We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patong
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawn R
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Majestic property and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights, 7 adults and 3 children ( 13,7, and 3). It looks just as it does in the photos. The view was amazing, I wasn't sure if I was in Phuket or monte Carlo! The bedrooms are huge and very comfortable. The kids and the adults enjoyed the pool and the snooker table table. It is high on the hill, but you can walk down to Patong in 15-20 minutes. Walking up the hill is for fitness fanatics only! A tuk tuk is only 300 baht up or down the hill (10 AUD). We were well looked after by Joyce , the manager and the 2 house staff, pat and Noy. They did a great breakfast. We had dinner there 3 nights and in town three nights. They are very good Thai cooks. If you have fussy eaters or kids their western skills were good enough for nuggets and fries and fish fingers etc, but I truly recommend the Thai food. We had 3 dinners and three lunches there and the total cost per person was about $25 for the entire stay!. Joyce organized all our tours, which included a trip to Phuket water park, mini golf, go,karting, and a great day trip with our own private speedboat and driver out to phi phi. I thoroughly recommend you stay here!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and the location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KevinSing...
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Everything that past reviewers said about the grandeur of the villa is accurate. This villa is indeed ideal for a large family or large group. The ambience is perfect. The view is gorgeous. The weather is ideal. We had a wonderful time. The fridge contained ample beer, soft drinks and bottled water which we couldn't even finish. the villa is spacious and safe, ideal fornlazing around typing reviews such as this. The pool is large enough and the water quality is good. The staff are courteous and prompt. The manager is accommodating and informational. She always has a keen and positive approach.

Some things that we found could be improved though are:
The staff seem to be new. They are Pat and Noy. They are polite and prompt but their cooking skills can be improved. We had a BBQ on the last night of our stay but everything was overcooked. It's a waste to waste so much good food (2 lobsters, pork chop, beef steak, etc). They simply didn't know how to cook good western or bbq food. I'd advise that you stick to ordering Thai food. And mind you the price need not be necessarily cheap too.
The AV/IT in the villa should be upgraded. No equipment can play a USB hard drive. The speaker to the pool is no longer available.
The pool is slippery and quite dangerous. The tiles in the pool came off during our use. The maintenance people simply removed them without any corrective work done to it. One of our young kids suffered bad scratches after rubbing with the edge of the pool which is shanghai concrete. The owner should file the edge with smooth tile instead.
Furniture in the villa is getting dated and some fittings like shower screens etc are getting dirty. These should be replaced. The pillows and bolsters should be replaced with better quality ones.

The owner should take the necessary steps to correct the safety aspect of the pool before a serious injury takes place.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The villa, the pool, the location, the view
Liked least: The cooking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fernang
kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Paradise is Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous villa that was more than our expectations. Nothing and I mean nothing was to much trouble for Dolly, and the two girls, well we just wanted to take them home with us. They gave us cooking lessons, well tried to. We had two birthdays while there and the girls supplied cakes without us knowing. You didnt know they were around once they had done their work. Stay there...you will never regret it. Even though we all arrived at different times airport pick up was great.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Julie
Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Gold Coast Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,400
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Manager
Villa Getaways
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2012
Calendar Updated: 109 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing