We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, comfortable and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 510 Reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easy, comfortable and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Thara Patong was a great resort in Patong, close by to the main strip but far enough for relaxation. Service was great, very friendly and clean, delicious breaky and pool side drinks. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Crammo85

Thank you for provide a wonderful review. We are pleased that your enjoyed the stay with us.
We truly appreciate your comment and we are looking forward to serve you again in the nearest future.

Yours faithfully
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    224
    77
    20
    21
See reviews for
98
171
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been many times in Patong and I know the hotels quite well. This one was little bit disapointing. The location is good and the area where the hotel is is quite silent even if the Bangla road is so near. The rooms are not very high quality, beakfast room was dirty, a lots of ants and flys.
The hotel is good for short stay or if you want to work out (there are two gyms nearby) then you should book this hotel.
The hotel really needs renovation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Iiris1976

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us at Thara Patong.

All your comments were shared to our management in order to improve our facilities. You serious is valuable to us. However our resort has planned to renovate in this few month.

Once again, thank you for your comment. We are looking forward to serve you again in the nearest future.

Yours faithfully
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is my 9th time to Phuket and the first time at Thara.I booked it through bookings.com fantatasic price.On arrival the room we were given the air con didnt work very well and there was mould around the shower area. We asked to move rooms and were given room 1237. Really loved the room. The staff were great to us. Thara has Elvis on Wednesday nights.The breakfast was goodI .I loved the crispy bacon and the staff were very friendly and helpful.to us .The location is great. 10 minute walk to jungceylon shopping centre. The beach is across the road. You cant hear any street noise inside the resort. My room was cleaned in the morning and always with a friendly face. Great shopping,many places to eat outside hotel.Tried the small makeshift eating cart across the road to the right side off the reception as mentioned by a previous tripadvisor reviewer I think he was from Denmark. Food fantastic 2 meals for 110 bahtt that's $3.66 for 2 people the food was excellent. Plenty of money exchanges around so you can just take your own country dollar and exchange to thai bahtt.
They have 2 pools both have plenty of shade and the water wasn't too warm.
Only 1 downside of the hotel which has nothing to do with management more how you should behave when visiting another country. A Russian older couple had taped a Russian flag on a pool umbrella pole so you couldnt sit on the prime sun lounges.They also had pictures of their country outside their door on a chair. What normal person would think of bringing their countries flag with them and placing it around the pool.There was a lot of negative remarks.
From the airport it was $1200 bahtt return was $800. Bed was hard but all Thai beds are hard. Pillows good.
We will be back to visit Thara and their staff in 12 months.Thankyou for your accurate reviews tripadvisor reviewers as they helped me.

Room Tip: Don't spoil your holiday. If your not happy speak to someone
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear vald63
We are grate to have you with us and thank you for your valuable time to provide a review. We are pleased that you stay was fantastic and relaxing.
You feedback has been noted and we have reminded our staff to pay more attention around the pool.
Once again, thank you for your comment. We are looking forward to serve you again in the nearest future.

Yours faithfully
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is the perfect location if you want less than a minutes walk from the main beach (Patong Beach) and a couple of minutes walk to Bangla Road. It is very quiet and relaxing considering the proximity from the main area. The hotel itself is very clean and ticked all the boxes i would want from a resort. The room has tiled flooring, massive comfortable bed, great balcony and a cool walk in shower. Also has a brilliant spa area, lovely pool with a pool bar which serves great food.
The staff is really kind and helpful and go out of their way to help you. Also a special thanks to the front desk manager - Kano Korn who really mad my stay comfortable. Can’t wait to go back…

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Omar M
Thank you for taking your valuable time to share a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a good time during your stay.
We are very happy to have you with us. Please let us know if we can be of any assistant for your next visit.
Once again, thank you for recognizing and recommending us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Yours faithfully;
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is the second time we have been to Phuket and thought we would stay here this time. Got upgraded upon arrival even though we were delayed for 5 hours in arriving which was a nice touch and check in was quite fast. Breakfast is ok,nothing special as you you seem to always be waiting for items to be replenished (bacon everyday). Best crossaints we have ever had though. Egg station is too slow especially if you wanted an omelette. Air cons in the breakfast room drip all over the guests. Everyday we would have one less cup than needed or a fork missing but always there are no teaspoons on the cups??!

