We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful wonderful stay in modern new complex” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 261 hotels in Patong
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Peaceful wonderful stay in modern new complex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

As Absolute members we stayed 7 nights with family as our guests in the resorts studio units. The studios were lovely, well appointed and spacious.
The staff at the resort were great, kind, gentle and very helpful. The Blue Mango Resturant was lovely and we were well looked after. There were just a few language issues but nothing that couldn't be over come with a little time and understanding.
The view was great from the 3rd floor in A block. We tried the resturant for breakfast one morning at the Merlin, but the Blue Mango beats it hands down. Pool was great but beaches not that great.
Only a couple of suggestions, perhaps have a couple of luggage racks in the rooms to put you bags and some fresh milk instead do the coffee whitener.
Our stay was great, thanks to the Team of staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Very glad you enjoyed your stay at our latest resort. I will pass on your suggestions and thank you again for your positive comments which I shall pass on to all concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next chose to stay with us in Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Did not stay at this resort but wish we had. We ate at the Blue Mango several times and it has by far the best food we have ever eaten in Thailand (and we have been there 12 times now) The staff are professional and friendly and we highly recommend you try this restaurant


Lyn & Neville WA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
On behalf of our wonderful colleagues at the Blue Mango restaurant I thank you for your comments and hope next time you visit us you have the opportunity to stay with us also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

A little away from all the hustle and commotion of Patong Beach and not really close to the beach but the service and the rooms were some of the best I've ever been in. The onsite Spa was such a great experience that my wife and I went twice. The on site gym had every thing I needed and had me going back every morning, I usually wake up early and the door was always kept open and I just had to turn the lights on. The cab drivers were friendly and very helpful trying to meet our needs. The restaurant staff were very friendly and the food was as good as I could get any where in town, well worth the money. Ask for Obee Bee who just did everything she could to make sure we had a pleasant experience and was such an engaging young woman always had us smiling.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for your fantastic review - and not leaving anyone out !! So glad you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our time at Twin Sands was made truly exceptional by the effortless way the staff made us feel welcomed.
Khun Jen and Khun Obee deserve a special mention for sharing their local knowledge and smiles.
The residence is of great design and two different beaches within 200 meters is a rewarding luxury.
Thanks Absolute!

Room Tip: We had a studio, which was about 500-600 sqft I would guess. A very generous size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments I will be sure to pass them on to our team who work so hard to provide the service we expect to help all our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This brand new resort is phase one of future developments. Our room was fabulous. It was very spacious and clean, the internet was a little patchy but worked fine when you found the right spot. The staff were very good and attentive. The pool area is lovely and the gym is first class. We enjoyed the location even though it is a little way from Patong Beach, but it meant it was peaceful at night time. The only downside is the limited access to beaches as one side of Merlin Beach is closed due to a new development. You can go to the Merlin Beach Hotel beach, but it is a rough track to get there. Overall though, it is a great hotel and will get better when phase two happens.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. There are as you no island wide difficulties with internet and wi-fi access but are constantly on the lookout for any improvements that can be made. Our location was chosen very much aimed at a peaceful outlook and I am sure that the access to the beaches will definitely improve over time as will our resort as we continue to expand and improve our offering. So we would be looking forward to you staying with us once again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

First time at this resort since seeing it being constructed. Stayed in massive 2 bedroom unit at first, lovely but internet connection was very weak and bathrooms had an issue with drain smell, so we moved to a higher floor 1 bed unit. Also very comfortable unit with great views and slightly better WiFi. Staff very helpful and keen to ensure we were happy.
Very limited choice of TV channels at moment, hopefully this will improve in the future.
Excellent Blue Mango Restaurant worth a visit even if you are not staying in the resort.
Looking forward to a stay again.

Room Tip: All have good views but higher floors better, check if routers on your floor can make a difference t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments and despite having to move rooms I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. In our experience the internet issues you experienced are very common all across Phuket and whilst we are constantly trying to obtain the best connection there are infrastructure issues which hamper this. As regards the TV Channels we are currently looking at this situation across all our resorts with a view to substantially upgrading our offering so I hope by the time you chose to stay with us once again this will be up and running and to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Only been here for 24 hours in this recently opened resort. Obviously there are still some teething problems. The free, 'resort wide' Internet is very poor - unless you sit in the reception area & log in!!
The choice of TV stations is one of the worst I have experienced for a long time. If you like sport it is best to go elsewhere.

However our two bedroom apartment is enormous and whilst only on the first floor the view is very pleasant. The facilities here are very acceptable; (restaurant, bar, gym, pool, sun deck etc.)
The resort is a hilly 4 km walk from the North end of Patong - so you will be reliant on the resort shuttle service or the rip-off tuk-tuks/taxis.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Front Office Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are still having issues with the internet service but are working away to find the best solution. I have passed on your comments regarding the tv channel choice that's available in our resort. Glad that you liked the size of the apartment you stayed in as this is one of the features of our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa is a stunning resort with panoramic ocean views, contemporary apartments and five-star service, all in a spectacular peninsula setting on the tropical island of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.