We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic variety and 5 star service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Mango Bar and Grill

The Blue Mango Bar and Grill
97 Mhuen Nguen Road,Tri Trang Beach | Twin Sands Resort, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 302 099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 319 Reviews
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Please follow the directions on how to get to us on our website. Please tell your driver that we are next door (before) to the Merlin Beach Resort.Blue Mango Bar & Grill offers a quality Thai and Mediterranean dining experience in a quiet location away from hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. When giving directions to your driver, please mention we are located in the Twin Sands Resort, just before the Merlin Beach hotel. We provide courtesy pickup service for prior dinner reservations between 6pm and 9pm within the Patong area.Opening Hours: Monday - Sunday 7:30am - 10:30pmPlease check our Facebook page for regular event updates - search for Blue Mango Restaurant in Patong.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic variety and 5 star service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Thank you Claudio and staff for making our stay at Twin Sands a truly memorable one. Our meals at the Blue Mango (breakfast lunch and dinner for 7 days straight!) were simply magnificent. The menu has endless variety and no matter what style of cuisine you choose the meal is always beautifully cooked and very well presented. Claudio is doing a magnificent job training the staff in quality restaurant service and the chefs are clearly very talented. A special hello to Bee, the delightful waitress our girls wanted to sneak into their suitcases when we left. Our only regret is that we weren't there long enough to work our way through the entire menu! Our 12 year old did manage to get her way through the dessert menu which was sensational. When you are over your typical hotel buffet meals in Phuket I thoroughly recommend booking here for a special treat. Well done everyone at the Blue Mango, we can't wait for our next Phuket holiday!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear AllieandJoe

We are very grateful for your amazing comments, we do try to give our guests the best food, service and overall experience as possible, and your feedback encourages us to continue with the work we have started. You and your family were an absolute delight to cater for and we are very thankful for the support you have given us during your visit at Twin Sands. Bee is sending a warm hello to your daughters and we are looking forward to seeing you again - hopefully next year!

All the best
The Blue Mango Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    47
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I had looked at this restaurant on Tripadvisor and thought we would visit when we were over Thai food. Luckily it was within walking distance from the Merlin where we were staying, regardless we had planned to eat at Blue Mango and it was fantastic!!!! The wait staff are extremley friendly and a very special thanks to Bee who made us feel welcomed and ensured we were happy with everything. We ended up eating here 2 nights and also organised some special food to take with us on a day trip. Between our family we had pasta, duck, steak, prawns, lamb, risotto, goats cheese entree, desserts, wine, cocktails, juices all of which were tasty, fresh satisfiying and certainly lived up to the expectations this restaurant has created. The decor is modern and fresh and the outdoor bar is a great spot to have a night cap....or 2. Well done.Nadine

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Nadine

We are very grateful for your choosing to come to eat to our restaurant based on Tripadvisor and for posting your great review. We are very pleased that your family and yourself had a fantastic time and that you were satisfied with our food and service. It was a real pleasure to cater for you and we wish you all the best in the future.

The Blue Mango team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

After reading the reviews here we decided to try the Blue Mango and it was SO worth it. The service was excellent and so was the food. It was my partner's birthday and I asked the waitress to put a candel on our dessert and they ended up giving it to us on the house. They also assisted us with a taxi back to our hotel which was in Patong beach. If you want to enjoy high quality food and service go here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear giliszta

Thank you very much for your positive review and we were very pleased that you have chosen us for your celebration dinner. For a special occasions such as birthdays, it is our pleasure to offer something a little bit extra for our clients to make their experience even more special. We hope you have enjoyed the rest of your holidays and hope to cater for you again sometimes in the future.

Best wishes
The Blue Mango team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Being Thai who loves Western cuisine nearly as much as Thai food I am so glad I have found the Blue Mango. The flavours within the cooking are just fantastic, you know it's going to be special just watching the chefs prepare the dishes through the large the window, looking at the 'open' kitchen, you can see the pride and care being put in to each dish. I have been steadily making my way through a large part of the menu on my frequent visits, at least once a week since I discovered BM a couple of months ago. So far I have not had anything less than delicious. With the attentive staff plus Claudio the Managers direction I have even been trying items I might not usually pick(pork cheeks for example) so it has opened up new flavours and experiences to me too. Personal favourites are the Porcheta, Beef Tenderloin(any variation of sauce/style, I have tried them all) the carbonara is so traditional and much better than any I have had in Phuket before. For Thai cuisine again the team of Thai chefs are superb, we Thais love our food and several dishes on the menu are outstanding. The duck curry is one of my favourites. I suggest you try all the desserts if you have the chance they are fantastic.
The diners leaving always seem to me to have a warm overindulged smile on their faces, myself included!! its damaging my waistline!!!. Highly recommend this to everyone --this place is a real gem. Try for yourself and hope you enjoy as much as me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear aungsuthorn

thank you for your great review, and for amazing compliments to our chefs, they work very hard and with so much passion, they deserve every praise. We are grateful for your continuous support, and we are sending our honest apologies your waistline! :-) Hope to see you soon,

Best regards
Blue Mango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

During an extended visit to Phuket we visited this superb restaurant several times. The service and ambiance, staff under Claudio were well presented, polite and very attentive. The menu is extensive - with some 'healthy options' the food is prepared from fresh ingredients and is delicious. We were drawn back to Blue Mango for its excellence, as regular visitors to Patong we will certainly return to sample more of this great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Herbert D,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review and for all your visits to our restaurant. You and your wife were great customers and it was our pleasure to serve you and to meet you. We hope that during you next visit to Patong you will come see us again.

All the best
The Blue Mango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Mango Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Mango Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.