We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and try to avoid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Lodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Lodge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   284/1 Prabaramee Road | Mu 5 Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Durgapur, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“cheap and try to avoid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

stayed with wife and 5 yr kid. rooms are ok. value for money. but the window opens to a high wall/ boundary/ hillock. so zero view. food was nice but one lady at restau was rude on a friday evening. my wife asked for a plate of boiled rice instead of steam rice. well that was a mistake on her part. Later the lady told -" i knew u were asking for wrong food but my duty is not to correct you". Well lady u can atleast suggest.otherwise food was great. break fast was good. cocktails are nice. location is just ok. and why do u stop pool after 7 pm. i will love to relax on the pool in evening.

Room Tip: try pool side and avoid hill side view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    45
    19
    18
See reviews for
24
47
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

stayed for 3 hours this hotel is completly run down there was dampness and dirty sheets on the bed i did not stay any longerwhen i seen the room

Room Tip: dont go pay fpr a good hotel its better for your health
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

i had the worst experience ever in this hotel. i had booked directly but when we arrive they said they they have booking for one person only and for two ppl they charged us 350 baht per day more and that too after a lot of arguing. the front desk man was so rude he was litterally laughing at us and said you go if you dont agree on the price,. we were so damn tired that we took it (biggest Mistake) later on i paid 80baht for one houe ionternet and went thru my emails to search for the email exchange i had with them and found proof that they are lying and the cost given to me was for two ppl. when i took the matter down to the manager she was as rude as everyone else!! she first said that u didnt had booking, then said we had to cancel your one day booking when proved wrong with emails printoput they all got together on reception and shouted at us and kept on coming up with various arguments but did not returnred our money! when we said if you dont return our money we wont pay our dues (500baht for an overseas call- yes 300 baht for 3 min call! and dinner) they said okay we are calling police for you!!!! the distress we had to face it totally distroyed our vacations..
also as sghown on the map its not that close to the main area. its art the begining of kalim beach i dont know y have they named it patong and also it is above the hill you have to climd up twice which makes the walk way to longer and tiresome!!!! they were charging for every freaking thing and no one ever bothered to even smile once!! the room had a lizard that i had to kill and breakfast was very basic too..i had the worst time thr..please plaese dont go thr to save money as it will spoil everything for you!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: dont go there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

If you look on a map the hotel looks like it's in a decent location, it's not. It's not a massive walk to get to the action in Patong but you can get much better for the price.

The first night I stayed I asked for my laundry to be taken in the morning. Nobody came to collect it so I took it to the front desk. They gave me some excuse about why nobody came up and then charged me double for it being done so late.

I wanted to stay another night and the front desk again told me this would be fine at the same rate. I was then charged double the rate unless I booked it online... Tey let me book it online as longvas I paid them 80baht to use their computer... I booked it wrong (check in next day, check out day after - instead of same day check in), my fault but no help on this other than to pay for the room an additional night that I had originally wanted.

Finally, I know haggling is a big part of things in Thailand but I dint expect to have to do it at a hotel. I was charged 1,200 Baht for the boat and ferry to Phi Phi island by booking through the hotel. Everyone else's hotel charged them 600 for the same return journey.

In the plus side though, it is the only place I stayed that had a bath tub.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Patong Lodge for 10 days in September 2011. The restaurant and bar staff were fantastic as well as most of the staff in reception, overall extremely friendly. We got 3 rooms one 3 beder and two 2 bedders up the top. Rooms were spacious and nice and clean. However, watch your belongings in this hotel as we had 2 phones stolen from one room and some cash stolen from another on 3 differant occasions. Also breakfast is very average. Overall good value for money and great service however if you have more $$ to spare on accom id go with something a bit more in the centre of patong.

Room Tip: Request top/middle floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel is very bad. Specially the front end person who named Jittma...she is very rude to customer. The condition of the room is not good, and the breakfast Also not much choice.

Room Tip: Dun choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are quite spacious.
A downside is its location from central Patong.Its either a 20 minute walk or a 150 baht tuk-tuk ride but the hotel has a free shuttle into town at 10.30am in the morning ONLY,so make use of it if you can.
Its about a 350 baht tuk-tuk ride to Central shopping mall,about 10 kilometres away and well worth the visit if you are into the shopping.
Incidentally we had our best meal of our holiday in both Phuket and Singapore at a place called Kalim Seafood about 5 minutes walk from the hotel........turn left out of the hotel,cross the road and its on the corner just at the start of Patong beach......food was excellent and fresh and very nice staff.
Breakfasts at the Patong Lodge are not bad,which just about sums up my overall view of the hotel......not bad.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Lodge Hotel

Address: 284/1 Prabaramee Road | Mu 5 Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our superb small hotel offers all the amenities of a full resort while retaining the ambience of a well-run home. We will fill your every need for a perfect holiday at an affordable price in our 150 air-conditioned guestrooms Superior and Standard. All the superior rooms are with either sea view, pool view, or garden view. While the standard rooms have the same ideal facilities and amenities as the superior rooms, but are on the opposite side of the corridor. Our rooms offer a private balcony and complete with IDD telephone, satellite TV channels, hot/cold water, mini bar and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Patong Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Hotel Kathu
Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.