We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Lodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Lodge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   284/1 Prabaramee Road | Mu 5 Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location & Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Patong Lodge hotel. Deluxe room was great, very clean & nice design with private pool. also main pool very big and clean. We are a couple very enjoy our stay with quiet place.Staff very friendly and helpful.

I would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are not particular about having a pool view the Deluxe building offers fantastic value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    43
    19
    16
See reviews for
21
42
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

patong lodge hotel would be a convenient stay at patong beach, as it is located on beach area and near to other utilities. comfortable stay and very safe. 3 level of Swimming pools are an attraction to the kids, and they enjoy having splash in all the pools. beach is 2 minutes walk from the hotel and 10 minutes to the market.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked through a third party website and got a room that was well below 3 star standards. This was the first family holiday in about 3 years and we had asked for 3 star properties in Thailand.
I will put this in points in terms of good and bad
GOOD -
15 minutes walk from Bangla road, city center and Patong Beach.
Good swimming pool
Good room service and quick delivery of food too.
Bad -
TUK TUK's cost Baht 200 to anywhere in city. Very expensive in comparison to rest of Thailand.
Water in bathtub and shower was yellow for all 3 days. Bright yellow.
Reception takes over 45 minutes for check in. This is the last thing you want after a long flight.
Construction in hotel makes you wonder how to get to the lobby. One day 2nd floor corridor was shut, the next day 3rd floor and signage was poor.
Clearance of room service did not take place for 3 days.
Air-Con doesn't work and is of poor quality.
Broken furniture in room.

All said and done, you could get a room here for about $25 and for that price it is worth staying provided the management can look into the issues mentioned above.

Room Tip: pool - view rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karnataka, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days in may 2013 with my cousin. Firstly I thought that it must be some normal cheap kind of hotel, but when i actually got to see my room, I was so relieved ! I was given the poolside room on second floor. The room was neat and clean and well mantained. It had everything what we required, except for a room safe. The room service was very fast and the waitors were very gentle and nice. The receptionist was very sweet and helping. The really biig plus point of the htel is the price,the rooms, swimming pool and the staff. I cant really believe that some people suffered by taking this hotel !
Overall, I'll say just book this place, its very nice and you'll love your stay there !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went for my honeymoon in Thailand and this hotel is a sweet little place. The rooms were nice and cozy and cleaned daily.
The pool was good and refreshing.
The only negative part about this hotel is that there is no respite for Indians when it comes to hunger for some indian food. We has to search Indian restaurants outside the hotel.
But the hotel otherwise is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Patong Lodge hotel was booked by Make my trip for our travel to Phuket for 3N/4D.
This was my gift to my parents for their 40th wedding anniversary and i wanted it to be a memorable one. Unfortunately it was not the case. My parents were given the room no 1141 on the 2nd Floor. The AC was not working properly for all the days that we stayed there. considering the extreme humid climate it was difficult to survive in the room. The AC took ages to cool the room and the technician sent everytime by the front desk hardly did anything to help and would just worsen the situation. The toilet flush too wasn't working as well as the TV. Last day my Dad had to finally go and yell at the reception at 1am in the night to get the AC fixed. We were then provided with a pedestial fan by them
The only good part of the hotel is the proximity of the Kalim Beach and the swimming pool. Also, the Bangla road and restaurents are at a distance which either you travel by Tuktuk or walking

Room Tip: swimming pool facing room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 2 kids and booked a deluxe room. This is my second stay in the hotel and I must stay that considering the room tariff and facilities, this is a nice property. The staff has problems with communicating in English and it becomes difficult to make them understand. Otherwise, the room given to us was good (D 211) just opposite to the pool on the second floor and the kids had great time. Close to Kalim beach and patong is walking distance. The breakfast is average but the restaurant has good view of the road. Don't mind to come again .

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Lodge Hotel

Address: 284/1 Prabaramee Road | Mu 5 Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our superb small hotel offers all the amenities of a full resort while retaining the ambience of a well-run home. We will fill your every need for a perfect holiday at an affordable price in our 144 air-conditioned guestrooms Superior and Standard. All the superior rooms are with either sea view, pool view, or garden view. While the standard rooms have the same ideal facilities and amenities as the superior rooms, but are on the opposite side of the corridor. Our rooms offer a private balcony and complete with IDD telephone, satellite TV channels, hot/cold water, mini bar and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Patong Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Hotel Kathu
Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.