We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Save Saved
You added Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7/5 Muean Ngen Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Super Save 65%Discounted
Ranked #16 of 273 hotels in Patong
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

After staying in the busy part of Patong near the beach, it was a wonderful change to stay in this lovely little place. It has a strange entry, but once in you will find the staff delightful, the hotel incredibly beautiful, the restaurant fantastic and the whole place unbelievably romantic and sexy. The pool is lovely and you can have the place to yourself instead of sharing it with a hundred people in the large hotels. The place is so quiet and they were very accommodating when we asked for a late checkout. It is just a very short drive up on the headland from Patong, just a tiny bit too far to walk. The views over Patong at night while dining on the terrace were great. Very romantic. And the bed was bigger than King size. It cost almost the same as the big hotels such as Mercure in Patong where we stayed ealier, but we thought it was twice as good. The hotel taxi is great with a nice driver in uniform, as well. he'll take you to the airport for almost the same price as a usual taxi there. Anyway, I can't say enough to explain how much we loved it. After a few hot days down in Patong, it restored us with the nice high ocean breeze and we fell in love all over again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    74
    23
    22
    15
See reviews for
28
146
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stayed at Baan yin dee for two weeks in March. We found the resort to be wonderful. The staff were really friendly. One day we had trouble with the air con, and the staff were there to fix is straight away.
We had 2 pool access rooms , which were beautiful. Our rooms were cleaned every morning, while we enjoyed, the lovely cooked to order breakfast.
They have free transfers down to patong, and we did walk back to the resort once. Its quite a walk, but would get you fit. It cost 200b for a tuk tuk, but that was part of the fun. My daughter picked a different one every night.
My 18, 15 &11 year old children had a ball , and they all loved the hotel , and patong. They all went jet skiing, and we didn't have a problem at all. We just had a fantastic time. looking forward to coming back.............:)
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

I am a regular visitor to Phuket and every year i try different hotels. There are more exclusive, more beautiful, more beautifu. more... hotels. But Baan Yin Dee is the best in terms of balance. It is situatued in Patong, but in the hills on the souths side, so its quiet, yet the eventful Patong is 3 minutes by motobike. It does not have its own beach, but there are many both North and south from Patong. It is just the right size, private... yet not empty. everything is close. And it has the best pool in Phuket. also, the cistomer service is friendly and genuine, prices are decent, rooms are nice and the restaurant is fantastic. The only things that can be improved are larger flatscreen TV-s in the rooms and faster internet. I really recommend this hotel to anyone smart...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

It was a perfect spot for us, We stayed in a pool villa, what can I say, I'm a bit confused about all the negative reviews. We can not say enough about Baan Yin Dee. The staff were absolutely wonderful, we felt like we were part of their family by the time we left, which was only a week or so. The rooms were large and very comfortable, not to mention clean. Every morning we had an al carte menu for breakfast, not buffet.
What else can I add? really good position, five minutes to the beach and five minutes to town.
No. 1 highlight apart from the people is the evening view looking over Patong,, just magical. If you like small hotels and not big resorts this hotel will be perfect for your stay.
Thanks Pu, Pla, Lek, & Keng and everyone else, we miss you very much.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

This small resort is located in Patong, but not really in the busy/crazy places down by the beach which was such a relief after spending the day there. The room was enormous, the bathroom even bigger than the room I think. The rooms were a bit old though, but it wasnt bad at all. We didnt really stay in the resort during the day as there was nothing to do, its a good place to sleep in at night if your plan is to enjoy the tourist places during the day. Patong is fun, but I think we will go somewhere else more qiuet next time.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

I had my phone charging over night on the desk underneath the air conditioner duct and woke up with my cell phone in a pool of water (that had leaked from the air con). Then advised reception of the incident, they offered to repair the phone. After several hours, they advised it was un-repairable and did not offer to compensate for it. Other than that incident, nothing else was overly poor.
Another note is, the hot water in the shower was not consistent.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

Our first room, a pool access room, turned out to be a disaster. First, there was no hot water, then the toilet wouldn't flush. Finally, the piece de resistance: a HUGE roach strolling across the floor. This was due to a large gap at the bottom of the door.

The staff agreed to move us to a second room. This, too, had no hot water. We finally moved a third time to a cheaper second floor room.

We unpacked our bags, exhausted from our trip and moving luggage around, and settled into our third room. The next morning, they called to offer us the presidential suite. By this time, we'd fully unpacked and have no desire to repack and move our things yet again.

When we returned from our trip, we asked to be refunded the difference between room types. However, they said that because we refused their offer for the presidential suite, then that was our loss.

Lastly, we left two days early due to illness. They refused to refund us 2 days due to their "standing 6-week refund policy". While I should have read the fine print, no modern hotel on earth offers such a thing. At minimum we should have gotten one day back. They cited that it was to protect their peak season needs. However, WE WERE THE ONLY OCCUPANTS IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL. No, not kidding. How else could we have moved across three rooms AND been offered the presidential suite?

There are many nice places to stay in Patong. If you're looking for exceptional service, I recommend the Holiday Inn. Yes, the Holiday Inn. We had to alter our flight arrangements, and their business center helped us free of charge. They were wonderful.

Bottom line: Baan Yin Dee was cordial, but way overpriced, underwhelming, and out of touch with other hotels. Nice view and pool, though.

(One last item: Behind the desk there are mirrors. Because of this, the evening staff should be more careful what they have on their computer screens in the evenings when their only customers walk by (read: porn, lots of it).)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.