We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel suits family and business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Andaman Beach Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong Beach | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 261 hotels in Patong
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A hotel suits family and business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Andaman Beach Suites Hotel situated in a quiet area without and busy and noisy commercial stores/stalls or night life establishments around but it is just a few minutes walk to the main street where you can find restaurants with Western and Thai cuisine and night life bar and cafe. Though there were not much varieties in the buffet breakfast, it was quite enough and in good quality. The staff are very nice, polite and helpful . The room at ABSC wing though it is not luxurious, it is quite spacious and clean with basic furniture and electrical appliances. Though there is no bath tub, the shower room was quite big and clean. We loved the large swimming pool very much, it was the most attractive feature to three of us. We spent over an hour in the pool before breakfast and sometimes in the afternoon during all our five days stay. Andaman is definitely value for money and certainly will come back again.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the main block but rooms at the ABSC are all the same as the hotel is in a tranqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your wonderful experience at our Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the different services in the hotel from restaurant service, to our fabulous front offices, housekeeping service, to our Transfer service

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

From all of us at Andaman Beach Suites hotel, thank you again for writing this glowing review about our team and hotel !

We are delighted to read that your thoughts are the we HAVE THE BEST TEAM.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    72
    45
    18
    13
See reviews for
50
70
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here five times now, picked it randomly the first time we stayed in Phuket and have been back every year since. The staff are amazing and would do anything for you, the most beautiful people.

The breakfast is wonderful and the restaurant is good for dinner when you cant be bothered walking anywhere I asked for bread when I had chips for dinner one night and even though I got strange looks from the staff they were still happy to bring me some haha. The staff are also great at making cocktails!

The swimming pool and gym are great and both a good size for all ages and fitness levels.

The rooms are spacious and have everything needed, it's good to get a higher level as you get to see all of phuket.

The only thing I can think of that faults it is the location, it is about a 5-10 minute walk into the centre of patong, Bangla road and Jungcylon shopping centre. It is a nice walk along the beach though so we never really have minded and there are quite a good amount of stores and restaurants close by.

Overall it's a fantastic place to stay if your a family or even a couple as its got a lot to choose from and offer, absolutely love it :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guest

Thanks so much for your review. We are glowing - it makes us smile when our guests are happy.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed holiday again !.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your kudos with us and our whole time that like to go that few miles further for our guests !

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the different services in the hotel from restaurant service, to our fabulous front offices, housekeeping service, to our Transfer service

Your feedback means the world, therefore we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here largely due to the value and found the hotel to be very well appointed with spacious comfortable rooms. The staff were all friendly and happy to follow up on any request. The pool and gym are excellent. Location wise it cannot be faulted, 10 minute walk to Junceylong or Bangla Road and a few minutes to Patong Beach with good eating spots in close proximity.

Room Tip: Take a massage by the pool, the masseurs are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

used to go to this hotel for a cheap basic stay in phuket, especially when phuket is crowded. This time however expectations were not met. Hot water in shower was not working, safe was defect, receptionist had attitude. Will look further next time. Breakfast very low quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guest

Receiving informed feedback on any guest’s stay is vital in my role as management and I wanted to express my thanks for the time you have taken to comment on your most recent stay.

I will be discussing this with our team as clearly we expect every guest conversation to be handled with enthusiasm and professionalism.

As you mentioned you submitted your comments to the hotel and we take customer feedback very seriously as comments like these enable us to continually strive for service excellence and improve our product.

I was concerned that you were unimpressed by the warmth of their hospitality. People have commented at some length about the genuine warm feeling displayed by everyone in the team, but obviously this did not happen when you were with us.

I was pleased to read that you felt that our rooms were high standard, however, I offer my sincere apologies that you didn’t have a perfect stay.

In closing I wanted to thank you for your comments and offer you once more our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that they help me and my team.

The overwhelming response from our guests is that we have a product, and the service to accompany, that puts us among the very best hotels in Phuket, I am only sorry that you did not leave with that impression.

I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future and experience a faultless stay.

With kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have been coming back to ABS for years now, because we get great excellent friendly service and value for money.
We had a great super deluxe room (free upgrade) on the 15th floor, always cleaned nicely every day.
All of the staff are terrific and as the saying goes "you only get treated on how you treat others"
I actually think I might have to revise that saying as I saw some hotel guests treat some members of staff terribly and got treated very well in return.
I love how the pool area has been redesigned.
Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, we enjoyed reading your delightful feedback.

It’s wonderful to read that you could enjoyed to stay in the room, that one of the big advantage by staying at a hotel with Super Deluxe Sea View room, while you have all the facilities of a hotel.

Our Super Deluxe Sea View are one of the biggest hotel rooms that you can find in Phuket, with a separate living, pantry, bedroom and specious balconies to relax.

We are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again to share your experience.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secret Harbour
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

In March our family of thirteen (4 generations) booked three family suites. They are very large, well designed and partially renovated.
They were great! They are clean (and kept clean) with TVs, DVD, large fridge and lots of "extras" in the bathroom. The only problem was that there was very little cutlery/crockery in the kitchen. Perhaps had we asked they may have provided but we bought a bit.
The breakfast had a lot of options and it was excellent although some dishes not as hot as they could be. Depends on what time you eat. The staff were lovely and loved to take the baby at every opportunity. Whilst anything you asked for was addressed they were not quick at clearing dishes.
The pool is plain but adequate and worked for us as the kids swam after breakfast in the shade of the tower. Service around the pool only happens when you ask but having said that the staff were pleasant.
The location is a bit away from the hub but is surrounded by good restaurants and money changers. Not a lot of shopping close.
In all it was a vey enjoable experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable time to write such a charming, detailed and overall positive review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

Our Family Suites are one of the biggest hotel rooms that you can find in Phuket, with a separate living, pantry, bedroom and specious balconies to relax

I'm genuinely delighted that you have had such an enjoyable experience with us, and the friendly services from the staff throughout the hotel are very much appreciated indeed.
I will of course share your feedback with the whole hotel team,

We looking forward to serve you once again on your next trip to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked at the Andaman Beach Suites because friends of ours already had a booking there. On arrival in our room we found it stuffy and smelly with sub standard air conditioning. Towels and bedding was dirty or extremely old. The mattress has also seen better days and way to soft for me to sleep on for 5 nights. THE ROOMS ARE NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURES AVAILABLE ON THE BOOKING PAGES. All the pictures on Booking.com and Venere bar one (and this picture is probably 15 years old) are of the more expensive supreme rooms. This is very misleading so don't be fooled by the special prices.

I complained and requested a supreme room at close to plus 50% of the price and found the room that looked like something on the pictures even though it featured the same towels. They give you exactly one sachet of coffee per person per day and no milk. Fridge is also poorly stocked. Even though rooms are new it is clear it was done on the cheap. Cleaning is also sub-standard with our mirror not being properly cleaned before or during our stay. They failed to wash our one cup the one day and on another did not supply the complimentary water and made us pay for using one from the fridge.

The new room's air conditioning is also sub standard (or should I say the same as the one's used in the old rooms) and most probably dates back to when the hotel was built. The condenser is also situated on the balcony which makes it impossible to have a conversation on the balcony with the air conditioner on. Inside the room is was also noisy.

Lift doors keeps on closing on you and an accident is bound to happen.

Breakfast is pretty much standard.

Location is very good though. You can walk to restaurant and beach. Staff was friendly enough and very helpful in some instances.

Room Tip: If you must take the Supreme Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Address: 60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong Beach | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, the whole of Patong Bay within your view. With one of the rare few high-rise buildings on the famed Patong Beach in Phuket. We invites you to take in a panoramic vista of natural perfection and feel connected the heart and soul to Patong's world-renown beach with only a leisurely 150 meter stroll away from where all the sun, sea, sand and fun happens. Be spoiled for choice by the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and spa centres, then hit the oceanfront and beachside promenade for some well-deserved relaxtion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Patong
Andaman Beach Patong
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.