We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NSW
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We are currently at the Absolute Twin Sands Resort staying in a one bedroom apartment. We love the property. The apartment is modern and spacious and very well appointed. Lovely furnishings.
The hotel has an excellent restaurant - Blue Mango Bar and Grill - well worth visiting.
The gym is small but has everything you need for a good work-out.
Great pool area - warm pool - long enough to swim laps in.
Service is brilliant - staff very helpful. We are very impressed when we return to our room each evening to find the bed turned down for us, the curtains drawn and the lamps on.
The hotel is located in the Tri- Trang area away from the madness of Patong but only a 3km ride back in for restaurants and shopping. We love the quietness at night time. Brilliant! A good night's sleep is guaranteed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, General Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Sounds like you are having an extremely peaceful and doubtless well-earned restful holiday break with us. I ma very glad you have found so much to your satisfaction and I will pass on your kinds words to the whole team who will be pleased to hear back such a ringing endorsement of their services. Enjoy the rest of your stay with us and hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    47
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Absolutely perfect, relaxing everything at your very need or not if you so choose. Lovely welcoming staff, delicious food. This resort also comes with the looking after the needs of your healthy and fitness supplying a well equipped gym and spa. The rooms are comfortable and have all to meet the needs of the romantics that just choose to stay in. The views are magnificent over the ocean side and the birds are sweet from the near by mountain ranges. Very new and modern.
Steve and Karen Cowling.

Room Tip: A302 quieter large and higher floors gives better views and less aircon noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, General Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Glad to hear you had a perfectly relaxing time Karen. I will pass on your kind words to the rest of our team and we hope to welcome you back to our resort next time you are holidaying in Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

we have just returned from our holiday and we spent one of our three weeks at the Twin Sands .we were in a one bed apartment very modern large and spacious,
The decor is fabulous in shades of black white and Gray with ultra modern high gloss furniture with a very large living room and balcony and small fitted kitchen.
There is still work going on but it is none intrusive this will be amazing hotel when it is finished.Because of the quiet situation of the hotel you need to go into Phuket to eat or pay the hotel restaurant prices which is very nice but rather quiet.It would be a very good if the restaurant could put some special offers on to try and get some of the hotel guests to stay and eat , two for one dinning for example .Also a better shuttle service for getting back in the evening as the last return is 9.30 pm which is very early.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Many thanks for your review, the comments are much appreciated with such a new resort. As for the shuttle service currently the last one back to the hotel is at 9.30pm. For the moment there will be no changes, but we are looking forward to increasing the times in the future. I will forward your remarks on to our colleagues at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill and we look forward to you spending some more time with us on a return journey to Phuket some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a relatively new resort with rather modern facilities. Its holed up in the hills between patong beach and karon beach (nearer towards the former) which also means that it is in the middle of nowhere. There are no shops or restuarant within a reasonable walking distance. So, if you prefer the quiet of Phuket, away from the buzz of patong beach, its a rather nice place to be in, though view-wise, there's not much to whistle about. In terms of things-to-do, there's really nothing to do there.

The resort is only half-completed with the second half due to commence work in the latter part of this year. Once its done up, it should look rather grand (judging from the photos though contrary to the photos, there's no way one could catch a view of the sea without having to peer through an abandoned piece of land.) As I mentioned, the surrounding is rather deserted and the only eatery is the resort restaurant though I must say that the quality, look and taste of the food is a definite thumbs up.

Improvement-wise, I felt that more attention-to-detail and some nearby amenities would make this resort better.

Eg 1: We checked in with a kid in tow, and only a single luggage. Our room was located on the second floor. However, the female staff who guided us went by the stairs, till I pointed out the lift beside the stairs and indicated that I was lugging a 20kg luggage with a kid on the other hand.

Eg 2: The resort is very strict about the shuttle bus timing and the shuttle bus is the only way into patong beach which is not within any reasonable walking distance from the resort. If you missed the bus, its another 3 hours wait for the next one, else the only way to the patong beach is by private taxi which is 300baht for a one-way trip. This is eventhough its only a less-than-5mins-ride away which is just crazy for pricing. There's many Absolute mini-buses around, but I suppose that those are only reserved for those-to-be-members (for that matter, we are members of Absolute but the staff reminded me that those transport are not available for us...)

Eg 3: As I said, food was excellent. But before that, we called the reception for a dining-in menu (which was supposed to be inside the room but wasnt) and was transferred to the restaurant who agreed to bring one. After 30mins had passed, it was still nowhere to be found. We called again and this time round, the person who we were transferred to and answered the phone brought it up personally, which was a nice touch.

Eg 4: The massage place was supposed to be opened till 10pm but when we went down at 7pm (cos there's not direct line from the room to there), it was already closed. The reason we were offered was that they did not get much business so they decided to close early daily. The question is, but there's no massage service anywhere else and there's nothing to do at the resort; so how can the only "entertainment" close so early?

Anyway, the next morning after we checked in, the power tripped and only recovered in the afternoon. Later, we found out that there was a massive power outage in patong area.

Overall, the staff were still polite and helpful and they really try their best. Not all the staff are proficient in English though and you do get the occasional blank-look-with-polite-smile every once a tad often whenever they do not understand you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It's a new hotel, clean, nice view and great service!!! It's not overcrowded like in Patong beach area which I really like!! There are two beaches close by and this sound of crickets everywhere...It's not commercial...It's real!! I think this place is gonna become very visited in the future..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, General Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. For a new resort we are getting some very encouraging feedback which is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My recent vist here was excellent, very modern, clean, with great views overlooking the nearby beaches, very warm welcome by mr Aut and all staff here very friendly. Hotel is a little far from patong, by taxi was (250Baht) or there was shuttle bus which was free, was around 10 minute drive. There was some construction work going on, which sometimes started at 07:30 am :(, but after talking to the General Manager this issue was sorted immediately, he was very helpful in sorting this, always there to help and couldn't do anuff for us.
Breakfast was a la carte which was well priced and tasty the restaurant service very good, Mr Honey was polite and professional and his cocktails were amazing
Definitely worth a stay here, i enjoyed my stay very much and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our new resort. I will pass your comments on to the management team and I'm very pleased to hear they were able to assist you during your stay. The shuttle bus is proving a hit for our customers going to and fro to Patong . We very much look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Värmlands Län, Sweden
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This brand new hotell has a perfekt location between two beaches, very modern light rooms with lot of Windows and big terrace. Fantastic restaurant with very good Italien food and nice Thaifood.
We went there and had a fantastic Valentine meny, you must go there!!

Annelie and Tomas

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your time at our new resort. We put a lot of thought into our Valentine's menu so I'm very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#36 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa is a stunning resort with panoramic ocean views, contemporary apartments and five-star service, all in a spectacular peninsula setting on the tropical island of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.