We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING resort, A++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Senses Resort to your Saves list
The Senses Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AMAZING resort, A++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have stayed in various countries around the world and this was one of the best resort I have stayed at. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't 5star luxury with all the trimmings, but was a very clean hotel with amazing customer service.
Restaurant was fantastic, very clean and CHEAP! oh so cheap, I think it was about 200 baht per thai dish and my partner and I bought cocktails for 180baht I think. Best cocktails I have had in a long time.

Swim up bar at the pool and great wooden decking.

Room was great, 4m square shower with huge shower head and awesome cable TV (HBO, National Geo, Discovery etc).

The staff were lovely and all learning to speak english and put in effort to understand you (more than most places in thailand). There were several staff in green polos with 'Trainee' on their badges, I don't know who does the recruitment for this resort but these 'trainees' were polite, well-mannered, friendly and will all go a long with in hospitality and were a pleasure to deal with.

250baht for a tuktuk ride from bang-la road and there is a free hotel tuktuk every hour between 9-6pm too and from Bang-La and Jungceylun shopping centre.

Only recommendation for improvement is have this free hotel tuktuk running until midnight to bring people home, that way we would have saved 250baht/day to spend on more cocktails in your resort!

Great place, can't speak higher of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear J0hn_C986, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit and recommending your friends to stay at The Senses Resort. We are great to hear your kind appraisal about your overall experience and our affordable dining experience. In addition, we are delighted to inform that our beach Tuk Tuk schedule from Jungceylon shopping mall last till 21.40 p.m. in order to be the better service for our valued guests.
Your kind review encourages other travelers to come to visit our resort and to experience the most luxury and relaxing accommodation with unrivalled service and facilities including the rooftop splash Mountain Pool and signature Senses Hour cocktails at the pool and The Love Lounge bar. Senses Hour offers buy 1 Get 1 Promotions (260 THB for two drinks in some menu). The choice in cuisine and the price of drinks and foods is varied and so you are invited to enjoy the wide selection of your favorite dining experience again.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    136
    39
    17
    11
See reviews for
69
238
22
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed at The Senses Resort for 5 nights. The resort is in the best position in Patong, it is far enough away from the busy streets to be quiet and relaxing, but only a 15 min walk to the shopping mall and Bangla Road, they also provide a free tuktuk to the mall or beach which we used everyday, often twice a day.

The resort itself is in very good condition, and the staff extremely welcoming on arrival. We booked a superior room which was nice enough inside but on a very low floor so no view etc. We were offered an upgrade for 500 baht a night to a luxury room and it was well worth the money! The luxury room was amazing with perfect views over the city to the water. The private balcony was much bigger than the superior room and was a great place to relax. The room itself has a fully automated remote system which controls lights air con etc which was really cool.

The breakfast at the restaurant was very good. There was a reasonable variety and my partner was stoked they had dim sim. We sat out on the deck every morning for breakfast and it was great. We also had dinner and room service from the hotel restaurant, both were tasty.

The pool was hands down the best part of the resort. It is huge and was perfect to sunbath next to all day. The only downside would of been that they could have had extra seating around the pool because it was rather popular at times. The swim up bar was good, the bar tender we had Bang was really good at making drinks!

Overall the stay at The Senses Resort was more than we could of expected and would definitely recommend it to friends visiting Patong. We wished we had stayed our entire time at Phuket in the Senses as opposed to moving to kata beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Victoria S, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit and recommending your friends to stay at The Senses Resort and your kind compliment on us as an “amazing hotel” with your delighted upgraded Deluxe Sea View Room with a variety of breakfast and tasty dining experience. Besides, we noted on your favorite stunning dining venue at Splash Mountain Pool Bar and gorgeous pool staff. Stylish and luxury, we hope that this resort will always be top of your favorite resort in Patong Phuket. Welcome back soon.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I just finished 11 days at the Senses, and honestly feel it's the best spa/hotel I've ever stayed at. Great location, great rooms, beautiful resort and amenities. I had a poolside room and that should not be missed...exquisite! Most importantly, though, was the incredibly wonderful people! I have never remotely dealt with such a warm and friendly staff across the board. I would always seek out such kindness and respect, and plan to return on my next visit to the area. Special thanks to Bella and Palmy, though once again, everyone was really great. Thanks again. Jared

