We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm really love this hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balcony Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Balcony Hostel to your Saves list
Balcony Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   34/23 Prachanukroh Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Phuket
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I'm really love this hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Balcony Hostel have only 4 bulk bed share room, I think there is great for Backpacker and have balcony for relax and smoking :).

There have travel agent desk with valuable rate and funny trip and helpful staff. Hotel offer free wifi all area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neong N, Owner at Balcony Hostel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your support.we r fresh and young hostel.but every one of our staff try to make best vocation to u.hope to see u next trip.
Kop khun krab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
13
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

what a absolute please to stay here with the nicest people by far in patong. accomodation was very clean and fresh but most of all very very affordable. this place is perfect for those not wanting 5 star, but wanting a nice place to stay and rest at the end of a big day of shopping, touring etc. still nice enough to enjoy yourself and feel at home :)))
there is a little bar with pool table etc thats quite trendy and the staff are sooooo awesome. they make you feel like youre still at home yet provide you with loads of info and can even organise all your tour needs like trips to pee pi island(?) car/bike hire.
these guys really are fantastic people that have the whole package on offer which is perfect for those not wanting to live 5 star or pay 5 star!!!!
thank you so much guys...... we will be back again forsure very soon, and we will tell all our friends tooo.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I love with this hostel, Mr.Noeng very nice, helpful, service mind and room very comfortable. Easy to walk to beach. I hope to come to there again. Balcony hostel offer me for wifi free not only public area but also room and any where in property.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neong N, Owner at Balcony Hostel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for stay with us. And we will appreciate you so much for 5 star rating and we will maintain with high standards of service like this with every customers.

Hope you come back to our hostel soon.

Best regars,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balcony Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcony Hostel

Address: 34/23 Prachanukroh Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Balcony Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute drive from Patong Beach, Balcony Hostel offers private and dormitory rooms with air-conditioning. The hostel is equipped with a tour desk and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The hostel is a 10-minute drive to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Bangla Road. It is a 20-minute drive to Phuket Town and a 55-minute drive to Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Balcony Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcony Hostel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balcony Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.