We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Senses Resort to your Saves list
The Senses Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   111/7 Nanai Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying in the rejuvenation suite at the Senses and I have nothing but good things to say about this place. The staff are incredible, the facilities are great and for us the location is perfect.

I had read some of the negative reviews on trip advisor before coming here so did have some reservations but it appears that the hotel has fixed any issues because we can't fault anything other than the dodgy elevator which has been broken during our entire stay.

I will definitely be recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Reba02, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here and that you found our staff service was impressive, and the rejuvenation suite was all the stunning sea view with its private Jacuzzi. All components of The Senses you mentioned is what we try to deliver to all our valued guests and we always care about our guest’s comment in order to maintain and improve the better service and our guest satisfaction. Thanks for your kind review and recommend The Senses resort to other travelers.


Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    128
    34
    13
    10
See reviews for
59
216
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Booked a Rejuvination Suite and paid everything in advance. However, I was not given the room for check in until 15:30 PM. Till then the Hotel asked me to stay in a different room and then shift to the suite I booked. Hotel cited the housekeeping problems for the same.

I ordered vegeterian Thai red curry for lunch from their restaurant and got Green one !
Hotel compensated that by not charging me for the steamed white rice!

Requested additional floral decoration on bed on the day I check in. Didn't get this on first day in suite. However, got the flower bouquet on my bed the next day. I requested for additional floral decoration on my bed and not the bouquet.

Ordered vegetable noodles from in room dining once and all I got was boiled veggies with noodles missing in it! There is no problem in changing 3 lifts to reach the suite but lifts are liked pre-heated ovens! The lift no. 2 is buggy and at times was not even working. The doors did not open when it should have.

Not worth spending on a Rejuvination Suite.....

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Harshad M Lucrezia1, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

Thank you for your compliment on us as "good property" that should be one reason that can make you enjoyable here. Anyways,please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the service. We try to ensure our your satisfaction, anyway, some misunderstanding and unintentional situation unfortunately occur and that did not meet your expectations, anyway, we then try to do every possible way to fix the issue as much as we can.

So we try to learn what we can improve from your comment and have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by creating the service training sessions.

We deeply value your comment and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service. We hope to have a chance to be of your service again.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundrum, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is arguably the best hotel i have ever stayed in. I stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights on our trip to Thailand in November 2013. We upgraded our room from city view to seaview and would highly recommend to do this if offered as the room was outstanding and the views from the private balcony were breathtaking. The room was spacious and very clean, words cannot describe how beautiful it was along with out own balcony in which we could relax on during the day and watch the sunset in the evening, pure bliss. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel has the best infinity pool you could imagine, along with a poolside bar in which you can relax in the pool whilst sipping on a cocktail, what more could you want. The hotel breakfast was delicious with a vast variety of food. The hotel is situated a 10-15 minute walk from all the hustle and bustle of Bangla road which is perfect if you want the experience of Patong without the sleepless nights. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Patong and wants luxury, we will definitely be giving this hotel a longer visit the next time we are back in Patong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Shimna89, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

Thank you for your nice review and we’re very delighted to know that our room and their breathtaking sea view could accommodate you very well and your compliment on the hotel as “Paradise” with your preference of The Splash mountain pool and the bar which always serve with your favorite cocktail. Once again, hoping that this paradise will make your holiday most memorable.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

By far the best resort/hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. We were in Thailand for 9 days, but were warned by friends not to stay in Patong for too long because you can only handle the loud hustle and bustle of the city for a short period. I can assure you that this was not the case at The Senses. The location of The Senses is perfect... a nice distance from the loud markets of Patong, but still a very short Tuk Tuk ride back. Free shuttle buses to the beach/shops were a great help, too.

After experiencing our 3 nights there we were very sad to leave, and could have definitely stayed the whole 9 nights. The pool is beautiful, it was a shame it wasn't heated for night swims and kept open just a little longer, because the view at night time was incredible. Breakfast was beautiful and the cappuccinos here were the best we had in Thailand. A big thanks to the staff, Tony and Jacob in particular, who made our stay so much more enjoyable. If we decide to come back to Thailand again, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear James S, our valued guest,


Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

We are very delighted that our personalized service beyond your expectation with the favorable facilities and the uniqueness of the pool, staff and the cappuccinos which are your most favorite. Once again, thank you so much for coming back to the Senses where you will be assured of the breathtaking sea views and panoramic scenes.


Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is gorgeous, it is set up in the mountains away from the madness of Patong but only a short tuk tuk ride down if going out in town.

Everything about the hotel is lovely, the rooms were spacious, clean and well presented, having stayed in several places in Thailand during this visit, the bathroom here was my favorite room as it was clean and luxurious.

The staff at this restaurant are great, very friendly, organised and helpful, they greet you on arrival by taking your bags giving you a seat with a cold towel to freshen up and a drink.

The pool is lovely, large and looks over the town, the pool bar has lovely staff and great food.

The hotel is expensive for food and drink etc but you get what you pay for, we ended our holiday with our last two days at The Senses, we were gutted we didn't have longer there.

Would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely, we were offered to upgrade from out city view room, which is the cheaper r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear 797Terry, our valued guest,


Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

We are very delighted that our resort and our personalized service meet your expectation. Being your magnificent Patong Escapes, we are glad that you find a little corner of heaven in the luxurious sanctuary in Patong and we are delighted that you love our hotel room and especially bathroom and other facilities.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay, the room, breakfast and service was excellent.
Free tuk tuk to the shopping mall and beach was great, or only a 10min walk away.

The pool area was lovely and scenic.

The room service menu was great, loved the green curry pizza.

I took a laundry bag and had to pay 200bhts at checkout which was ridiculous.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear bee7777777, our valued guest,


Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

Thank you so much for your cheerful review with your appreciation of the resort Location, breakfast and service. We have noted that your special dish, the green curry pizza. We desire to prepare all everything especially the green curry pizza, to make your trip most special and enjoyable again. Have a safe trip and see you soon.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Spent the New Years at The Senses Resort. This resort has a great location, if you are looking to be near the shopping area, bars and Patong beach, and yet wanting some tranquillity from the hustle and bustle - this is the place to stay.

The room is really spacious and balcony looks out to the Patong beach. We had a great view of all the fireworks that went off on New Year's Day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear zephyrynn, our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you !

Thank you so much for your kind review with your compliment on the hotel location with the best view of Patong city as well as the resort facilities that you really admire. We are awaiting to be of your service with our best spot to see the firework on The New Year Eve again!

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#14 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Senses Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.