We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Meir Jarr” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meir Jarr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meir Jarr to your Saves list
Meir Jarr
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   224, Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stay at Meir Jarr”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visited Phuket in April, 2013 and had a really good stay there. The rooms were very clean and the staff made sure of that on a daily basis. The location was very convenient, just 2-3 minutes from hard rock café, 5-7 minute walk from patong beach and it was surrounded by restaurants and bars. The breakfast there was amazing, we started our day with a healthy meal that gave us energy throughout the day. There were 5 varieties of eggs so you are not restricted to one only, croissant, bacon and rice, fruits and vegetable salad, 2-3 kinds of cereals, juices, tea, coffee, etc. The rooms were very spacious and since its new it has a very modern infrastructure and also its very clean. They have a restaurant as well and the staff was very courteous. We were on the 2nd floor so the view was not very good so take a room on the higher floor. The staff didn't speak very fluent English but that did not seem to be a problem for us because they made an effort to communicate well with us. They had an infinity pool with a rooftop bar so we had really peaceful and relaxed evenings there. I went there with my boyfriend and this was our first trip together , I surely can say we were not disappointed.
The prices were very reasonable, we booked our rooms online and were shocked to see such reasonable pricing with such great services and ambience. The check-in time is 2pm, but we reached an hour before so we had to wait in the lobby, so we decided to keep our luggage in the store room and go have lunch as we were really hungry and went to meir jarr's restaurant which is abov average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
25
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I went to Patong, Phuket in June 2013 and found a brand new hotel located in Patong area. My best friend recommended this hotel to me because of it's new in town.

I would recommend this hotel because it's location which is next to Hard Rock Cafe and walk a few minutes to Bang La Road (Such a Night life there..good experience just like in Pattaya but more people)

Because of its newly open, the hotel is clean and very convenient to walk around. There is a restaurant on the 1st floor serving all day so easy to find something to eat and not too expensive compare to some food in some hotels I ever had.

Three things that I would say for this hotel: Very good location, very good view from the swimming pool, and very good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed there in March 2013 for 5 nights while we were in Phuket. The hotel was new and some parts were still under construction. This did not put us off. The reception staff were very nice and helpful. Check in was smooth and quick, however, at the first few days the lifts were not operating so it was a bit of exercise getting to our room which was on the 5th floor. The lift was working after a few days :) The rooms were spacious and comfortable as well as nicely decorated. Checkout the rooftop coo, it was very nice but not enough shaded sunbeds at that time. It was great value hotel and the location is central. Breakfast was basic but filled us up. Patong Beach was about 5 mins walk but very crowded so we hired a bike and drove out to Kata Beach (15 mins drive)which was more quiet and not crowded. The hotel is near Bangla road and Jungceylon S.C.Just be aware of people who will try to scam you with scratch cards and lure you to visit other hotels. DO NOT GO DOWN THAT ROUTE, BE AWARE!!! I would recommend other beaches such as Kata beach if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Let me start off by saying that we truly enjoyed our stay at Meir Jarr during our visit to Phuket!!

Was initially hesitant to book the hotel as it did not have any reviews on TA ,but the low prices(THB 999 a night) and decent location won me over.

Since the hotel is new taxi drivers from the airport may not know it but that is not as issue since it right on the main road, you can easily locate it.

Rooms:The hotel is new the rooms are modern,spacious. The double bed provided was large and comfortable. Air-con was good. Safe provided in the room

Location:About 5 mins walk from patong beach. 10 mins walk from bangla road/jungceylon

Staff:Staff at the hotel was good,efficient and friendly. Cleaning staff was excellent . Cleaned up the room real good and did not mind coming back later in the day if requested.

Pool and bar-The hotel has a terrace pool and bar which are quite good.sometimes when we did not feel like going to the beach we just spent time there. Limited sun-beds(About 5 to 6) buts thats ok since it was not too crowded during our stay there. Bar is adequate and good place to sit in the evenings before heading out.

Food-We only ate at the hotel during breakfast . Standard western breakfast ofToast,Cereal,Tea/cofee,Egg station, juice etc. Breakfast was good and service was quick. Breakfast timings were 6.30 to 11 am.

Overall the stay at Meir Jarr was very good and would stay again. Definately recommended!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors and facing away from the main road..otherwise the only view you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel in March 2013 with three girl friends. At that time it was still only half built and workmen were up and down in the hotel during the day. We found that taxi drivers did not know where it was so we had to think of hotels or landmarks nearby so they could find it.
Rooms were small but clean. Breakfasts very basic and not particularly good quality and staff have very little English between them. the manager is not on site so you cannot get issues resolved immediately. Although there is a path which looks like it may take you to the beach be warned this is not the case and you have about a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach which was not very clean. the pool is on the roof and there is a pool bar but no umbrellas or shade so we could not use this as it was too hot.

Room Tip: We had a side facing which overlooked other hotels and the main street. The new part when it is fini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in between hotels, wished i had stayed here for a week. Hotel is brand new price was $40 AUD for 1 night, Room was great comf bed bathroom very nice air conditioner quite and very good and room well sound proofed. Location is very good close to everything. Rooftop pool great views over looks pa tong beach. Will stay here again and would recommended this hotel to anyone else. Well done Meir Jarr :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

really enjoyed my stay in meir jarr, clean rooms, friendly staff,we asked for a room with a balcony and they made sure to provide us with what we wanted, loved the infinity pool and the little bar on the roof- drinks by the pool was super! The hotel has a good location, not far from patong beach and if u wanna party bangla road is a 7-10min walk away. All in all it we had a lovely stay in this hotel and would for sure stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meir Jarr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meir Jarr

Address: 224, Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meir Jarr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Meir Jarr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meir Jarr Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meir Jarr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.