We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Place

The Place
94 Thaweewong Road (Beach raod) | Between Burger King and Mc Do , Nearest to Haagen Daaz Ice Cream, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+(66)0827974017
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 421 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: French, International, Pizza & Pasta, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Love the food and friendly service and the prices are very reasonable. The owners are very friendly. We had a large group booking and were very happy with the evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    47
    14
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 times during our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good food, service, drinks and great place to watch the world go by at the end of the day. We had dinner here 3 times during our two week holiday. Food was good as was the service and drinks. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Drinks are good, good is terrible!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Have visited this place twice now, first time for a few drinks and second time for lunch.

Drinks, and cocktails are made extremely well, and the wait staff are excellent.

Food wise, I've had better Thai food and pizzas (misleading menu).

We had ordered a pizza from the pizza menu, called pizza calzone.
Thinking this must be a take on calzone flavours incorporated into a pizza. No. It was a calzone. And the calzone came out with raw egg throughout, so we asked them to take the good back and remake this, which was disappointing because
1- it wasn't even a pizza!
2- we now had to wait another 15 minutes to get a fresh one correctly cooked.
3- the calzone had exploded when cooking, so looked like a monstrosity when it finally came out.

The Thai food was average at best, and slightly overpriced.
For an iced tea, water, pizza and pad se-ew, total price was 671 baht.

Would I go back? Yes
Would I go back for food? No, I'd rather sit at Dang and enjoy authentic Thai at a reasonable price. I unfortunately feel some of the reviews here may be incorrect due to the venues high ranking in Trip Advisor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"THE PLACE" to be! Great food, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Yum!!!

How wonderful! We thought this 'Place' was great!!!

Great location with a great view over the beach road... and awesome food!!

My partner had a fantastic pizza, and after much deliberation (as i couldnt decide what to have), one of the wonderful owners helped me put my own spin on a beautiful fish dish....YUM!

Thanks guys, your restaurant is great, food is excellent and service is wonderful!!!

Trace & Steve

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire Bay, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent, highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My family and I (6 of us) visited this restaurant 3 times for dinner while holidaying in Phuket. Right from the get go we were greeted with the owner and friendly staff that were only too happy to accommodate our group of 10, 5 adults and 5 kids under 10 yrs old.
Service was great, they had a kids menu for 160 baht which included the meal, a drink and dessert, great value.
The burgers were great, huge, kebabs excellent, pad thai and penang curry also good.
Happy hour cocktails every night 100 baht, these were delish!
Located on the main rd of patong so you can take in the sights and smells of this amazing city.
Thanks Francois, we wish you the best, see you again in a couple of years when we come back to holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Place also viewed

 

Been to The Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.