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Jaredanderson, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort as our VIP long stay guests and we are very delighted that The Senses is your favorite resort and we noted your preference on Deluxe Sea View pool Access Room with their sophisticating and well-designed facilities. Moreover, our Unwind Spa is one of your favorite thing that should not be missed with their monthly spa promotion.
We aim to be urban Oasis for you and all travelers allowing to indulge in every imaginable comfort while enjoying our staff impeccable service.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at The senses for four nights from 17th Nov onward. We were staying in Delux Pool access room. Its the best room to stay in this beautiful hotel with excellent view pool, beach & city. Hotel is about 45 min away from Airport. Though its fairly new hotel but our airport taxi didnt hve any problem in reaching the hotel. It being a new property is very well maintained, rooms are done up with modern taste with flat screen & i-phone player. The location of this hotel is the best part as it is very close to heart of Patong (Jungceylon mall, beach & Bangla street) yet far from the noise & hustle bustle of town. Hotel has also provided free hourly tuktuk pick n drop facility from Jungceylon mall & beach (though only till 6pm, wud hve loved till atleast 10pm). Checkin was quick and staff were very freindly & willing. Breakfast spread was Ok (missed Indian food in the spread but thats fine), liked the food in general (though we were mainly survivng & thriving on yummy thai street food around bangla street). Wifey used Spa services and she was very happy with the excellent experince. The lady (Pat) at travel desk is an amazing salesperson and exteremly helpful, we booked all our sightseeing tours, island trips & shows (fantesa& simon cabaret) through her and got decent bargain too. Overall we had lovely time at hotel, will love to recommend the hotel to freinds & family and godwilling will visit soon. Cheers

Room Tip: Pool access room are worth every penny. Try booking all the shows n trips in one go from travel desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear vishal k, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and we are very delighted that you enjoyed with Deluxe Sea View Pool Access with its modern in-room amenities and that the resort locates nicely which can create the tranquility and relaxation with a short walk to the Jungceylon shopping mall and the beach or with our complimentary beach Tuk-Tuk from Jungceylon that have already extended till 21.40 p.m. Besides, We are very pleased that our Unwind Spa, tour desk and our kind and friendly staff help creating the Senses as your best property in Patong Phuket.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

As a very frequent visitor to Patong I decided to have my nightly pot of tea at The Senses Hotel which would give me the opportunity to see if this hotel would be ideal for my next trip. I had noticed it's prominent position two days before hand. I was delighted upon entering the foyer to hear and see Keng and Max performing their evening show in The Love Lounge. Over the years I have come to know Keng at different venues in Patong. She was as surprised to see me as I was to see her. A wonderful couple of hours ensued, I am going back tomorrow for more fine entertainment and forget the tea, happy hour will suffice. And I will be staying here in future.

Room Tip: Nightly entertainment THE BEST
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear naej, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket !

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and we are happy that our live duo band was the starting point of your gaiety in Patong and will bring you back to stay with us. We hope that The Senses hour (happy hour) and The Love Lounge bar is always your best nightly entertainment for you and our resort would like to impress you more with our luxury accommodation,restaurant, Splash Mountain pool, Unwind spa and other resort facilities next time.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

today is the forth day of my stay, i stayed at the pool access room and the rejuvenated suite! Both are great, huge room, clean room butilities not perfect, comfortable bed and pillow, breakfast so so, not so many kind of choices, the best one is the cappuccino!
Nice staff, greeting with smile all the time!
jacuzzi in the rejuvenated suite is amazing, the view is stunning especially at night,
LOVE THIS RESORT SO MUCH

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear edithcck, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed with our Deluxe Sea View Pool Access Room and The rejuvenation Suite with luxury Jacuzzi for two. Thank you so much for your kind comment on our variety of breakfast which was reported to our executive chef for further improvement. The Senses resort aims to create the endless pleasure with your dining experience better next time.

Your best room and a cup of the best cappuccino is ready to serve you once again. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

we were here 10/29-11/2/13,we stayed in their siute overlooking
the city and the pool,very nice view ...nice pool,staff are very friendly and helpful.
the travel concierge is very helpful with tours.the shuttle to the beach is great but it
stops too early.food is good but pricy,which is understandable.overall our stay was awesome
Thai people are very warm and hospitable and all the staff tried their best to be helpful at
all times.excellent resort and i will definitely recommend this resort to anyone visiting Phuket
and i will definitely come back and stay here again.Can i get an upgrade next time......

Room Tip: cityview is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear nonoy65, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit and recommending others to stay at The Senses Resort and we are very great that you were satisfied with the resort’s facilities and staff service and their friendliness. We have noted your preferred room in order to arrange it for your next trip. As the resort concept, we aim to provide privacy without isolation from the famous Patong beach and shopping mall, through the natural beauty of location and forestry hillside setting overlooking the sea view and mountainous surrounding.
In addition, in order to satisfy our valued guest, we have extended the shuttle bus time till 21.40 p.m. from Jungceylon as the latest one. Hopefully, we can be of your better service day by day and hope that you are enjoying your stay here in Phuket.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Senses Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.