The pool is great and a beautiful temperature all day round..the 6 hour happy hour makes for a good day too. The Elvis show on a Wednesday night is good fun if you can fit it in. Rooms are nice and air con is great but shower pressure not as good. Overall a pretty good hotel and close to everything you could want in Patong. Was disappointing reception stuffed up our check out and we incurred more fees but sometimes these things happen. Would probably stay again in the future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Rossstar79

Thank you for your review and choosing Thara Patong. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You feedback about the condition of the air-cons at the restaurant has been fixed and all your valuable comments were shared with our team for further improvement.

Once again, we appreciate your refreshing comments. We are pleased to make you a memorable stay and we are looking forward to serve you again in the nearest future.

Yours faithfully
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at end of March 2014 with family. This is not where the wife and I normally stay but due to the size of our group we chose to stay here. The location is good and not too far away from the shops and nightlife.Breakfast was great with a wide range of options. Staff were always friendly and greeted you with a smile. UnUnfortunately there are a lot of people that stay here who are rude and arrogant. While this is not the resorts fault one should be aware of this as it does not contribute to a positive atmosphere around the resort. There are also a lot of cats that have made the resort home. Overall a good stay in a nice area but our preference in the future will be to return to our normal resort.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Hawesy64
Thank you for choosing Thara Patong. You serious is valuable to us.
Thank you for understanding our resort is welcoming our guest in worldwide.
It is great you enjoyed our breakfast and service from our team.
Once again, thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to serve you again in the nearest future.

Best regards
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice staff, nice pools, breakfast is with huge variation, and if you go from breakfast hungry, its your own fault... great price for 4 star so hard to find complains. I have read on lots of reviews and Russians take a beating for be loud and other bad things, but during my stay only friendly people who want to relax and have a good time. The only thing i regret is that i did not book all my time here :-) Location is perfect, for relaxing, beach shopping and if you want to go to the buzz you can do it in 5 min. The Hotel resturant (have only tried the seafood) is a bit pricey, but you get quality for your buck, we had 2 x seabass grilled and steamed at full satisfaction, so just eat all you can..... at the same time we had a run down memory lane with lots of 80/90 hits from the live band.

There is a major upside with this location, just across the street (main entrance) the best food in town, its the real deal, no hiding behind just a lovely couple who run a street side restaurant, so if you love thai food this is the place to be, and the pricing is absolute in the low end.... they do not use lots of penny in furniture and stuff, but the food is WORLD class, and they do the best they can in in English, and always with a smile. Do not cheat you selves by just walk by, its world class with simple tools, do not look like much but is a gem in cover....so many pix of the hotel so i have focused on the local food :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear SorenPedrsen
Thank you for great review. We are glad to know that you had a good time with us and you enjoyed many of our offering. It is really wonderful to be recognized as a perfect location.
Once again, I appreciate your refreshing comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa is prominently situated on Patong Beach offering a superb combination of service, value for money and location. It is just a short stroll to the Beach, the bustling shopping and nightlife areas. It is approximately 42 km. to Phuket International Airport (about 55 minutes drive) and about 30 minutes drive to Phuket Town. The Resort offers 180 accommodate rooms in Superior, Deluxe, Premier, Premier Pool Access, One/Two Bedroom Suite and Grand Tamarind Suite; each room looks out on the serenity of the tropical gardens and pools from their private balcony. All rooms are fully furnished with finest materials and facilities include satellite TV, IDD telephone, mini bar, hair dryer and Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thara Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Thara Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.