We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ella Bar Bistrot Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ELLA Bar & Bistro

ELLA Bar & Bistro
100/19-20 Soi Permpongpattana (Soi Post Office), Thaweewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 80 785 0996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 340 restaurants in Patong
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: ELLA Bistro is a new, concept bar, restaurant, and boutique hotel. Aimed at visitors and locals alike who want more than the average fare, ELLA serves fresh, inspired cuisine in a setting to match. Form follows function at our beautiful minimal design ELLA Bistro.Concrete truly lays the foundation, softened by reclaimed wood, reinforced by industrial steel finishes.We have serious coffee, and we truly love food. We have created a constantly evolving and changing menu. Music is as important to us as breathing.We don't want the ordinary.Our menu of Breakfast and lunch is served all day and evenings are about experiencing the other side - the cocktails matched with the atmosphere! Our ideas, thoughts, inspiration and ingredients come from our collective journey. Pls Note: ELLA Bed Hotel contains some steep stairs, as well as open-plan rooms, including an open glass bathroom. See pics.
Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Ella Bar Bistrot Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Ella Bar Bistrot Hotel is a very Design Bar Bistrot Hotel. 150 m from Patong Beach. Good Location. Nice All Day Breakfast Menu. Very Good Cappucino & Fresh Juices. Good Food all Day Long. Nice interior. Hotel Rooms Design. Nice Place To Stay. Very Friendly Staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLA2555, Owner at ELLA Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you!
we are glad you liked ELLA, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    52
    32
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST IN PATONG!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

A must go in Patong if you like a real 5star breakfast for a great price. fantastic 'non-Thai" style breakfast! lol
nice relaxing atmosphere with great decor
air conditioning
Quiet
friendly staff

Dont miss it
thanks ELLA!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLA2555, Owner at ELLA Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hello,

Good to see that what we strive for being appreciated!
Yes we do a real breakfast, regardless of Thai or Western food. The rest of the menu is up to the same standards too.

We like our quiet oasis in Patong, glad you did too.

P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great drinking venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Came here for a pre-dinner drink & had a great time. The drinks were fantastic & the atmosphere was relaxed. A nice break from the hectic vibe of Patong's main strip. We met the bar's owner who ensured that we had a great experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLA2555, Owner at ELLA Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thanks for the review!
Always nice to hear good feedback. Hope we see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Yao Noi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spend a night in Ella Bar & Bistro a few weeks ago and was surprised to find food with so high quality in the middle of Patong. Everything was perfectly cooked in the open kitchen.

Ella also have a different and interesting interior which gives the restaurant a special ambience and great sourandings for a good dinner.

We also enjoyed the live music with a cocktails in the cosy chairs outdoor after our dinner.

Ella can be a little hard to find, but if you want to have a great night out with good food and a different setting than you normally get in hectic Patong - use the time it take to find it. Its worths it!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLA2555, Owner at ELLA Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for your kind review. It means a lot coming from folks who own a successful restaurant themselves! Yes we are a little hard to find - signage going up this week!

Glad you enjoyed it, and looking forward to meeting again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing atmosphere, spectacular drinks. All you could ask for and more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Myself and a group of friend stumbled across this place for a few drinks during our stay in patong. The bar was amazing and the staff really knew what they were doing which is very seldom over there. We had the pleasure of meeting one of the owners to find he was originally from Melbourne Australia which made sense entirely. The rooms were sumblime and whilst I didn't get the opportunity to stay on this trip, it will definitely be where I stay upon my next visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLA2555, Owner at ELLA Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hi there,
thanks for your kind words.
Yes we are a little different from anything else in Patong. This we strive for.
We look forward to your return!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ELLA Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to ELLA Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ELLA Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.