We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Fabulous Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Andaman Beach Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong Beach | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value Fabulous Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We Stayed in a family suite 2 Adults and 1 13 yr old. which consists of 2 bed rooms on 5th floor northern end. Large spacious white tiles, Furniture that reminded us of Italy. We got offered upgrade to 8th floor on South side which had better sea views and slightly different set out but as my family needs strong internet so we stayed were we were. WiFi was very good. A little slow on Youtube. Water pressure fantastic both rooms. Air conditioning very good. No smells. Staff Very helpful and friendly. Service of rooms consists of sweeping. Clean sheets and towels if you need them. Replacing toilet paper Etc. Don't expect full cleaning and polishing of everything. Breakfast good. Real scrambled eggs. Omlettes made to order. Fruit, Breads yogurt, cereal Asian food.
Our booking included breakfast and because we booked no cancellation price was very good.
Pool is clean and not crowded. Breakfast is on this floor which is very pleasant. Cocktails not so good. We stuck to Jack Daniels and Coke. Hotel is 5min walk to beach, There is a short cut which is open from 7am to7pm. Hotel is in quiet area. 10 min walk to Bangla road and Jungcelyon shopping centre. Close to restaurants and touring booths. On final day as our plane left very late at night we moved to 1 bedroom on 4th floor. Quite modern nice view. Big shower head . Good pressure no smells. Excellent WIFI. Staff are really great and helpful. My husband travels alot and was satisfied with this Hotel for what we needed. PS Beds are very hard which we loved

Room Tip: Rooms on extreme North side have more trees. 2 bedroom suites are on the ends of building North and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, we enjoyed reading your delightful feedback.

It’s wonderful to read that you could enjoyed to stay in the room, that one of the big advantage by staying at a hotel with Family Suites room, while you have all the facilities of a hotel.

Our Family Suites are one of the biggest hotel rooms that you can find in Phuket, with a separate living, pantry, bedroom and specious balconies to relax.

We are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again to share your experience.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    104
    53
    20
    14
See reviews for
60
97
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

It really depends what you want and how you see it. Our first experience when we arrived wasn't very good: we were given a wrong room type on the fifth floor which was really bad (old furniture and smelly from the WC pipes). Fortunately our reservation through booking.com was crystal clear and after... negotiations we've got what we paid for: a very nice renovated room on the 15th floor with great view (highly recommended!). We stayed there for a week and overall we are happy with our choice: great value for money, convenient location and friendly staff. Despite the communication difficulties (very poor language skills) all members of staff are willing to help. Although the hotel is old, it can be argued that is in relatively good condition referring to the exterior and common areas. The AC in our room was quiet and performed as it was supposed to. Housekeeping was responsive and the room was cleaned properly. The breakfast was satisfactory - more emphasis is put on quantity rather than quality. To be fair you can have a large breakfast good enough to keep your stomach quiet until dinner.
To summarize, this hotel is good value for money - don't forget that Patong is not a posh place!

Room Tip: Choose room 1505 - you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

For a very good and comfortable stay, this is the perfect hotel. Very helpfull staff, exceptionally good food, good location.
Rooms have a good sea view but could do with some renovation.

Overall a very good and pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and two sons have just had our fifth stay, as always the staff our the best assets to this hotel, it may be a little tired but all is forgiven when the staff treat you so well, The Andaman is local to all in patong though not bothered by the all night bustle of Bangla rd. We usually stay in a family suite but this time with the budget a little tight we booked two rooms as our sons are now young men, what a wonderful suprise we had upon arrival when told we had been upgraded to family suite.. Yeah. Our son ( they won't forget Harry with the blue hair!) was surprised with a plate of pastries with candles and the staff singing happy birthday, yes just like family.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your review. We are glowing - it makes us smile when our guests are happy.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed holiday again !.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your kudos with us and our whole time that like to go that few miles further for our guests !

