We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse - CLOSED

Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse
110/5 Soi Patong Tower | Next to Banana Walk Mall, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+(66)76 346 125
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Latin, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rodizio Brazil is Phuket's first 'All-You'Can Eat' steakhouse, and located just off Patong Beach Road. Rodízio is Brazil's most popular restaurant style, where one pays a fixed price and waiters come to the table with a wide variety of beef, pork, lamb, ham, chicken, prawns and fish. Included in the price is also a full salad and cooked food buffet.
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We visit Phuket every month as we have a house there, and we now make it a point to visit this Brazilian Steakhouse every time. There apparently were some management changes and the result is stellar.

Food excellent (carnivores spiritual home) and the service is pleasant, efficient and friendly. All at half the cost of what this woul cost in Hong Kong, Shanghai or Singapore. Can't recommend this enough.

Tip: Ask for the Picanha beef early in the game otherwise you are too full to enjoy this experience to the fullest.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    46
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Dont know what to rave about 1st, food or the service! Excellent food, excellent service. Can not say enough good things about it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nom nom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Yum yum in the tum tum! Great food lots of smiles nice staff! Excellent value and great meat quality! 2nd time here. And will be back soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilsyth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate dinner here last night and were amazed at how good the food was, the concept was excellent where you choose what you want and how much of it.
The staff were fantastic we couldn't have asked for a better meal.
This is a must if you like your meat and BBQ, a wide range of salads and other treats that you help yourself to, you can't go wrong eating here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the experience...and the food is a bonus.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We went in not really knowing what to expect on our first night in Phuket. Well after eating nearly all of the courses we all agreed that this place was going to be hard to beat. The food was just delicious the staff were warm and friendly. We liked it so much we returned later on in the week...and again were not disappointed. We will be telling all our friends back in Australia to give this little place a go. Just Awesome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.