We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Box Bar & Restaurant

White Box Bar & Restaurant
247/5 Prabaramee Road, Kalim Beach | Kalim Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 346 271
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #228 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 233 Reviews
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

went here with friends for diiner, quick service & delicious food, a little pricey for Thailand but still nice

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    47
    23
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food, Location, Price, Service, Staff and Decor!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was riding past this restaurant with my fiancee and another couple and decided to go in, best decision we made whilst in Patong. It is located about 200 metres past Sunset Beach Resort(where we were staying), towards Kamala. Restaraunt is located on the waters edge it has an indoor and outdoor dinning room, you can walk down some stairs from the outdoor dinning room and have your drinks on top of the rocks looking out over the bay, beautiful views of city at night. There is also a beautiful bar on the 3rd level where you can just go and have a drink. Every dish that we ate was presented perfectly and tasted just as good, each of us were given 2 complimentary appetizers .
Service was amazing, everyone was very friendly and spoke very good english. We were so impressed that we attended again 2 days later to have our final meal before we left. For Thailand it is a little bit expensive, it cost us about 2700 Baht for 4 people the first night and about 4000 the second night(the second night we wanted to try a lot more food). We were happy to pay this money and even gave them a 1000 Baht tip as the experince was worth every bit. I would suggest to have complimentary appetizers and then order 2 or 3 starters, so you can experience more variety.
Hope you all get to go there and enjoy the experience as much as we did.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Perfect reception for our perfect day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Special thanks to Marc-Antoine and his team for making our reception so special. Fireworks from the beachfront, lovely atmosphere and views, some of the best food I've ever tasted and great service, nothing was to much of a hassle for them. We had the indoor section reserved just for us and a special dance floor set aside on the roof with a fantastic DJ who played great music all night under the stars and fireworks. We loved it so much we ate here another two times during our stay in Phuket. All of this was a fraction of the cost of a reception back in Australia with our 30 guests who attended. I'd highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in Phuket.

Thanks again Marc.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very upset for have been Eating there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been with 6 friends in this very stilich restaurant in patong phuket thailand
I have been many times before eating here but this time the service was very bad
No the waiters but the way the could serve
First from the set menu from 4 starter 2 are not available
Same from the main course or the desserts
Then we have been invites by one who have a member card but not get the bonus and not a quiet nice answer
So I can not longer recommend this restaurant any more many be the manager was out or it is too low saison but this is not the kind a guest will be served
It start raining very strong and from the ceiling all the dirt fall into our drinks but without any reaction from the service
Normally I would not pay for this but .....

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful experience, lovely food and atmosphere, the family went there to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday, I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Box Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to White Box Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Box Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.