Your feedback means the world, therefore we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and 10yr old daughter stayed in a 2 bedroom family suite for 11 nights and had specifically requested sea views. I had read in previous reviews that you need to be at least on the 12th floor to have sea views and because we arrived at night time and we were on the 7th floor I was unable to tell if there were sea views, but I was assured that there was. When we woke in the morning it was a pleasant surprise with our wonderful sea views, and looking over the northern end of the pool area from our living room and main bedroom balcony. As there were trees on the beach shore line, the views could have been better, but we thought it was still pretty awesome. Most nights there were fireworks coming from the beach and Chinese lanterns being released into the sky. It was most pleasant sitting on the balcony with a wine or beer. (Out of curiosity, I later checked with reception and was informed that the 2 bedroom family suites are only on the 4th to 8th floor and there is one other 2 bedroom suite on the 18th floor but quite substantially more costly.)
The accommodation was very spacious, with a TV in each bedroom and also one in the living area. Although there was a kitchenette, there is only a kettle and microwave, but no utensils/crockery/pots etc at all except for glasses and for coffee making. I was able to get extra cutlery and plates and some wine glasses, but was told that I could not cook in the room. We didn’t need to cook anyway because there are plenty of restaurants close by and it is so cheap in Thailand.
The buffet breakfast had a good variety and plenty to choose from. It varied slightly most mornings, and I thought was good value overall.
The pool is not small, it is clean, it has pleasant gardens and surroundings with plenty of lounges and shade. It is not 5 star, but still lovely in my opinion. It's all you need.
Our only complaint is the service in the dining and pool area. It probably didn’t help that the owner of the building was there with half a dozen friends the night we went for dinner and I believe the staff were considerably more attentive to them. (It took an hour and a half for our meal to come out, which wasn't extravagent, and there were no other customers).
Andaman Beach Suites is a 5 minute walk to the beach and about 1 minute to shops and restaurants. It is about 10-15 minute walk to Jaycelon Shopping Centre, or 200bt by taxi or tut tut. Overall very convenient location and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, though I think the reception staff could smile and be more friendly and make you feel more welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, we enjoyed reading your delightful feedback.

It’s wonderful to read that you could enjoyed to stay in the room, that one of the big advantage by staying at a hotel with Family Suites room, while you have all the facilities of a hotel.

Our Family Suites are one of the biggest hotel rooms that you can find in Phuket, with a separate living, pantry, bedroom and specious balconies to relax.

We are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again to share your experience.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've spent 3 nights and I was very surprised with the kindness of the staff.
They prepared the tuna we brought from fishing that the concierge helped us booking for a fair price. They also speaks very good English (for Thailand standards).

New rooms with good air conditioning and fresh towels.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for selecting Andaman Beach Suites Hotel and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.
We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the staff, the food, the pool and the bar.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Had to change room from 8th floor to the 6th because the Windows made a noise like it was storm outside and no Wind was blowing when the aircondition was on. They Knew what we were takling about so we Think it was not the first time they had complained. Close to the beach and Great breakfast. Old but ok hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as anticipated. It is very important for me to hear feedback about a guest’s stay in order to address any issues that they might have and thank you for sharing this.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration during your stay at our Andaman Beach Suites Hotel!

As part of our usual procedures your bedroom should have been quality checked thoroughly before you checked in and from this we should have ascertained that the window was not close properly. We would then have been able to either resolve this prior to your arrival or to have allocated an alternative room. I have been following up with both our Housekeeping and Engineering teams to ensure that these checks are being carried out properly.

I'm very please to read that the hotel recovery after this was good, and that there was taken care for you by our staff, which is our care for all our guest, as we always would like to go that few miles further for any of our guests.

We really hope that we will get a change to serve you on a next occasion to show and prove our guest satisfaction in the most correct way.

Looking forward to see you in the near future.

With kind regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Address: 60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong Beach | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, the whole of Patong Bay within your view. With one of the rare few high-rise buildings on the famed Patong Beach in Phuket. We invites you to take in a panoramic vista of natural perfection and feel connected the heart and soul to Patong's world-renown beach with only a leisurely 150 meter stroll away from where all the sun, sea, sand and fun happens. Be spoiled for choice by the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and spa centres, then hit the oceanfront and beachside promenade for some well-deserved relaxtion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Patong
Andaman Beach Patong
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.