu
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Garden Resort

Address: 33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Patong Beach | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#51 Spa Hotel in Patong
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Bay Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Within A Jewel!The delightful Patong Bay Garden Resort is a family owned and operated hotel located directly on the shimmering white sands of the world famous Patong Bay, Phuket. Known as the Jewel of the Andaman Sea, Phuket is a world class destination offering a dynamic and vibrant holiday in one of Asia's premier locations. As one of a select few hotels with direct access to the beautiful beach, the Patong Bay Garden resort is an ideal destination for those seeking a relaxing holiday of Sun, Sand and Sea, truly a jewel within a jewel!The Resort offers a full range of facilities and activities which blend seamlessly with the renowned Thai charm and hospitality to ensure a peaceful and memorable stay The 71 charming and affordable rooms offer a range of categories and styles to meet the varied requirements of modern international travelers, both families and couples alike, in a captivating and welcoming setting.Away from the beach, the location of the Resort offers easy, unhindered access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment areas which make Patong such a popular holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Patong Bay Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Garden Hotel Patong
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Bay Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.