We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both location and staff work together for a great holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Both location and staff work together for a great holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our time at Twin Sands was made truly exceptional by the effortless way the staff made us feel welcomed.
Khun Jen and Khun Obee deserve a special mention for sharing their local knowledge and smiles.
The residence is of great design and two different beaches within 200 meters is a rewarding luxury.
Thanks Absolute!

Room Tip: We had a studio, which was about 500-600 sqft I would guess. A very generous size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments I will be sure to pass them on to our team who work so hard to provide the service we expect to help all our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    47
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beechworth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This brand new resort is phase one of future developments. Our room was fabulous. It was very spacious and clean, the internet was a little patchy but worked fine when you found the right spot. The staff were very good and attentive. The pool area is lovely and the gym is first class. We enjoyed the location even though it is a little way from Patong Beach, but it meant it was peaceful at night time. The only downside is the limited access to beaches as one side of Merlin Beach is closed due to a new development. You can go to the Merlin Beach Hotel beach, but it is a rough track to get there. Overall though, it is a great hotel and will get better when phase two happens.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. There are as you no island wide difficulties with internet and wi-fi access but are constantly on the lookout for any improvements that can be made. Our location was chosen very much aimed at a peaceful outlook and I am sure that the access to the beaches will definitely improve over time as will our resort as we continue to expand and improve our offering. So we would be looking forward to you staying with us once again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

First time at this resort since seeing it being constructed. Stayed in massive 2 bedroom unit at first, lovely but internet connection was very weak and bathrooms had an issue with drain smell, so we moved to a higher floor 1 bed unit. Also very comfortable unit with great views and slightly better WiFi. Staff very helpful and keen to ensure we were happy.
Very limited choice of TV channels at moment, hopefully this will improve in the future.
Excellent Blue Mango Restaurant worth a visit even if you are not staying in the resort.
Looking forward to a stay again.

Room Tip: All have good views but higher floors better, check if routers on your floor can make a difference t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments and despite having to move rooms I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. In our experience the internet issues you experienced are very common all across Phuket and whilst we are constantly trying to obtain the best connection there are infrastructure issues which hamper this. As regards the TV Channels we are currently looking at this situation across all our resorts with a view to substantially upgrading our offering so I hope by the time you chose to stay with us once again this will be up and running and to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Only been here for 24 hours in this recently opened resort. Obviously there are still some teething problems. The free, 'resort wide' Internet is very poor - unless you sit in the reception area & log in!!
The choice of TV stations is one of the worst I have experienced for a long time. If you like sport it is best to go elsewhere.

However our two bedroom apartment is enormous and whilst only on the first floor the view is very pleasant. The facilities here are very acceptable; (restaurant, bar, gym, pool, sun deck etc.)
The resort is a hilly 4 km walk from the North end of Patong - so you will be reliant on the resort shuttle service or the rip-off tuk-tuks/taxis.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Front Office Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are still having issues with the internet service but are working away to find the best solution. I have passed on your comments regarding the tv channel choice that's available in our resort. Glad that you liked the size of the apartment you stayed in as this is one of the features of our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very high quality boutique type resort with beautifully equipped and carefully finished rooms. We were on the top floor so views of both Tri-trang and Merlin beaches and the resort swimming pool from the balcony. Our 1 bedroom apartment was fully equipped with leather sofas, 2 x TVs, DVD, full kitchen all beautifully laid out with 2 verandas and comfortable outside furniture. A 5 min cab ride to Patong. The resort restaurant (Blue Mango) is terrific with a mix of Euro and Thai chefs serving top quality and value food. Overall 9/10 for us.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our new resort. So glad you enjoyed the location and the view from the balcony. Our Blue Mango restaurant is getting some great reviews and we would look forward to welcoming you back very soon to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henty Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My Wife,Adult Daughter & Myself Stayed For 14 Nights From 22/06/13 To 07/07/13.Stay Was Great! Being Away From Patong IS a Bonus.Staff Very Helpful And Friendly.There Is More Building Starting In April We Were Told And There Is Building The Road But When We dId Not Here It.

Room Tip: We Stayed In Room A106. Its One Of The Bigger 1 Bedroom Units. Which Are On Ends Of The Buildings, A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Many thanks for your review so glad your family enjoyed a two week stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A great alternative to staying in the busy hubbub of Patong Beach. Will be even better when resort is completed and there is access to the nearby beach. Needs more channels on TV especially sports. Power was an issue with loss of air conditioning. Beds are a little hard. Blue Mango Bar and Grill was excellent. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and quality of food and presentation were excellent and prices were very reasonable. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks very much for your review. What is it with Australians and sports ?? Point taken and we'll look into this. So glad you enjoyed the amenities and we very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#36 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa is a stunning resort with panoramic ocean views, contemporary apartments and five-star service, all in a spectacular peninsula setting on the tropical island of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.