We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 103 Reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Absolute Twin Sands Resort and Spa in Phuket. The Studio we stayed in was breathtakingly beautiful. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We arrived the Saturday and joined the Absolute family on Tuesday. Excellent all around. Did not want to come back to South Africa - left my heart is Phuket. Our stay was made by the Absolute "family". Already planning our next vacation with the Absolute Group. Heather & Riaan Moller, South Africa

Room Tip: A room / studio on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank so much for your comments we were pleased to look after you during your stay and we are also counting the days until you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
69
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Twin Sands in July 2013. The resort had only been open a short time but was shaping up to be a vast improvement on fellow resort Absolute Nakalay.
The Apartment was very well appointed and equipped. We had a studio and the lay out impressive with a View that was superb. The bed was VERY firm as most Thai beds are, the bed was easily fixed with a rubber overlay we keep there.
The Blue Mango Restaurant was excellent. The Manager extremely eager to please assured us if what we desired for breakfast was not on the menu,--ask and we will do our best to cook it for you. This was done and very much appreciated ! The evening menu is great with plenty of options. The Wine list is impressive, and wines very well cellar-ed and presented.
We are returning next week for a two week stay with Family in a Two bedroom apartment and we are looking forward to another great holiday.
Twin Sands is a short distance from Patong, far enough to be a peaceful haven, but close enough to enjoy shopping, sightseeing, dining, and nightlife easily. In my view it is a huge advantage to have your own transport, although there a regular shuttle to town.
The on site facilities are very good, and the Ocean Beach a very short stroll away, what more could one wish for, we hope to be very regular visitors over the coming years, and look forward to sharing holidays with the rest of our family some time soon at Absolute Twin Sands

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view with a northerly aspect to Patong Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks very much for your review I'm very glad to hear that you are returning to our resort very soon so I'm hoping that you have an even better time. I will pass on your kind words to our team and to the Blue Mango restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at twin sands for two weeks recently ( as members ) wanted to be impressed, very nice one bedroom apartment very well appointed, only has one restaurant although food was generally very good but breakfast choices quite limited, the staff were always helpfull but sometimes struggled with English, the shuttle service provided was very good and we used it a lot.
This resort is far from complete ( maybe in 3 or 4 years ) so to claim 5 star status at this time is a stretch let alone to call it a resort.
The massage and spa facility is fantastic, a high point of our stay, the staff are brilliant, we will stay there again when the project is complete, hope it's sooner than 4 years

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently building phase 2 and 3 of the resort such has been the demand. But phase one is up and running very successfully with the restaurant winning many plaudits since opening as well as the iSpa you enjoyed so much. I hope we can tempt to you back sooner as work is progressing very well so keep a look at out for all the updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this resort recently. our apartment was lovely, very comfortable, great facilities.Equipped with a good kitchen, bathroom, comfy bed.The staff were very helpful.
The award winning restaurant is excellent & good value for money.
The downside is that it has only been open 6 months & is still in the process of completion. This means the view is of builders equipment & rubble etc. There is not, as yet, any shop, which means catching the shuttle bus into Patong Beach to buy supplies if you wish to self cater. While we were there it rained torrentially for the whole time & with nothing to do but wander around the trashy shops along the beach front it lost some of it's excitement. Once completed it will be wonderful but it's early days yet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments and understanding that it is only phase one that is now complete and the area as such has not fully developed. We aim to make our guests as happy as possible and keeping the work going on around the resort to impact as minimally as possible during this time. So I am pleased to here that the most of your holiday was memorable and we look forward to welcoming you again sooner rather than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, aus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

WE are part fo the club absolute and stayed here in July 2013 for a week. We usitlsed our free week whihc we had no trouble booking. The hotel is new and lovely- far enough away from Patong beach (5-7 mins) but still close to go shopping etc. The hotel have all the facilites. gym, resturant (yummy, clean and very well priced). Only downfall in the poor service levels- the pool bar was never open and no pool side service. we travelled with our 2 year old and while we had on 1 minor incident the hotel is probaly not best suited to tavelling with kids there (no kids pool or activities)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is true we are having issues with the pool bar and are endeavouring to make this available at all times in the future. Similarly there are no children specific amenties at the resort and currently no children's pool. So I am sorry that these could not be provided for you at this time. This is the first phase of our development and we will talk your comments on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I had a week at the Twin Sands and loved our stay there. We had a roomy one bedroom apartment that was beautifully decorated and had all the mod cons. The staff are so friendly and helpful and were quick to respond to any little requests. I like a softer mattress so they added a mattress topper to my bed!! The pool was lovely and relaxing and we made good use of the swim up bar - beautiful cocktails made to order by Poppy. Love the location away from the bustle of Patong and the Blue Mango is an excellent restaurant to eat at. Look forward our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Front Office Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are also looking forward to your return visit so you lap up some more peaceful time that we all need from time to time. That mattress topper is just waiting for the call !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Superd location in an serene environment away from the buzzling noises if looking for a secluded holiday. Room are fantastically well appointed and new. Its very own Blue Mango restaurent are undoubtedly the finest in Patong and value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for your very nice review - very pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and were able to sample our culinary delights at the Blue Mango - looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa is a stunning resort with panoramic ocean views, contemporary apartments and five-star service, all in a spectacular peninsula setting on the tropical island of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.