We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is very delicious.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Halfway Inn

Halfway Inn
210/16 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road | Soi Kepsap, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 85 253 3278
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 421 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Nan and Dave Wilson invite you to join us at the Halfway Inn, a family oriented Thai Restaurant and Sports Bar in Patong located approximately 500 metres south of the Bangla Road Entertainment Zone in the Soi Kepsap triangle, directly opposite Jang Resort. The restaurant and bar are fully air conditioned (there's a smoking area outside) with a very clear "No drugs" policy. For your entertainment we have 5 independent satellite TV's showing Live Sports (AFL, EPL, NBA, NFL, NHL, NRL, Super 15, etc) at the weekend (Thursday to Monday), dart board, perfectly level pool table, and a selection of bar games. Our English speaking staff will keep you and your family entertained with stories and games. There's a pool competition every day from 8pm, the more the merrier. Every Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday there is an awesome "FREE" BBQ from sunset to 8pm - there's no catch, we only ask that you enjoy a few cold drinks to cover the cost. The fact that we are packed on BBQ nights is testament to the quality of our food, and the pleasant environment we have created for you to relax and enjoy your well deserved break. Our a la carte menu is prepared by very experienced Thai chef's. With over 100 dishes to choose from, you can have your meal prepared to your own level of spice tolerance. For the kids or less adventurous, we also have a selection of "Farang" food - Aussie meat pies, cheese and ham toasties, fried egg sandwiches (egg banjos), nuggets and fries, and fast food delivery from Mc D's, Burger King, Pizza Hut, KFC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food is very delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Not explain it very well worth the time, this really is not bad.
It is a very good restaurant.
If the opportunity is not new.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    87
    20
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a strongly recommended place for amazing Thai food and Barbecue nights. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and provide good recommendations on places to visit in and around Phuket. The restaurant also has a live sports event that shows sports from all over the world. There were tasty prawns, calamari, potatoes and plenty of kebab served right off the BBQ that tasted heavenly. We also played pool with the other guests. The curried prawns are definitely worth a try. The fish are served fresh and are bought in from the local market. The menu is extensive with a variety of exotic Thai dishes. They also serve reasonably priced drinks with the food. This will be our destination restaurant in Phuket.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Addictive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I agree, the food is great here, but that is not all. The thing that makes people come back here, time and time again, is the great atmosphere as well as the food.
Then there is this crazy "Killer Pool" game where everyone can join in and play. Even the worst players can sometimes finish in the top 3.

On August 5 they have been open for two years, another reason for yet another party, just like every night.

This is the place to make new friends and feel right at home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, excellent services !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is by far the best Thai food in Patong Phuket. The owners David and Nan were absolutely warm and friendly. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Seriously recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I went to the Halfway Inn after surfing the Trip Advisor for great restaurants in Patong and were not disappointed.
Dave and Nan are amazing people and those that are regulars are just as friendly!
Nan your cooking is amazing and I would recommend your restaurant to anyone :)


Nan and Dave will sit with you, really ask you what you like/ don't like in food and will make some amazing recommendations - we left it to Nan and we weren't disappointed!

The halfway is a little hard to find, we printed off the trip advisor recommendation and gave it to the Tuk Tuk driver. But the easiest way to get there is turn down the street just before the Egyptian restaurant on Ratu Thit Road SongRoipi Road - its down there (heading towards the beach) on the left - worth the hunt!!!

Dave and Nan - sorry we didn't get in to see you again, we will definitely catch up with you again when we return :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halfway Inn also viewed

 

Been to Halfway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Halfway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.