We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Andaman Beach Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong Beach | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Arrived at midnight to a hot room, paid for a superior city view room with balcony, rooftop pool etc. Booked on wotif and deal included free upgrade to seaview room with bfast. It all sounded great until we arrived to a room with no balcony, views were ok but would be much more enjoyable with a balcony to sit on. Pool cleaners are currently at the main pool cleaning all the crap off the ground (so we can't use the pool). Breakfast was ok, once again poor ac in bfast, pool cleaners smoking outside door so smell was blowing in the bfast room. We spoke to reception who just kept saying 'sorry' and no refund or upgrade offered. Do not recommend hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Receiving informed feedback on any guest’s stay is vital in my role as management and I wanted to express my thanks for the time you have taken to comment on your most recent stay.

I will be discussing this with our team as clearly we expect every guest conversation to be handled with enthusiasm and professionalism.

As you mentioned you submitted your comments to the hotel and we take customer feedback very seriously as comments like these enable us to continually strive for service excellence and improve our product.

I was concerned that you were unimpressed by the warmth of their hospitality. People have commented at some length about the genuine warm feeling displayed by everyone in the team, but obviously this did not happen when you were with us.

I was pleased to read that you felt that your recent rooms were Superior Sea View no balcony at main building as we offer free upgraded from the Superior City View at small building instead, however, I offer my sincere apologies that you didn’t have a perfect stay even we offer the better room type with sea view.

In closing I wanted to thank you for your comments and offer you once more our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that they help me and my team.

The overwhelming response from our guests is that we have a product, and the service to accompany, that puts us among the very best hotels in Phuket, I am only sorry that you did not leave with that impression.

I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future and experience a faultless stay.

With kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    111
    53
    20
    14
See reviews for
63
102
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here twice and would stay again any time. We love that it is a hi-rise with a great view over Patong. The family suites are huge and provide a great holiday experience - better than two adults & two kids all stuffed in a small hotel room!
Breakfast was great, service not amazing, but it was fine. Free parking.
Great location out of the busy part of town, but close enough to walk in a few mins.
Would recommend to families.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the Southern end & up as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, we enjoyed reading your delightful feedback.

It’s wonderful to read that you could enjoyed to stay in the room, that one of the big advantage by staying at a hotel with Family Suites room, while you have all the facilities of a hotel.

Our Family Suites are one of the biggest hotel rooms that you can find in Phuket, with a separate living, pantry, 2 bedrooms and specious balconies to relax.

We are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again to share your experience.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed at hotel annex with pleasant city/mountain view. Not just a room but a high quality apartment with full kitchen, washing machine, wi/fi roof top pool and access to the main pool and fitness centre. Quiet area only 10 min walk to centre of town and 5 minutes to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, we enjoyed reading your delightful feedback.

It’s wonderful to read that you could enjoyed to stay in the room, that one of the big advantage by staying at a hotel with Suites room, while you have all the facilities of a hotel.

Our Suites room are one of the biggest hotel rooms that you can find in Phuket, with a separate living, kitchen, bedroom and specious balconies to relax.

We are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again to share your experience.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have nothing bad to say about the hotel, however nothing that stands out (except the building it self that is massive).
The staff was nice, the rooms were OK and it was clean.
I regret not trying the BBQ by the pool at nighttime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. your comments will be shared with our team so that we may continue to perfect our products and service.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as anticipated. It is very important for me to hear feedback about a guest’s stay in order to address any issues that they might have and thank you for sharing this.

I'm very please to read that the hotel recovery after this was good, and that there was taken care for you by our staff, which is our care for all our guest, as we always would like to go that few miles further for any of our guests.

We really hope that we will get a change to serve you on a next occasion to show and prove our guest satisfaction in the most correct way.

Looking forward to see you in the near future.

With kind regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Can have stay. Once for budget hotel. It is situated in prime location and beside it is whole market and beach is also at walking from hotel. Also near to walking street of patong. Hope you enjoy the stay with these reference

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. your comments will be shared with our team so that we may continue to perfect our products and service.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as anticipated. It is very important for me to hear feedback about a guest’s stay in order to address any issues that they might have and thank you for sharing this.

I was pleased to read that you felt that our rooms were high standard, however, I offer my sincere apologies that you didn’t have a perfect stay.

In closing I wanted to thank you for your comments and offer you once more our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that they help me and my team.

The overwhelming response from our guests is that we have a product, and the service to accompany, that puts us among the very best hotels in Phuket, I am only sorry that you did not leave with that impression

I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future and experience a faultless stay.



With kind regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A very decent family hotel with very good breakfast and good beds for sleep.
The new building though does not face the beach is very comfortable and cozy.
The swimming pool is decent too.
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Jan 2013 with my husband and teenage son. We booked deluxe sea view room. View was excellent. We could see the sun set from our room. Breakfast was very good. Only bad thing to say is about house keeping. When we returned from our long day trip, room was not made and when we asked they said there was do not disturb sign. They came and clean while we were in the room and again next day same thing happened though we carefully checked the sign before we leave saying make up my room but to our surprise board was changed to do not disturb and room was not made. We had to call again and asked to clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your valuable time to write such a charming, detailed and overall positive review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

I'm genuinely delighted that you have had such an enjoyable experience with us, and the friendly services from the staff throughout the hotel are very much appreciated indeed.
I will of course share your feedback with the whole hotel team,

In regards to your comments about house keeping services, this will have my full attention and I will discuss this with our executive house keeper to improve this.

We looking forward to serve you once again on your next trip to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Address: 60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong Beach | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
#49 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, the whole of Patong Bay within your view. With one of the rare few high-rise buildings on the famed Patong Beach in Phuket. We invites you to take in a panoramic vista of natural perfection and feel connected the heart and soul to Patong's world-renown beach with only a leisurely 150 meter stroll away from where all the sun, sea, sand and fun happens. Be spoiled for choice by the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and spa centres, then hit the oceanfront and beachside promenade for some well-deserved relaxtion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Patong
Andaman Beach Patong
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.