We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Pizzeria Zafferano

Ristorante Pizzeria Zafferano
237 Palmsquare Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Pizza, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Nel centro di Patong, a pochi passi dalla Bangla, offriamo un vasto menu di specialita italiane, indiane e thailandesi. Ambiente confortevole e informale adatto a qualsiasi tipo di clientela.Potrete trovare delle ottime colazioni con cappuccino/caffe oppure american breakfast.Vi aspettiamo
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
“Nice meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Saw the other reviews while waiting for our food at the restaurant
It has good variety and everyone seemed pretty happy with their meal
Thai food portions were a little small but tasty
Nice restaurantvfor a quick lunch

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    13
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coogee, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Ordered chicken tika masala, 3 small pieces of chicken in the full dish, after complaining, that's what you get I was told. I told the owner, he wasn't interested either. I wouldn't have minded as much if the dish was even nice. Warning. Stay away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona D, Direttore generale at Ristorante Pizzeria Zafferano, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Google Translation
Buongiorno,
ci dispiace per questa recensione "pessima", se avesse fatto notare al nostro manager il problema con educazione e prima di finire tutto quello che c' era nel piatto, le avremmo sicuramente risolto il problema.
Le lamentele per i ristoratori sono costruttive e servono sempre per migliorare, ma solo se vengono fatte con educazione e mostrando subito il problema.
La buona educazione ripaga sempre.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very ordinary experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

There are better Italian restaurants by far in town. We ordered a pizza, a lasagna, a green salad and some white wine by the glass. My pizza crust was nice, but otherwise it lacked flavour. My husband said his lasagna tasted like a supermarket reheat special. It was clear from the colour of the wine that it has turned and was off - which was confirmed by its nose as well as a cautious sip. While the staff were friendly, they knew little about the food and nothing about wine (which admittedly is par for course in Asia) but they did try to be helpful. Nonetheless between the bland food, stream of street sellers and the smoke from nearby diners, it was a very unremarkable meal. Check TA - it will lead you to better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“strange strange restaurant ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The food taste funny, and does not match the pictures on the menu. Waiter explained that the pictures were wrong-- can you believe that? Besides that, the food is bad taste and will never come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonona, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great variety - Thai, Indian & Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My fiance and I just returned from 8 nights in Patong. We came across Zafferano the first night and had either lunch or dinner there most days. Loved the food and authenticity of the taste (ordered Indian and Italian). Also got along wonderfully with the owners. We will def go back on our next visit to Patong.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Zafferano also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Zafferano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Pizzeria Zafferano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.